We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great complex, safe pools, suitable for wheelchair access.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palms Golf & Country Club
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great complex, safe pools, suitable for wheelchair access.”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Visit number 5 was just as good as the previous 4.
People are very friendly.
The club serves excellent choice of food and have entertainment every night, with some of the best acts on the island.
Was taken ill during this visit and was so helpful (even supplying me with food that wasn't on the menu)
I would recommend this complex.
Only negative (for some) is being so close to the airport - the complex is right under the flight path. Kids find it great fun (and some big kids too). Never spoilt our enjoyment and very rarely have flights during the night.
Accommodation all privately owned - so no two bungalows are the same.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malamajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Stayed [--] 9th March, the 1 bedroom villa was ideal for our needs. the complex was well maintained and when we found the heated poll (next to the pool bar) we didn't have to suffer any more frostbite LoL.
Babs, Dean and Jane were very friendly and helpful, at the pool bar. Food was good and inexpensive, the beer was good value also...
The only complaint was not about the complex but the cost of the local Golf... 88euros and 120 euros. When I return in June it will be cheaper as I met someone on the site who invited me to join their golf society 40 euros....
Looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrimseyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed at no 75 which is at the quieter side of the road. Lovely 1 bedroom bungalow, bathroom could do with updating but only a very small gripe as the rest very clean, modern spacious villa. Very comfy bed!!! The Palms is friendly and there is decent entertainment and service available courtesy of Babs and co . Booked directly with owner who was very helpful and accommodating. Yes there is noise from the passing aircraft but you do get used to it very quickly. Would i go back? YES!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happysunshine1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Wintered for 6 weeks for the second year running. not dissapointed
Booked apartement through Owners Direct 6 weeks from 4th Jan 5 * bungalow £1400 , flights Easyjet Bristol to Tenerife £186 for 2 adults return , inc spouse in a electric scooter. Great Value
The Palms in Golf de Sur is the ideal Venue for a winter retreat,extreamly disabled friendly, easy access to Apts, entertainement and pools. accessable local facilities are numerious.
No hire car required as supermarkets inc (iceland) only 4 euros in a taxi or 1-30 on bus.
Apts are usualy privately owned and a deal after 2nd Jan can be had.
Great weather 2 years running, no heating required. entertainement at the Pool Bar 1st class, drinks inexpensive, full football & Rugby coverage at Grandee O'Donnells a bar where you are always welcomed, good food available should you choose not to self cater.
the reality is this is cheaper than living at home in Jan & Feb.
Suggest you get on the internet and start researching.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tarkan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We have just come back from our 1 week stay at the Palms. It was great. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place was very clean and had everything to our requirement. People around the place were very friendly. Everything was within easy reach. My grandson who is five, enjoyed the place very much. I would strongly recommend this place as it is very clean and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelfan-bhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Just returned from a 12 night stay at the Palms and had a great time. This complex is very well maintained and the accommodation (2 bed bungalow) overlooked the lovely top pool, with good facilities and a relaxed atmosphere. This was our 3rd trip in a year. We like it because it is only 20 minutes from the airport (taxi 15 euros), and the weather is hot all year round. There is a bar/restaurant on site with nightly entertainment and you can walk to other restaurants and bars in Golf del Sur. There is a mixture of people staying here; long term rentals, owners who live here all year round and holidaymakers. As it's so near the airport, planes do fly overhead but that's the compromise; you get used to it. This is a great base for a holiday, and it's only 20 minutes in a taxi/car to Los Christianos and there are buses too. We had a great day at El Medano beach about 20 minutes away; as well as lying on a sunbed on the beach there are some great bars where you can sit and watch the kite surfers/windsurfers on an adjacent beach. I would also recommend the fishing port of Los Abrigos which has a small market selling jewellery and crafts on a Tuesday night, but especially for its seafood restaurants. La Taberna in nearby San Blas is a great place to pop in for coffee/breakfast/lunch, and Electra is a smart restaurant serving very good quality food.
If you want a value for money holiday in the sun, you can't go far wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnandRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESSEX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I've just returned from a week at Apartment 24, The Palms, Golf del sur, had a lovely time, weather was kind and The Palms was a good location with lovely (but freezing) swimming pools. The apartment was a bit tired, clean but pretty basic, jacuzzi bath did not function and the shower constantly dripped loudly into the marble bath. The kitchen was functional and pretty clean but there was some evidence of cooking spills and splatters, it just needed a bit of a scrub. Nice living area leading out onto a patio via sliding doors which was lovely in the sun. TV picked up UK channels, dvd and cd player provided, good amount of storage in the bedroom and generally in the apartment, so overall pretty good and perfectly functional.

The information folder provided by the owner had information leaflets going back to 2005 and could have done with a bit of updating but the people in The Palms Bar were able to help us out with bus times, etc, etc.

On the downside... we went to play golf but discovered that it was 84 euros per person for a round of golf, a further 32 euros for a buggy... making it too expensive to play very many times! (although this is not the fault of the resort, I should have checked before I went!). Personally, I don't think many golfers would be prepared to pay in excess of £100 for a round of golf, however, lovely the course might be.

The aircraft noise was unbelievable, as the aircraft fly over you cannot hear anything other than the screeching of the jets - very, very noisy.

The food and entertainment at the "club" was basic but the people were very helpful and friendly.

Overall a good holiday, unless you want to sunbath QUIETLY on the veranda...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAZZTURKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.6 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#5 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Select Sunningdale
Select Sunningdale
#2 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Golf & Country Club

Property: Palms Golf & Country Club
Address: Urb Golf del Sur, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Golf del Sur
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palms Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Golf And Country Club
Palms Golf & Country Club Hotel Golf Del Sur
Palms Golf & Country Club Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing