We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,549)
Filter reviews
5,550 results
Traveller rating
3,242
1,632
513
107
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,242
1,632
513
107
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurant nature reserve lobby bar la proa adult only areas boating lake san blas climbing wall jacuzzi bath adult only pool branded drinks los abrigos all inclusive resort main restaurant veal lunch and dinner evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 5,550 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Just returned from a week at Sandos San Blas with my partner yesterday. We both agreed this is a truly wonderful hotel with outstanding service.

Check In
When we arrived at the hotel, check in was quick and efficient. Our room was not ready, however, we were able to sit on the lobby bar balcony and have a few drinks.

Room
The room was a deluxe twin room. The room was spacious containing a sofa, walk in shower, bath with jets, his/her sinks, balcony, safe and air con.

Pool
There were about 5 different pools situated within the resort including adults only and heated pools. We never had a problem finding a bed and drinks were always available throughout the day.

Food- Buffet
A lot of reviews on here seem to slate the buffet food. If you are fussy and don't like to try new foods, I can probably see why. Every meal has a variety of fish, meats, with every meal having a few dishes from a designated country (italian, indian, dominican etc)., pizzas, paella and soups. Fresh fruit and salad is also always available with every meal.

Food- Al a Carte
With every 5 night stay in the hotel, you are entitled to a meal in the La Proa Al a Carte restaurant. The meal was 4 courses which included a range of fish and meats. The meal was sublime with excellent service. Suiero who was our waiter was brilliant.

Drink
The drinks that were included in the All Inclusive package included premium brands such as Smirnoff vodka, Gordons gin, Bacardi and much more. Drinks were available throughout the day from numerous bars situated around the resort.

Service
The service from all members of staff was top class. All staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. Nothing was ever to much trouble!

We would definitely return to this hotel due to the fantastic week we just had in the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank sathornton30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, in the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a detailed review about your experience here with us.

We get a lot of pleasure out of reading all your positive expressions and we are really glad to read you had enjoyed your first stay in our hotel and would be our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome you here again for your second one.

We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

chose the hotel so we had relaxing holiday but it can also be made as busy as one wishes. the hotel is beautiful we were in a suite which is fantastic very spacious ,comfortable and clean . staff all very helpful and pleasant. food beautiful and great choices, wines beers and spirits all branded. very close to golf courses scenery at them amazing

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank daziboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Daziboy,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review about your last experience here with us.
We get a lot of pleasure out of reading your positive statements about your vacation in our hotel, particularly concerning our hotel staff that is always very helpful and pleasant.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the resort. The atmosphere was relaxed, we never had an issue finding a spot to relax by the pools and the a la carte was perfect.
The buffet however was mediocre. We never had good eggs for breakfast, the fish was never fresh. There were good features to the buffet including fresh bread, sliced meats and cheese. There was always fresh fruits and the desserts were acceptable.
The resort advertises in room wifi, and it shouldn't. The only spot you could get a signal was in the lobby or lobby bar. Not that we spent a whole lot of time on the internet, but when trying to receive updates on our 2 year old at home it would have been nice.
The entertainment was better than some resorts we've been to. When the animation team broughtoutside acts they were excellent to watch.
The a la carte, my only complaint was that I was only able to go once. Our meal from start to finish was perfect. If you go to this resort, please use your one admission to the a la carte and book early.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Joshua_R,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your last experience here with us at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf.
We appreciate very much your positive comments with respect to our hotel and services and we take note of your comment about Wifi.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived 15th June staying til tomorrow 19th June.... so I’m sat here by adult cold pool writing this review whilst sipping the pink gin and tonic....

Taxi transfer was brilliant, smooth and very quick .... check in not so much. We had to find our own way to our room as bell boy didn’t arrive and I wanted to get a drink and get in shorts....

Found our room after a 15min walk around (quiet quirky set up!) but room was clean and lovely.

A bottle of Cava and fruit greeted us as we celebrated our 8th Wedding anniversary.

Haven’t been too impressed with the food to be honest apart from the amazing food at the ala carte ... it was amazing and definitely recommend a visit but book as soon as you check in !

Premium drinks are good, but the cocktail list was a little bit boring and lacked imagination ...however we met Rafa and Valentin who were excellent and happy to make anything ! X te amo Rafa .

Beach across the way is not a beach - do not come here if you are expecting to see a beach...

All in all a great relaxing 4 day break for me and the hubster.... would I return .... probably not ...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tabntrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear tabntrace,

In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us during your 8th anniversary celebration.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and suggestions.Please be sure that we will take very good care of every suggestion you made, and we will keep on working hard to try to improve day by day

It will be our pleasure to see you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I had high expectations after reading reviews, so I'm not sure if it is because we weren't a couple or family but I didn't feel the level of service was that good.

Pros -
Lovely clean and spacious rooms (we had a suite) the cleaning staff do a great job and are very friendly.

Pool areas are great, clean and enough sunbeds to go round. Although there are people that grab them at 7am and don't come back until the afternoon.

Some of the staff were lovely. Tim on reception gave us a great welcome and helped us with our complaints on check out. Daniel at the pool bar and Candy on reception also lovely.

Food in buffet restaurant on the whole was good. Some things a bit salty but good variety.

The separate restaurant you have to book was brilliant - great service and delicious food (don't eat too much before you go....there is a lot of food)

Didn't join in animation but they were very friendly and not at all intrusive

We enjoyed the fashion shows by the pool

Cons -

Room service was poor, I think it was communication problems. When checking out we refused to pay for somethings and David the reception duty manager was extremely aggressive to my friend. Although this was eventually sorted (we are 45 year old women, we are not out to con you).

Mini bar....don't bother, you have to order and and its not great. Took us 3 days to get a cork screw (after asking over and over)
and then the wine was nasty and the corks break

TV...yes I know you aren't on holiday to watch tv but we had 4 days of bad weather and reception were very dismissive when we asked them about it. Miraculously it was all sorted by the start of the World Cup. Spain v Portugal was great ha.

Some staff looked literally like they'd rather be anywhere other than working in some of the bar areas. I know we all have off days but you advertise this as 5*.
However the guys that do table service in the lobby bar were very friendly.

This is just an add on but please please change the music by the lower pool so you don't have to listen to the same things several times a day everyday. I know we could have moved, but like watching the animation team.

People have moaned about Planes. Didn't worry us until the wind changed and then they fly literally over the pool area. Very loud! But I think this is rare.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kaydee1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such positive comments about your stay, particularly with regard to the rooms, pool áreas, some lovely staff and choice & quality of food, , etc.
At the same time we would like to apologize for any problem of communication that have left any of your requests without response, as you can normally read here on trip advisor every need in rooms are immediately attended. About the friendliness of our staff, we feel very sad reading that you have had a bad experience, so we will keep on working hard on this aspect to maintain our usual extremely positive feedback.
Once again thank you very much for your positive expressions and helpful suggestions.
Yours sincerely,
Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews