We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 19:30
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely course but improvements could be made

First time I had played in a 'hot' climate abroad and so was really looking forward to it. I booked... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Andrew B
,
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Nice Course !

We were there on a windy day and then it is a real Links, not easy and technical, Nice... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Anthony D
,
Brasschaat, Belgium
Read all 532 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Golf del Sur
from US$28.84
More Info
from US$68.07
More Info
from US$46.15
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
234
209
66
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
209
66
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san blas close to the airport relaxing holiday pro shop coastal path hole courses links course sea front in excellent condition interesting holes hire clubs night life irish bar every night resort golf buggy
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Friendly staff, nice weather, beatiful holes, good cards

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank dampoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Myself and a couple of girlfriends went to the Golf del Sur on a late deal. We had all been to Tenerife a lot over the years, but none of us had been to "The Golf" as it is known locally.

Although we met a few French, German and Polish people, most of the people were British or Irish. A lot of ex-pats reside on the Golf too.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, wwith plenty to do. We went for a relaxing holiday just to chill out, have a laugh and enjoy ourselves.

We would all thoruoghly recommend the Golf to everyone looking for a relaxing holiday, but if you want a buzzing nightlife on your doorstep, forget it it isnt the place to go. That said, the night spots in Las Americas are just a short taxi drive away.

Date of experience: April 2012
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have timeshare in Golf del Sur. It is ideal for couples and young families.

It is definitely not for those who wish to have a loud party week.

Definitely more for those wishing a laid back tranquil holiday

Date of experience: April 2012
3  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Expensive, but quite a unique experience. We saw lots of aquatic life, and the tour was informative.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

really lovely quiet area with some excellent restaurants and a friendly feel. many British apartment owners so very easy to find accommodation. Easy bus journey to Los Christianos if you are looking for more of a 'buzz'. cliff walks a delight to San blas and beyond.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank travellergirl-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews