We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel With Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was our first time at this amazing hotel we stayed on the 6th floor in a suite we had the most amazing views of the beautiful beach and surrounding area. Our suite was lovely it was spotlessly clean and every night we had the beds turned back and we were given chocolates and our nightwear was folded all prettily so nice. The food in the restaurant was amazing so much choice and the desserts were awesome not good if you are on a diet!!!! The staff in the hotel worked so hard to make our holiday special. The reception staff were so helpful we had a problem with our air conditioning it was sorted out straight away. The bar staff were amazing serving us drinks all day from our sunbeds around the pool and at night while the entertainment was on. The pool was lovely there was lots of activities going on around the pool with Sam and Mel they were so much fun especially the sunshine soriee when we had live music from mellow yellow the house band and when everybody had to get in the pool it was so funny. Our reps Nina and Kirsty were really helpful and good fun too. The only downside to the hotel was that it was up very high from the resort which you had to go down steps or slopes to the beach but the hotel did provide a minibus if anyone needed it but the beach was definitely worth visiting soft golden sand and clear blue sea the best beach we have been to in Menorca and the local buses were cheap and run frequently to Mahon. We had a amazing holiday and we really didn't want to come home I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the 6th floor amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Shaz002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are proud that your stay with us has been so special. With customers like you, all our hard work is worthwhile.

We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Missing the view from the room already. We were overlooking the sea and surrounding area. The location was just as advertised although we found we could walk to the beach without going down any steps, well worth it. Unfortunately, I had a health problem the second day needing medical assistance and hospitalisation. The hotel staff and Thomson Gold team were very caring and couldn't have done any more to help. We would like to thank everyone and to say that I am now feeling much better.
The hotel food was really good and with a wide variety each day, the entertainment team worked hard and the evening shows were enjoyable.
All in all it is a good hotel and friendly knowledgeable staff. We would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Seaview fantasic as poolside can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Ann T:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday.

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are proud that your stay with us has been so special. We are glad that you have good health now.

Thanks once again. With customers like you, all our hard work is worthwhile.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Simply cannot fault this hotel. Spotlessly clean, food excellent and staff wonderfully attentive! Ignore negative comments. It gets busy by the pool , but isn't that to be expected? We always found a bed . Well worth going all inclusive, if only for the endless soft drinks and water while you are by the pool (you can have alcohol too!) The waiters just keep bringing them to you, no need to even get off your bed! The entertainment was very good too! Worth getting the local buses to a few destinations.....we're not great explorers, but it's nice to get out now and then, and buses were cheap and gave us flexibility. Thomson gold excursions were quite pricey. We had a wondeful meal out one evening at the Alcalde, just a short walk from the hotel and just a bit special. You don't need to eat out at all tho as hotel food is excellent, but this was a lovely location and experience to finish off our hols.(it was an evening of a sudden downpour and worth noting that the hotel reception will lend you a brolly free of charge ! Not something you usually travel with !) We will definitely return and can see why so many people have had multiple stays here.

Room Tip: We had a room 4th floor ,poolside of hotel and could still see the sea from our balcony. Also you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank caandmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are proud that your stay with us has been so special. With customers like you, all our hard work is worthwhile.

We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

just back from a week in this hotel. Room adequate although stuck on the "poky" side as I was the only single traveller in our party. Staff very hardworking and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Unable to get wi-fi access in room even though I paid extra for this but money refunded with no questions. Food plentiful if not very exciting but well cooked. It would have been nice to have a table by a window once or twice but, as there were 5 of us, we were always put on the far side of the restaurant. Evening entertainment of the holiday camp variety but ok. Only major fault was the pathetic lifts, three in all, far too small for a hotel of this size.

Room Tip: poolside rooms noisy day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Linda E:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service to satisfy all your expectations.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our 9th visit to Arenal and the Fiesta. Whilst some people can be a bit scathing about this Gold Hotel you have to be realistic as to how much you pay. In our experience this is one of the cheaper ones but it doesn't disappoint. It clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The entertainment staff try their best to get people involved in the daily activities - its there if you want it. If not they leave you alone. Arenal is a very picturesque resort with a very laid back way of life. If you just want to relax this is the place for you. We have already booked to go back for a week in a few months time - can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FayS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Fay S:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday.

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are proud that your stay with us has been so special. With customers like you, all our hard work is worthwhile.

We hope to see you soon once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Well just back from a 2 week stay, hotel is lovely and the bar staff and waiters do a fantastic job and are really friendly, location not fab on a steep hill, I am not 50 yet and had to stop a couple of times on the way back up, not a lot going on in this sleepy resort few bars and restaurants but the restaurants we went in were very nice the Bridge cafe has a lovely view of the bay and served up lovely food, tobacco shop right next door open 10- 1 and 6-9 except Sundays only 10-1, entertainment was not bad at all, resident band mellow yellow are good, the temptations tribute band were excellent, usual towel army in a morning who really are convinced that if they sit on a lounger once it's there's for the rest of there stay, hats off to the hotel staff though 3-4 times during our stay towels were removed from loungers before 10am unless you were on them, food was lovely and always fresh just got a bit repetitive, the layout of the restaurant could be better laid out as it got busy and ended up being a bit of a cattle market, all in all great chill out holiday I would be more than happy to go back to this hotel if it could be picked up and moved to a better location.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank november67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service to satisfy all your expectations.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here from 25th June to 9th July on an all inclusive basis.
The moment we arrived at the hotel reception we were greeted with a welcoming cold drink by the staff.
Other reviews state that the hotel is rather 'dated', well it was built in the 1970's! but that is irrelevant as what you will get at this hotel is good old fashioned service, all the staff work so hard to make your holiday special, we were very impressed.
Our room had good air conditioning, tea making facilities and the room and bathroom was cleaned everyday with clean towels provided daily.
We were allocated a room overlooking the pool as we didn't pay to upgrade to a sea view. The evening entertainment is around the pool in the evenings so if you are staying in your room at night probably best to get a sea view room as music it goes on till 12 and can be noisy. There were a few good evening acts, the comedian was funny and the South African Temptation's were very good. Mellow Yello the house group were good, Amy has a great voice.
After using the free Wi-Fi in the reception area (very inconvenient when using Skype) we paid to have it in our room but found it was slow with a intermittent connection.
Only 3 lifts in a huge hotel....need I say more!

As the hotel caters for a large number of guests (age ranges from 18 to 80+) the amount of sunbeds and room around the pool was rather limited. I saw sad individuals putting towels on sunbeds at 5.30am and taking turns to sit on the bed whist the other went to breakfast! the staff removed the towels at 9.30 to give all the other guests a chance. We went to both the local beaches where for 15 euro you can rent 2 beds and an umbrella for the whole day and you're not packed in like sardines like around the pool !
There was entertainment around the pool at various times in the day which could be noisy if all you want to do is have a quiet read. Having waiter pool service was something we hadn't experienced at a Thomson gold before, it was lovely and those waiters worked their socks off always with a smile.

The Thomson reps were around the hotel all the time which was good if you needed advice however, if like us you rented a car to get around the island and didn't require their excursions they showed little interest in advising us on various places. The staff at reception were so helpful telling us which markets were the best and with their local knowledge of Menorca certainly made up for the reps indifference. We rented from Owners Cars online in the UK as recommended by Which magazine and found we saved quite a bit.

We found the food rather repetitive and there were only occasionally a few different vegetarian options for me , there was always salad and pasta available daily but got a bit boring after 2 weeks. Some of the pasta and rice dishes looked lovely but nearly always contained fish or meat. My husband found the quality of the meat poor especially the steak and bacon which were fatty. The desserts however were lovely. Must mention Sandro the lovely chef who always cooked my husbands eggs to perfection. Staff in the dining room again were amazing, working so hard, constantly cleaning off tables.

The Hotel is on top of a hill has lovely views , but the very steep hills can be difficult for people with mobility problems. The hotel provide a curtousy bus to the beach and back.

We enjoyed our first stay in Menorca it is a lovely clean, green island. And as other reviews have already said the staff at Fiesta Castell Playa are so friendly, a great team who made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: If possible book early to get a sea view room on a floor above 2nd level. A pool facing room can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bikerbabeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service to satisfy all your expectations.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,768 reviews
19.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,358 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Globales Lord Nelson
Globales Lord Nelson
#2 of 5 in Migjorn Gran
545 reviews
11.1 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
9.7 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa

Address: Paseo Passarell;Arenal Castell, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Arenal d'en Castell
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa**** is the ideal place to spend a fabulous holiday with your couple. This totally refurbished adults only hotel is perfectly located to spend your best relaxing and romantic holidays with your other half ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing