We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
Nearby Hotels
Club Hotel Aguamarina(Arenal d'en Castell)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carema Club Resort(Fornells)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carema Garden Village(Fornells)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tramontana Park(Fornells)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Jeni(Mercadal)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Isla Paraiso(Arenal d'en Castell)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marina Parc(Arenal d'en Castell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Castellsol(Arenal d'en Castell)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club(Son Parc)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveller rating
828
730
334
66
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
828
730
334
66
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson goldcourtesy busthomson repsgold hotelquiet barpool areasea viewjacuzzi bathevening entertainmentresident bandaverage agethe hotel staffyounger couplesentertainment teamolder generationwaiter serviceevery night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is really lovely, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, we had a sea view which was great but no afternoon sun. The pool side looked just as nice and the entertainment only went on till 12. The staff are so nice and friendly they help you out if you need it and we would have a laugh. Food excellent they had theme nights but still had a roast joint on offer, men must have long trousers on or they get turned away in the evening, the restaurant manager is a bit of a grump picks and chooses whom he wants to be nice to. The entertainment crew were wonderful mellow yellow,(Amy and Lido are brilliant really good act) we thought Sam was so good she should be on TV she was just like Dawn French Emma lovely too. The only complaint was the pool and area. The pool was freezing cold very hard to get in to as well it's a slope both ends and very slippery which was a shame. Lovely sunbeds but people do put they towels on them and go away and no one removed them even though they was a notice saying they would.And it has a lot of steps and on a steep slope to beach and shops. Weather not brilliant either but we did enjoy ourself thank you castelle playa x

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good, seaview has no sun in afternoon, the other side is pool view has the afternoon sun and still a lovely view but no good if you like to go to bed early because it is over the entertainment .
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonnebracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service to satisfy all your expectations.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just returned from Holiday on the 23 Aug 2014 .Beware with all inclusive. Only one bar by swimming pool. Bar snacks not included. We were given a list of drinks included in all inclusive limited list.Pool area too small for size of hotel. All meals in restaurant. Used a lot of tin fruit as desert. Disappointed due to the abundance of fresh fruit available. Steep walk from hotel to Spar shop and beach. Hotel room very clean and smelt fresh. Reception area and bar clean. A credit to Carmen Head of Housekeeping. Wifi available free in Reception and pool area. 20 Euro charge for elsewhere. Be aware very hit and miss. Entertainment outside by pool bar. Not the best for a Gold Hotel. Thompson Reps could not fault very friendly and helpful. Will not be returning

Room Tip: Sea View .quiet
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Graham C:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday.

We are very sorry that your stay with us has not been as satisfactory as you expected, we will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service. We hope that in a next occasion you trust us again and then we can satisfy all your expectations.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just returned after a ten day holiday here, and all I can say is I am glad to be home to a comfy bed and some home cooked food that does not make you ill I spent most my holiday feeling rather ill from the food as everything is under cooked so I avoided all meat. The rooms are clean but like others have said there are ants every where on your balcony, also I found my room had a horrible smell of garlic or drainage most days. Entertainment was awful not once did I here a song that does not come from the 60s and they seem to repeat the same songs all week this hotel is definitely made for old people over the age of 50 and I wouldn't return here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank webb94554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Sirs:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday.

We are very sorry that your stay with us has not been as satisfactory as you expected, we will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service. We hope that in a next occasion you trust us again and then we can satisfy all your expectations.

Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon.

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

just returned aug 20th 2014, the best thomson gold we have stayed in,, food,breakfast/; full English,or cereals, fruit to continental choice is yours,, lunch/ extensive choice for all pallets,,/ evening meal/ a wonderfull variety of pasta, fish, meat dishes or vegetarian, all cooked to perfection..p.s. gents don,t forget to pack long trousers or you will be eating burgers from across the road.. the hotel have everything for everyone entertainment, if you want it, a quiet bar with the most comfortable seating, if you want a chat and few drinks,, pool looks a bit small but never seems packed and if your an early bird who gets up at the crack to towel your sunbeds have a lie in, if you towel sunbeds and leave them unoccupied before 10:00 a.m. they WILL be removed..Thomson team are absolutely top class Kirsty and Nina are so pleasant and informative, they are a credit to themselves and Thomson holidays, the entertainment team are very hard working and not pushy,,can,t comment on evening entertainment as we prefer to wander out of hotel and return to hotel bar late, all the hotel staff are very friendly, always pleasant and eager to help..rooms are basic but cleaned to high standard daily, if you have a sea view you will wake to the most stunning views,, beach is sandy with parasols and sunbeds for hire,,, the walk back to the hotel is up an endless amount of steps and then a steep hill BUT the hotel put a free mini bus to and from beach every hour,,

Room Tip: poll side not good if you want early night, entertainment will keep you awake,,sea view is peaceful with stunning views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ianthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Ian T:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are proud that your stay with us has been so special. With customers like you, all our hard work is worthwhile.

We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned after a weeks holiday at the Fiesta. We had an enjoyable time, the hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff always cheery.
Before we went we read various reviews, some criticised the hotel as being a bit dated, others about the steep walk down to the beach, we didn't have any problem though.
This is a typical holiday hotel, it is clean and well kept, we had no complaints or found reasons to criticise anything about it. Our room was fine, good en-suite with a view over the pool. We didn't choose to have a sea-view room and were glad to have one overlooking the pool. The view from the front of the hotel is stunning, but at the rear you get the sun on the balcony from midday which was great, also from our room on the fourth floor we could watch the entertainments on stage without having to go down to the poolside area.
We were concerned about the comments about the walk to the beach, but encountered no problems. Anyone moderately fit can get to the hotel from the beach in a little over five minutes!
The food was good, we went half board, not all inclusive. Most other people were all inclusive, but we never bother with much for lunch so weren't bothered. We also like to buy beer and wines that we like rather than the ones that you get in all inclusive packages.
The food at breakfast was plentiful and tasty, as was the dinner buffet, which was themed differently each day and gave good choices to suit all tastes.
To hire a pool towel you pay a refundable deposit of ten euros each, to change the towels just ask the poolside life guard between 11.30 and 4pm any day. The room safe costs 4 euros per day, to arrange it just go to reception and they set the combination directly for you, so don't try and do it yourself.
As far as towels being removed from sun beds, we went out after breakfast around 9am to sit in the sun for a while as most others seemed to. When we left for lunch or a break we left the towels on the bed, as everyone else did and they were never removed, so no complaints about that.
Wifi is only available in the large hotel reception area, it is free, but quite slow.
The area is quiet, a few shops and bars. Not a problem for us as we were only there for a week. We didn't go on any excursions, as we have been to the island before and seen most of the sites.
Overall, we had a nice relaxing time, the journey to the airport was about 30 minutes, and our flight times from gatwick were perfect, with morning flights both ways.
Enjoy your holiday!!!

Room Tip: Go for a room at the rear!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Chris H:

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday

Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider your suggestions and will try to improve our service to satisfy all your expectations. Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews