We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time”
Private heated pool that is gated for the security of unsupervised children.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private heated pool that is gated for the security of unsupervised children.
Elegant lounge with two seating areas. The lounge is exceptionally large with luxury furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Private heated pool that is gated for the security of unsupervised children.
Elegant lounge with two seating areas.
The lounge is exceptionally large with luxury furnishings.
Stylish dining room for elegant eating inside.
Dining area for al-fresco eating outside (and BBQ's).
A fully fitted and equipped kitchen. The perfect place to cook up a banquet.
Even Jamie Oliver would feel at home here.
Huge master bedroom with private terrace and en-suite bathroom.
Luxurious en suite bathroom with jacuzzi bath, walk in shower and double sinks.
Master bedroom.
2nd bedroom with double bed. Wall to wall wardrobes and a DVD/TV player.
3rd bedroom. Consisting of 2 single beds DVD/TV player and plenty of storage.
4th Bedroom, makes up part of the separate annex when 8+ people are in occupation.
Looking over the heated pool to the Red Rock and the Ocean
Outside seating area
A beautiful lake side green is a treat for sore eyes.
The promenade at Golf del Sur with the Red Rock beyond.
The yellow sand beach by the Red Rock is the best natural sand beach in Tenerife.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bigmuz7
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Large Villa Close to amenities”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here after Christmas and over new year. Villa is large and can sleep 8 in its basic setup, so as 4, we had masses of room. Wont waste time saying as others have said ..that its close to amenities etc ..also agree with points and wondering why the massive lounge only has a tiny 28" telly in a room that seats 12 people or so? ..seems bonkers ?

You will need to be a serious sun worshipper though to put up with the noise from the overhead aircraft . At their peak they come over every 3 minutes and 15 seconds when we were there after Christmas, and the noise is deafening. I grew up under the flight path for Glasgow Airport, but this is a different league, because the villa sits high up on the edge of a Valley just before the Airport runway, which sits much lower than the villa, so the overpass is very low indeed and will stop conversation every time !..... In bed at night at this time of year, you will endure this until 1AM and not as others have stated here, stopping at 11pm. We also had many overflights at 3AM and, in the upstairs master bedroom, the whole room 'booms' with the noise... just when you are used to peace and quiet . ....Drinking rum before bed helps .. but it is not the ideal solution for many!. This is no fault of the Villa owners of course, but a major consideration if you want to stay here. We were warned about this to be fair before we booked, but I'm doubtful this sort of property would exist in the UK.

The mattress in the master bedroom was utterly shot ! it was almost comedic with springs popping everywhere .. whenever you moved !.. come on .. felt like something from an Edwardian Jail ? and when you consider you've paid £1500 for a weeks rental ?

There were some other issue also, there were two freezers in the kitchen which had failed and were full of waste water .. a real hygiene problem ! Also the downstairs toilet flushing was non existent at around mid day .. probably more to do with the water supply pressure here .. but a bit embarrassing if youve filled the Khazi and cant get rid of it !

The Villa has internet, but only down stairs where the wifi source is locked in a cupboard , it cuts off and buffers the TV service regularly we found even when no one else is using internet...You can watch youtube most of the time, and email is no problem if TV is not on, but I found it harder to watch as my stay went on so I suspect the the ISP has the connection bandwith throttled.

The surrounding area of the Villa is all to the back and you have the pool which is 1m to 1.5 depth and good for a swim .. I found the chemicals a bit strong though ..and had a reaction on my eyes quickly, but its all enclosed and very private which we enjoyed

Overall its a nice place to stay but I don't think I'll be rushing back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for the great review, we are pleased you had a great holiday and will welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
softcell4...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Huge villa”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a huge villa with lovely grounds and good sized pool. The kitchen was well equipped, although the dining table only had seating for 4, as it was cool in the evening we had to bring the patio chairs in to seat us all. A bigger TV for the huge lounge area would be better too. We loved the fact it had safety gates up and down stairs! Also the pool was secured with a gate too, perfect for families with young children.
The beds were comfortable enough, but no mirrors in the bedrooms was a pain. Had to use the hairdryer in the bathrooms and with 4 ladies this wasn't ideal.
The villa was clean and we didn't have any issues. It's in a great location 5 minutes walk from shops restaurants and the beach. No traffic noise and no aircraft after midnight. (This didn't bother us anyway, my grandson loved it) Great place for some winter sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for the great review, we hope you come back to visit us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmachire...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Airport flightpath”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was ok but in need of some maintenance.
It was however situated adjacent to wasteland at a point on the airport flightpath just as flights were about to descend and land a few hundred metres away.
There were many flights each day starting early and up till very late at night and often every five minutes or so at peak times and we best estimate only 200/300 feet above us.
The noise was deafening.
It ruined what was meant to be a relaxing vacation for our family group one of whom was convalescing.
The terrible situation of the villa is such a significant negative factor that despite the problems it understandably might cause the owner in letting the property, it should have been made clear to potential clients, as we ended up being the losers.
We surely couldn`t have been expected to have discovered that type of problem before we booked.
We trusted the integrity of the website.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
I see that following your threat to give a bad review if you did not receive a refund, you have now carried out your threat. It is a pity that you refused to answer telephone calls from the owner of the villa.

I am sorry that you felt the situation of the villa was not to your liking and I can understand that may be the case, but when talking to your daughter who stayed there with you, she said she had a wonderful time.

Your comment that it is situated next to wasteland is entirely misleading to any reader of your review. Across the road there is a vacant 1,000 m² plot for a villa that has just started to be constructed and the land and valleys just up the road is a protected Nature Reserve and area of National Scientific Interest. I do not think that anybody would consider either of those as wasteland.

On the Holiday lettings website it is written “Due to its convenient location to the airport, needless to say there is aircraft noise from passing planes which some people find fascinating, whilst others may find it intrusive.” However, I do understand that you may not have read that.

However, in the 5 Star review given by people who stayed in the villa shortly before you, some of their comments were… “Amazing villa”, “We certainly weren't on top of each other in the villa as its huge. Good location albeit fairly quiet resort but this suited us perfectly. And yes, it's on the flight path but we knew this prior to our trip and ended up looking up where the planes were coming from via an app”, “All in all a great villa and a fab hol.”

In the 5 Star review prior to that, the people said “Amazing Villa everything we hoped for!!!!”, “Beautiful villa, wonderful location”, “Everything we asked before our arrival was answered truthfully making our stay so easy and relaxing. The pool is secure, the whole villa so child friendly, we will definitely return.”

Generally, we find the people who come to stay in the villa, very friendly and happy, and we are not used to somebody like yourself, who complained virtually non-stop from the day you arrived, searching for compensation or refund of your booking fee. If you wish to give an honest negative review for the benefit of future travellers, then whether or not you give this should not be conditional on whether or not you receive a refund.

I regret that you personally did not appear to enjoy your holiday, but it seemed to me that the rest of your party had a good time, and would probably have had an even better time if you were not so negative regarding just about everything.

Hopefully readers of your 1 Star review will also consider the previous 5 Star reviews and make their own judgement accordingly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisandc...
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

8 adults stayed at the villa in November to celebrate sister-in-laws special birthday. We certainly weren't on top of each other in the villa as its huge. Good location albeit fairly quiet resort but this suited us perfectly. And yes it's on the flight path but we knew this prior to our trip and ended up looking up where the planes were coming from via an app. Good wifi downstairs. Kitchen well equipped plus the essentials were there when we arrived. Julie met us, very helpful. Only downside the jacuzzi bath didn't work but not the end of the world. Pool was great too. All in all a great villa and a fab hol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa everything we hoped for!!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa, wonderful location within walking distance to the golf club, shops restaurants.
Everything we asked before our arrival was answered truthfully making our stay so easy and relaxing. The pool is secure, the whole villa so child friendly we will definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security for children
Liked least: Going home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyredout2
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great villa , pool surrounded by wall and gate so little ones can't get in , good location for loa cal shoppe etc , close to airport so transfer times is only 5mins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing