We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa(Arenal d'en Castell)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sa Mirada(Arenal d'en Castell)
Club Hotel Aguamarina(Arenal d'en Castell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Arenal d'en Castell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Castellsol(Arenal d'en Castell)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Isla Apartamentos(Arenal d'en Castell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Isla Apartments(Arenal d'en Castell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Isla Paraiso(Arenal d'en Castell)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveller rating
352
555
364
207
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
555
364
207
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parksnack barcleaned every other dayfamily holidaykids clubjelly manbed apartmentburgerbad reviewswave machineevery nightmin walkmain restaurantgreat holidaytoastieslife guardsall ages
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros
Snacks and drinks and ice creams when in stock were great.
Friendly staff
Apartments clean and was good for what we needed only spent later part of evening there and had bbc one!
Water park was loved by children and daddy!
Good flight times from Exeter

Cons
Only 2 drinks per person which was a pain when trying to take in turns and get a drink for everyone!
Swimming pool needs some repairs and children ended up with sore feet so in hindsight needed swim shoes and plasters!
Entertainment- mini disco fine but the rest of entertainment we did not find so good but kids went to bed and we could chill!
No wi-fi but coped without !
Beach was not as close as brochure led us to believe but was 15/20 minute walk, lovely beach but covered with jellyfish which put children off!

Pirates of menorca trip- lots for children to do but would have liked to have done trip without games etc As beach was beautiful we stopped at and lunch was lovely! There was a mix up with collection but tui sorted it although meant travelling separately in the taxis !

Tips...
Head band for children’s heads to protect them from burning
Swim tops to prevent burning
Quiz books
Fun inflatables are a winner!

Overall we had a much needed break after a difficult year and were happy to just stay at hotel at the pool so it was perfect for that but not much of a centre to explore at night!
Need to have a numbered wrist band so we can get more than 2 drinks per order !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Kathryn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kathryn,

We would like primarily to thank you for choosing azuLinehotels for your recent stay in Menorca, as well as your kind words about the hotel and recommendations for all.

It has make us very happy to read that overall you have had a pleasant stay with us and that you value the nice work form our friendly staff. With reference to your impressions, we have taken good note about all. Nevertheless, with reference to drinks, please allow us to explain that the establishment rule is to get two drinks per person, no for the whole group, just for the person getting into the bar. If two people go there, fours drinks will be serve. However, we take note of your suggestion for serious consideration.

Once again, we thank you very much for sharing this completely review about our hotel and we hope you took unforgettable memories with you. We will be pleased to welcome you and your family back to one of our azuLinehotels in your next visit to Mallorca, Ibiza o Menorca.

Kind regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Service Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a great family holiday. On arrival the receptionist was very polite and helpful. We were directed to our apartment in block D3, which was ready and very clean. The apartment was very spacious and had 2 balconies. The pool area was lovely and plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The area around the pool is cleaned every night. KAM (who works behind the bar), is a lovely guy, and very friendly.
The water park is perfect for all ages.
The restaurant served up a huge selection of food, and drink (my only small comment would be that the food could be a bit hotter), all of the staff were very polite as worked very hard to free up tables as soon as possible.
The beach (10 minutes walk away) is amazing, and I recommend hiring the pedaloes.
The weather was fantastic.
Overall it was the perfect family holiday

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank mconway2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such nice family holiday with us and would like to thank you for sharing the experience you had with others.

Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise and we are very pleased that our hotel facilities, water park and high standards of cleanliness have left a good impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel

With kind regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here since 15th June and are here till 29th but after day 3 we was ready to go home it’s been shocking. Food cold, no warm water to shower, entertainment not great. Tui reps have tried their best to sort problems but nothing has come out of it, we got paid by tui to go out hotel and eat after my child got diarrhoea from meatballs. Only 2 drinks per person when your a family of 5 this is unacceptable but won’t do nothing and are allowed 2 Ice creams, Rooms are clean and pools are lovely but wouldn’t recommend this place and certainly would never come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank lisadalton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lisa,

First of all, thank you for sharing with us your review.

Please allow us to say that we do not have any other cases from other guests about illness symptoms. However, we would like to notify you that our hotel follows very strict HACCP guidelines with regards to food handling and preparation and we want to assure you on this point. Regarding our rule about drinks, please allow us to explain that it is allowed to take 2 drinks per person at the same time. If one person goes alone to the bar, two drinks will be allowed, in case they go two, four drinks.

We are sorry that we have not been able to completely fulfil your expectations and will continue working very hard with the aim to constantly improve.

With kind regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Please don’t worry about bad reviews. It is at the end of the day a 3* so don’t expect luxury. The hotel & apartments are set in lovely gardens & kept very clean. There is a beautiful beach with plenty of shops, bars & restaurants with gorgeous views about a 15 minute walk from the resort so not sure why people have said there is nothing there. Room was cleaned every couple of days. Pools are clean & no sign of chemical burns or cut feet. Food & service all ok. Head a lovely time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank DQBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of your stay at azuline Hotel Apartamento Marina Parc.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with our hotel and that you very much appreciate the cleanness of our establishment. It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have found our Santa Eulalia village very beauty and will be most delighted to welcome you back to one of our azuLinehotels soon.

Best regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got home yesterday from a very good 7 day family holiday. Was worried about the reviews seen on here but nothing to worry about. As soon as we got to the hotel the reception staff were helpful no reps on hand until the next day when we had our introduction. Lyndsey was very helpful and funny. We had a family room for four guests with a flat screen tv in each room in block D with views of the sea. Shower/Water hot not cold as reported.
Food was good plenty to choose from and we all enjoyed it. It did get a little repetitive towards end of holiday. All the Staff very helpful and polite, kam was our bar attender in d3 he was so nice.
Water park and pools were very good. Clean and no chemical burns as reported. Water quality was tested regular. Floors around the pools and Water park were kept clean and cleaned every evening. Great having the WATER park in the complex. Each block has a pool and bar next to them with a decent selection of cold drinks and ice cream for the kids. Drinks are served in plastic cups which isnt a problem for us...... we did the evening market trip which was so nice and lots of hand made crafts - good for unique presents. Overall a brillaint holiday and a great resort to go too. Don't believe all the negative reviews. Thank you to all the TUI reps.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Justine,

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for your wonderful feedback.

Our team will be particularly pleased by your nice words, which we will of course relay to all of them. We are very happy to know that you all have had a enjoyable family holiday with us and we very much hope to welcome you back again in the future to one of our azuLinehotels.

Best regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews