We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marina Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marina Parc
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Having just returned on the 12th July from a 10 day holiday , with my two daughters and three grandchildren ( ages 4, 2, 2 ) . I cannot complain about any aspect of our stay . The rooms we had were very clean and the towels and bedding were changed every other day . All the pools were clean and the surrounding areas were clean and looked after. The splash pools were great for the grandkids and they really enjoyed them, we spent most of our days around this area .
The staff were very friendly and the kids reps were brilliant with my grandchildren and very friendly . It was a pleasure to see my grandchildren enjoy the mini disco every night

The food was very good and was always plenty on display and a good variety

I would Definatly take my grandchildren there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrich c, Director of Sales at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Just to say thank you for your comments and we would like to say that we are very happy for you all.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    443
    296
    162
    134
See reviews for
978
128
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Marina Parc and we're really impressed by the hotel. The complex is large but well laid out, it has a village feel to it, all buildings are low rise and characterful. Our two bedroom apartment was simple but clean and equipped with everything we needed, the travel cot was in our room as requested on arrival. We arrived at 8:45 and were directed straight to the restaurant by the receptionist in order to have dinner before it closed,then we were able to check in afterwards. Our room was in a great position, overlooking one of the pools, the outdoor entertainment theatre and close to the restaurant. The pools were good sizes and never overly busy as there is so much choice here. The water park was my son's favourite place, he loved the wave pool, fountains and kids slides. The whole complex was clean and there were lots of groundsmen keeping on top of cleaning and maintenance. The large animal statues around the resort are fun for the kids. The hotel is definitely aimed at families and the range of facilities reflect this, the three pools, water park, kids club, animation team and their various sports and events and play park. The evening entertainment was fun, the kids discos were cute and the shows afterwards were varied and fun, my boy loved the Frozen show and Parrot show, most of which we could see from our balcony of we didn't want to go down to the amphitheatre. There is also a little train that's worth a ride on and a couple of stalls selling fun gifts for the kids, candy floss and doing hair braiding. Pony rides are available two evenings a week too. The staff really make this place, they seem genuinely happy and friendly and very hard working. The food in the restaurant was great, lots of choice, even for my very fussy husband, he loved the meats, grilled to order. I've never eaten so many different foods, nor such big quantities, in a week before! Breakfast was great, especially the fresh pancakes! Lunch could be taken in the snack bar (Limited choice) or in restaurant and dinner was always lovely, especially the Chinese and Spanish nights! Desserts are limited but the ice cream always went down well with our boys. The bars have all the usual spirits and sell a few cocktails, which are ok but not great. The kids cocktails went down well with our group. The beach at Arenal is well worth a visit, it has a lovely wooden boardwalk along the whole length of the beach and plenty cafés and restaurants at the far end. It's clean and pretty too! On the way to the beach there's a great little fun park for the kids with bouncy castles, trampolines, go-karts and crazy golf, as well as lots of little ride on machines for the little ones, we'll worth a visit or two. If you are looking for a fun yet relaxed family holiday I would thoroughly recommend this resort and hotel. The only downside was the ants, which if in a ground floor room can be a nuisance, but very hard to get rid of in a complex of this size!

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments, numbers 120-150ish are great, ours was Rm 135 and was in the perfect loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KerryJL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrich c, Director of Sales at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
All your comments make us happy . We will continuin working hart to improve the service . We have a company contracted for treat and exterminate the ants but a big place like ours and set in the country side make the work more difficult but we are getting there.
We hope in the near future to see you again at Marina Parc.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent two weeks here from the 20 th June til 4th July 2014. My family consists of myself and my husband and our 4 children aged, 8,11,14,15.
I was a little worried as had read a few negative reviews before we travelled. There really was no need to have worried!
We had 2 rooms next door to each other, spotlessly cleaned ( and I am fussy about cleanliness) . The maid cleaned and made beds every other day. There are hairdryers provided and really efficient air con. The rooms were basic but comfortable and more than sufficient. No kettle though!
The pools were very clean and well maintained. The water park was too and lots of fun. Oh, but take your own towels! And No reserving sun beds was the best thing, every day we could wake up at a normal time and get a sun bed, hooray!
The restaurant was good, the staff work brilliantly to clean and relay tables quickly, always enough room. The food was lovely, lots of choice so everyone could find something they liked, we loved the fresh fish, my kids loved the chicken .
The staff at the hotel were all really lovely, the bar staff were great as were reception. Ask for a bus time table, great for days out and much cheaper than the organized trips.
The only negative thing I could say is the entertainment in the evenings wasn't so great, some nights it was ok others it was terrible! Actually it was better when the first choice reps did it instead of the entertainments team.
All in all a fabulous holiday which we all thoroughly enjoyed, would definatly consider returning here! Thankyou Marina parc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Orangypinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrich c, Director of Sales at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review received and we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays at Marina Parc. We will continuin working hart to improve the services. We have add new night Shows. We would like to thank you for your help and we hope to see you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Read reveiws before we went and was a bit worried...wish we changed hotels before we left..

Arrived on 7th july and was guided to our room to drag 3 suitcases and two children wasnt a good start , entered the room to a smell of diesel and ants on floor , no bath and just appalling decor and smell in draws and wardrobes.

Arrived at lunch time so went for lunch a fair selection but some food was luke warm and juice was diluted and warm , the high light for food was a rich tea biscuit in a bowl of custard , best food night was chinese night on a sunday.

Area were hotel is is very quiet and 10 minute walk to a fantastic beach , hired mini bus to take a look at rhe island and found some great coves highlight was cala de brut , no beach but fab for snorkeling and rock jumping into sea...

Water park was ok but only 7 slides and some were closed if park was quiet .. better off going to Cardiff leisure center everyday to be honest..

Overall we were disappointed with standard of hotel never a 4 star more like a 2 .

Good points kids enjoyed it and shows , entertainment was good, some activities were cancelled for no reason.

The amount of people who we spoke to who were disappointed with this hotel was unbelievable dont know if they will complain to Thomson/first choice but we will definitely will be..

The all inclusive package was poor basically 3 types of ice cream strawberry, choc or vanilla , snack bar served hotdogs or burgers with chips..

The whole party of 10 suffered with bad stomach's , and we decided to eat out twice to overcome this , the restaurant's in local square were good but very expensive 22 euros for grilled prawns or a steak which was waffler thin...

Dont think we will be returning to this hotel in the future....

If you going to Menorca try west of island or south of island alot better .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chaffy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrich c, Director of Sales at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review received and I would like to inform you that we will keep working for improving the hotel. The restaurant feeds more than 600 pax and we have nice a variety of food . About the slides sometimes we had to closed the slides doe to the weather ( strong wind or rain) and for health and safety , specially the ones that you need to use the inflables .
For your information we have the following slides : 4 multi slides, 1 close slide, 1 open slide , 1 side winder, 2 kamikase , 1 body bowl, 2 close slide in the activity pool and 1 on this kids pool in total 13 and wave pool, lazy river etc etc.
We hope you re consider to visit us again and perhaps you can use the rest of slides you missed
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arenal d'en Castell hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hi just returned on the 11th July. This could be a fantastic hotel just need to improve the food and the chefs attitude leaves a lot to be desired. We had a lovely room right near the splash park and my grandson loved it. We went all inclusive but had to pay for the safe key and if you wanted pool towels that was extra which we have never had to pay for when being all inclusive. But over all had a nice time. More 3 star than 4.

Debbie from sidcup.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrich c, Director of Sales at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are very happy that you had a nice time at Marina Parc. The charges about the safe and towels are on contract . Ref. the pool towels we only charge one euro a day and as you know you can change the towel every day for a clean one. Regarding the deposit we require is because we had difficulties to get all the towels back... in general the customers are very happy with this service and charge.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was really worried about what we would find - at Marina Parc but I was shocked at how some people can write such trash about a great hotel . food good loads choice 3 big pools one in each block only used one in the block we stayed in though water park is good fun but soon get fed up with it ok if you on a weeks holiday
room was not cleaned every day but if you ask they will come and do it it is done every other day from what I understand
loads to do to little ones and big ones happy for the whole holiday there was 17 in our party from 1 years old to 71 years old
to some up my 11 night stay at hotel would be that it was great but over priced for what we payed per a person
a trip to Ciutadella is worth the trip I liked this place over mahon my felling was i been to far better captials then this what a s~~t hole
ps only bad point was the ants

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southwales86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrich c, Director of Sales at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your review received. We are very happy to see a big family enjoying the holidays and specially in Marina Parc. We are working hard to exterminate the ants . At the same time we would like to inform you that we have an external company dealing with as well.
Thank you for helping us in improving our hotel
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just like many others have said, we were a bit worried about the negative reviews on this site.
We came back at the end of june and had a great family holiday. All the staff were very friendly and helpful,and any problems reported to reception were sorted within minutes. The hotel and resort were very clean and so was the water park (which we didn't have to pay for). The beach was about a 20 minute walk, but a very nice beach once there. There's not many shops, if you like shopping but everything you need for a great family holiday.
We can't understand why there are so many bad review's, some people must expect a lot more for there money than us.
All in all a very nice and friendly family resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thornleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrich c, Director of Sales at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at Marina Parc. We will continuing working for all of you to be happy. We hope to see you again at Marina Parc.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
19.8 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
20.2 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
10.0 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
9.8 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Parc

Property: Hotel Marina Parc
Address: CL. La Marina, S/N | Es Mercadal, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Arenal d'en Castell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This huge complex packs in a triple helping of pools, plus an impressive waterpark. It’s only a short walk from Arenal’s centre and sandy beach, too. The waterpark is this place’s crowning glory, with pools, ring rides and slides to keep speed demons grinning like Cheshire cats. Watery fun aside, there’s also loads of sports and activities going on. All rooms and the restaurant had a refresh for summer 2016, so you can expect a fresh look and feel during your stay. The buffet restaurant lines up spreads of international dishes fresh-made pancakes at breakfast. There’s a kid-friendly section, too, with stuff like nuggets and fish fingers. There's a poolside bar dishing up drinks and snacks throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Parc Hotel Arenal d`En Castell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing