We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little gem!”

Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Wine Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great food, either tapas or a choice from their menu. We had mixed tapas to start, choosing our main courses from the main menu without a problem.

You can eat in the open or indoors, served professionally by staff who care.

Excellent choice of wines

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilH770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    125
    32
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Don't always believe the hype”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The food was not the best, lasagne was microwaved, the waiter denied this but it was obvious.
Spinach and ricotta ravioli was the blandest thing I have ever tasted, even lashings of salt & pepper couldn't lift it.
Bruschetta starter was also bland. Onion tortilla starter was disgusting, very soggy.

The waiter was obviously not happy with someone in the kitchen and allowed it to spill into the restaurant, not very professional.
The restaurant and kitchen are separated by a black curtain which looked filthy....I understand the need to keep flies etc out but put something more transparent (so we can see what's being cooked in the microwave) and cleaner there?
I really am struggling to find any good points....service was quire fast but it would be if all they are doing is heating up already cooked food..nice white wine, that's about it. Sorry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rightdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Recommended by villa owner and was not disappointed, the waiters were attentive and friendly. Excellent house red wine, cutlery was very nice, ie plates, coffee cups set this restaurant high. The food was excellent, mainly tapas for us and we were not disappointed. Location not the best but you can't do much about that, if going in evening and sitting outside, you will defo need a jumper. That said, food, service and drinks excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yabadabdadoo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great friendly relaxed service in a spotlessly clean, well run restaurant. When sitting outside the view is not the best but that cannot be helped. Pleasant ambient piped music allowed us to talk to each other. The tapas was tasty and plentiful and the rabbit was delicious. After dinner drinks were taken in the bar. Sinead is an excellent hostess and we were allowed to just to take our time and enjoy the evening. Thoroughly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Dined here once again this summer. Bread and olives to start with then gnocchi with vodka sauce, delicious ! Bottle of house red. Rather a rowdy crowd at next table ( there were only 5 of them) so took our wine after our meal and sat next door on the comfy couches. Very reasonable

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mogli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing