We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay !”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a brilliant holiday. Food was fantastic, all staff where extremely helpful and entertainment was spot on every night . Only had one tiny little slight complaint , two single beds which made it a little hard to cuddle up in the night as someone would fall down the gap but that's the only fault I could find on a truely faultless holiday ( the room was specified as this though ) .We'd like to say a extra special thank you to all the staff from the hotel and Thomson gold team for such a great holiday and we can't wait to go back .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerboy216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are proud that your stay with us has been so special. With customers like you, all our hard work is worthwhile.

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    655
    293
    56
    30
See reviews for
178
1,307
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lasswade
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Enjoyed my 1 week Thomson Gold holiday all inclusive.
But my review title gives a clue with lower case letters in the word fantastic. I cannot score less than 5 for overall rating. The food was plentiful and varied each serving for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The waiting service was punctual and attentive and easily value for money. The resort was tiny and therefore my base at the hotel was well chosen and need not move from the four walls. Yes you can if you choose to wander the resort, but don't expect it to last the whole without repeating your steps to the same tavern.
The rooms were standard and the maid service was every day, personally I am not that messy so the sheets could have been changed or not, only they were first class looking after the room in my absence.
The poolside was again first class. Swimming pool had sun tan cream sediment but hay ho. Waiter service around the sunbeds and daybeds (short supply) so relax all day and the refreshments were brought to you all day. Big thanks to the bar staff there.
Entertainment was good but diverse and not all ways everybody's cup of tea. I kept an open mind and enjoyed some more than others.
So why the lower case letters in fantastic.
Thomson Gold and Fiesta hotels removed my all inclusive wristband at 12 midday on my last day. Flight time 20.30hrs so I needed to pay for the poolside drinks from 12 midday. 2 glasses of fizzy orange 8 euros. You have to be kidding, so I did what anyone with half a brain would do and sponged from a nearby bather. Holiday not ruined but merely a tarnished ending hence the lower case letters in fantastic. I was given a free lunch voucher for 2pm and a courtesy room on departure at 6pm.
Would I go again................................................dam right I would.

Room Tip: Doh Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Co4ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service to satisfy all your expectations.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My partner and I have just returned from an eleven night stay at the Castell Playa. The hotel and staff were absolutely amazing. The hotel itself is so clean; from the rooms, to the bars, halls and outside pool area. The staff cannot do enough for you. They are friendly, polite and will go above and beyond for each guest. Paco and Jesus are the best waiters we have ever seen. They never let you get thirsty and are so friendly and efficient. The food is outstanding. The themed nights offer variety and choice every night and you never get bored of the food. Food is prepared freshly in front of you and replaced and replenished constantly. The Thompson team, 'wow', where do I start. The reps and the entertainment team are outstanding at their job. They are so friendly and speak to every guest individually and personally, making you feel welcome and valued. Mellow Yellow were what we looked forward to every evening after dinner. They are an amazing act, so talented and friendly and made the holiday very special for us. We got a sunbed every day as the hotel follows through with the policy of not reserving beds before 10am, something I strongly agree with.
Overall, we have never stayed in a more friendly, welcoming and hospitable hotel. We cannot understand the negative comments, as we could not have asked for anything more throughout our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Adam E.:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are proud that your stay with us has been so special. With customers like you, all our hard work is worthwhile.

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have visited this hotel several times and Arenal many times over the years. It has never let us done. The hotel is spotless , staff are extremely polite and helpful., the food is wonderful and the room are well presented. The views and beach are just stunning, its just a super place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are proud that your stay with us has been so special. With customers like you, all our hard work is worthwhile.

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just got back from spending two weeks here the hotel and staff are all lovely and the food is amazing!. The room are very clean and tidy and the views if you pay for a sea view are fantastic. The only bad side is the sunbeds around the pool are way to close to each other.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Dave:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider your suggestions and will try to improve our service to satisfy all your expectations.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just back from 2 weeks at this hotel, we enjoyed our time there, the staff were all very helpful, the food was good. We were really shocked at the price to rent a room safe at 4Euros per day, no discount for 2 weeks, therefore cost us 56Euros. The all inclusive drinks were very confusing, there was an old hotel list handed to you when you arrived, there were also drinks menus with Thomson logo on all tables, unfortunately the drinks listed on the all inclusive section of the Thomson menu differed from the Hotel old list you were handed on arrival, and although some showed there would be no supplement, we couldn’t have them. As we were all inclusive and wearing wrist bands not sure why we had to enter our room number and sign for drinks each time. For those who do a lot of all inclusive holidays you may think this one is more Full Board with some drinks! There are no snacks, ice creams or biscuits between meals. We didn’t request one but we were told that you could not get a free picnic lunch if you were on a trip and not there for the meal which is available at most all inclusive hotels.

Entertainment on the whole was good, entertainment team worked hard and were funny and friendly. The resident duo (Mellow Yellow) were good, but we did think that perhaps Ludo should stick to keyboard etc and not sing. The comedians both weeks were very good, South African Temptations very good. Lennon and McCartney, Take That tributes not so good.

Did not have a problem getting a sun bed, although there were those up so early to reserve theirs, several times I saw their towels being removed before 10 am. Some double sunbed/loungers was a lovely idea. It was easy to get shade when you needed it. We had a pool facing room, the evening entertainment was in the pool area, you could hear it if you had an early night, but it wasn’t a problem for us.

The hotel provided a bus to the beach. Otherwise it was a great number of steps and slopes to get to and from the beach, it is a lovely cove.

There was a really mixed age group at this hotel, we had read previously reviews and some sounded as if everyone was in heaven’s waiting room, this is not the case. Trousers are required to be worn by men in the evenings at the restaurant for dinner.

Would not recommend this hotel for anyone without stamina or with any mobility problems. For lovely views the location is wonderful, but the price you pay to stay at this hotel for the views are the steps and slopes in and around the hotel, and the whole resort. The resort is small and does not have many shops, bars or restaurants. You are therefore limited to where you could stroll (mountaineer) to after dinner etc. We had trips out on the local buses to Mahon and Fornells. We went on a Thomson excursion one evening to Es Mercadel for a local dancing and a market - I thought 17 Euros per person expensive for an 8-10k trip, it would have been cheaper to get a taxi. We also went to Cuitadella (the old capital) using an an agent at the bottom of the hill under the hotel, we had 4 hours in the city to do as we wished, shops, museums harbour etc, this was also 17 Euros each, and we found was better value. Our trip to Mahon was easy and well worth it costing less than 3 Euros each, shops harbours etc and another noddy train to take you around the city.

We would consider staying at this hotel again if it could be picked up and placed in another location, no steps, slopes etc. and if they cut the room safe price in half.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank spindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service to satisfy all your expectations.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

really enjoyed this holiday and the hotel made it special with all the staff so friendly and helpful
special mention to Magda the waitress and Jesus the waiter.Too much food to choose from
and lovely themed evenings with the chef showing off different foods.
Entertainment was really good and thomson staff excellant.
Would recommend to try.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Elaine B:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are proud that your stay with us has been so special.

With customers like you, all our hard work is worthwhile. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,509 reviews
13.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,000 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isla Paraiso
Isla Paraiso
#2 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
531 reviews
10.4 mi away
Globales Lord Nelson
Globales Lord Nelson
#3 of 5 in Migjorn Gran
444 reviews
18.6 mi away
Globales Mediterrani
Globales Mediterrani
#3 of 6 in Cala Blanca
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa

Property: Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
Address: Paseo Passarell;Arenal Castell, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arenal d'en Castell
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa**** is the ideal place to spend a fabulous holiday with your couple. This totally refurbished adults only hotel is perfectly located to spend your best relaxing and romantic holidays with your other half ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing