We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”

Plaza Breeze Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 62 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$22
Cuisines: Mexican, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family value for money restaurant. Entertainment, special early ird prices and 3 course special deal. Large out door seating patio and waiter service. best value for money restaurant on the Golf del Sur
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we ate here on 29th april from the early bird menu and have to say it was an excellent meal for the money, my wife had lasagne and I had the Mexican chilli with rice it was delicious, we were both stuffed to the brim and would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank simonkeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    74
    48
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times on our visit to Golf del Sur. The food is always first class, value for money. Friendly staff and good entertainment.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Awful steak!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We ordered from the 2 course early bird menu. Starters were nice however the steaks were a different matter. Tough and sauces were awful, supposed to be peppercorn and diane but tasted more like milk! Kids has steak from their menu and they werent even cooked through, still raw almost all of the way! Only plus side, free WIFI but even then the waitress didnt know the password and told us the wrong one 3 different times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plazabreeze, Owner at Plaza Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Just a couple of points here. We do not serve peppercorn sauce with the cheep early bird special but a peppered sauce (there is a difference) perhaps this was not made clear to you. We certainly don't like to see blood oozing from children's lips (unless they have vampire tendencies or order their steaks rare of course.) If you had communicated your concerns at the time rather than TRYPE advising we would have gladly put things right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pretty average”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have had dinner here on previous holidays but were disappointed this time.
The best that could be said is that it was ok

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomChristine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Had an enormous baguette for lunch, with chips, and found it difficult to finish. But they were so tasty, we had no intention of this. We intended going back to try their exceedingly well priced set menu for dinner (along with our free drink voucher!) but unfortunately didn't make it. The only down side was the pub a few doors down with noisy football watchers. Great stuff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceeanndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Breeze Restaurant also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Plaza Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing