We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Holiday By Far................” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Parc
Hucknall, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Holiday By Far................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Me and my partner have returned from Marina Parc and felt like King and Queens. On arrival we were taken by buggy to our room, the hotel managers son took our bags into our room, the room was clean and more than sufficient for just us too. The TV is massive!!!! The pools are gorgeous and clean and there are 3 to choose from. The water park may not have been finished for our stay but it looks amazing. The restaurant is clean and friendly, the waiting staff are extremely efficient. The food is pretty much the same each day but we never went short of food or drink. Oscar from the pool bar and Javair from the reception bar have become life long friends, we are so impressed we have already booked to go back in September with the added bonus of the water park. The beach complex is gorgeous, you have a supermarket, bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk and a bus to Mahon is right outside the hotel. We met some amazing people and could not have been happier with our choice. We will see you soon Marina Parc :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    443
    296
    164
    136
See reviews for
981
128
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Sadly water park not yet open but as we have a little girl under 2 it was not to up setting. (we was told before leaving uk and given a refund) Menorca is the place to go if you really don't want to do anything ideal for very young families. MARINA PARC its self is very friendly and welcoming. Hotel is more like a village. Food ok, it can get repative and strange at times, but staff more then willing to assist with food for our little one. The First Choice Reps Chantelle, Laura and Scott very helpful. Overall our 1st family holiday was great thanks to the great location and fabulous weather.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank J9mus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Had a wonderful holiday at the Marina Park & didn't want to come back. I am in a wheelchair and all the staff & the Manager just couldn't do enough for us and smiled all the time. There was a very welcome cocktail when we arrived and the choice of food & drink was great. We had a lovely one bedroom apartment with lounge & large bathroom. The complex is very picturesque
and lovely to just wander around. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Myself and 3 girls have just got back from Marina Parc in Menorca and we can honestly say we had an absolute blast and are already planning our next visit back! We had reservations at first because of the reviews and because the waterpark was not ready during our stay, however we were compensated by the hotel and were made to feel like V.I.P's throughout our stay because of it.
If you are fussy on food and enjoy a selection of different meals each night then this is not the hotel for you! Every breakfast morning is the same, typical english breakfast opitions, with cereals and fresh fruit...what else should there be?! Lunch time was usually a variety of fish, meat, pasta, veggie and kids opition and then dinner would usually be the same as lunch but mixed up. We were very happy with the selection and the food was always freshly cooked especially the salads!!
We were greeted at the door with a cocktail and easily checked in with an additional safe opition (20 euros for the safe and then a refundable 10 euros on return of the key) Our bags were loaded on a buggy and we were taken to our room and delivered to the door which was only a 2 min walk to the pool. Our room was a 1 bed with a sofa bed that folded out, we found the room a perfect size, after all its only for sleeping in the sun is outside! We took full advantage of sitting on our terrace and there was no noise in the evenings so you are guarenteed a good nights sleep!
There are 2 pools, pool 1 had a bar and the other close to the restuarant which is a little deeper. They were both very clean and maintained very well, a little cold but hey! its the beginning of May, and towards the end of our holiday when it heated up we were greatful it was cold!
There are plenty of sun lounges by the pool and the bar is very convinent all day. Oscar (the bar man at the pool bar) was excellent! He really took the time to get to know us and by the end of the holiday had drinks ready before we even finished our last, fantastic!
I must say, the best part of the holiday was probably the staff at the resort. Always willing to help and quick at it too! Our toilet didnt flush on day 2 properly and within 10 mins after we bought it to the attention of the staff it was fixed!
The beach is a lovely 5 minute walk (make sure you turn left out of the hotel as we quickly learnt after a 2 hour walk trying to find the beach haha!)
If you are going there for a big party this is not the place for you, however there is a lovely bar up the road called Backgammon and a little further down an Irish pub which is good for a boogie until the very early hours!
We paid £200 (after our £125 refund for the waterpark being closed) and we felt like we robbed the hotel we had such a good time! So we shall be returning again very soon, thank you to all the lovely staff at Marina Parc, you made our holiday a fantastic experience and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future! :)
Hayley, Jade, Kylie and Megan

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank EnglandHayley20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Just got back from Marina Parc Hotel and we loved it! Warm welcome when we arrived, everyone who worked there were very friendly and helpful. Our 1 bed apt was very clean and very big with a lovely grassy area at the front which was fab for our 5and3 year old to play on. Yes the water park wasn't ready but we were warned about this the week before and given a substantial refund due to this. Pools were big and clean. Beautiful beach 10 min walk away. We always managed to get a good variety of food and thought it was nice, our kids enjoyed it too. If you're fussy then you could have a problem but that isn't the hotels fault! Don't be put off by bad reviews... Some ppl moan for the sake of moaning. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Alwhibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

i also spent the first week of the season there was a fab hotel friendly staff very clean and great accomadation myself and my family stayed in a 2 story apartment which was very clean and with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. pools were clean and there was always someone cleaning and tending to the gardens. i will def be staying here again as it was such a lovely place to go and we didnt want to leave. big thanks to oscar the best barmen always had a smile on his face and nothing was too much trouble for him A*

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank louisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Have just come back from a week at this hotel, it has been a nightmare from start to finish. With 2 young children, we booked this hotel for the waterpark, and being all inclusive, a break for us! What a mistake! The waterpark isn't even finished, there is no kids club to speak of, the all-inclusive is a joke, wish we had read comments on here before booking! Menorca is beautiful though, but if you want to go, avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arenal d'en Castell hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
19.8 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
10.1 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
9.8 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Parc

Property: Marina Parc
Address: Punta Grosa, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Arenal d'en Castell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marina Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Parc Hotel Arenal d`En Castell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing