We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ocean Breeze”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tkirwan
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Ocean Breeze”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We didn’t stay here but our friends did but we used the Ocean Breeze bar most days.
It was absolutely amazing the staff are very friendly Marco makes a wonderful espresso martini & the entertainment girl Rosan is very good at running the bingo in the afternoons.
We enjoyed it here that much we’ve booked a week in November & we can’t wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you in November
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p0llytayl...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My paradise”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in February 2017

Santa Barbara, Golf del sur, just bliss to me I never tire of the place, (not a manic area)
Lovely walks/ views along the sea front, stop off for food, drinks, browse the shops
Clean, bright accommodation, home from home everything for ones needs. Fab staff.
Local bus service near to accommodation, Taxi service at the door.
Take me there now.....+++++++++++++++++

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you for your comments

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties in the future

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen h
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet get away and Good value for money.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hotel right on sea front with restaurants, marina, coastal walks, buses to other parts of island. Excellent value for money. Try and get sea/pool view and not a basement apartment. Spacious, clean apartments with good pool. Only negative was rip off wifi charge. Not a sandy beach so not ideal for children but pool adequate. Managed to snorkel by marina. Close to airport so quick transfer time - 16 euros for taxi or you can get the bus for about 3 euros each. Didn't find aircraft a nuisance. Would stay again. This resort is perfect obviously for golfers and those looking for a chilled break away from the commercialism of Las Americas area. It is only 2 euros on the bus to Los Christianos. Hotel has an authentic design.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comments.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties again in the future.

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junebarne...
Ryton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartments were spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Downside not much to do in the area on an evening but if you want to self cater the apartment had everything you would need and the in house supermarket wasn't too bad priced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the apartment. We hope to hear from you again in the future Kind regards Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect location stunning pool area”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This hotel has a wonderful friendly atmostphere perfect for couples and families perfect peaceful location would definately recommend. Will keep returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties in the future. Kind regards Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment was fantastic, plenty of room, bed was massive, en suite was perfect. Kitchen had every you needed, dishwasher, washer, American style fridge. Terrace re was great for sitting out in at end of the day.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments.

We are delighted your enjoyed your stay.

We very much look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa A
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, Not great place”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In our opinion this place is only suitable for members as we booked our place 8 months in advance but they gave us an average room with side sea view. The most unfortunate part was the horrible smell that came from nearby water treatment plant.
At the first day we found that the fridge was not working, so we called reception and they replace it after an hour. Our kitchen was full of ants: we informed reception but they said it’s normal.
The sound of music from the disco at night was very loud and it continued past midnight.
The Entertainment staff were great. Isabella, who works in the reception, was great and helpful.
The price of its supermarket was very high and I suggest to hire a car to easily access to other places and supermarkets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Entertainment ,Child play area
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments.

I am sorry to hear about the smell you experienced this can be a problem if the wind is in the "wrong direction" and in a couple of apartments.

I hope that this did not stop you from enjoying your holiday.

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;