We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for a break upto 10 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A good holiday. Relaxing. The hotel is a bit tired in places but is clean and the staff are very attentive. There is always a breeze and the shore is very rocky so you have to relax by the pool. Entertainment is a bit quirky. Otherwise all as stated.

Good service and surprisingly good food for all inclusive. I know that others complain about the food but I found it OK. Fish always good. But choose other dishes with a little care and you will be fine. Deserts not fancy but lots of good mellon and fruit and cheese. Interesting cold buffet.

Don't pay extra for sea view - they all have it. Note that some basic rooms on the lower floors are close to the shore and the noise of the sea keeps people awake. In a quiet area.

Room Tip: wifi only in foyer. Rooms above 5th level are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eyeright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

For those who are first time exploring Tenerife: location is remote. You need a taxi (easy to arrange and 5 min drive on steep hills of the island will bring to a nice restaurant with fresh seafood, bread and olive oil! Wonderful view from the balcony. Swimming pool, cozy bar and wonderful breakfast. Reception people is the biggest win of this hotel. They work on your mood, they are helpful, funny, and hospitable. They meet you like they have been waiting only for you all this time. Very relaxing place. The only thing no WIFI in the rooms. Cable internet. Wifi in the lobby which is nicely decorated and separated with chairs, sofas, stools, and plantains so you can spend few hrs surfing the web without noticing other people. Enjoy the ocean sound. Meditate.

Stayed: August 2014
7  Thank Tamina_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were met by a wonderful service minded and forthcoming front desk staff, as were all other staff we came across. Furthermore, the family rooms are of great value, and most got an amazing sea-view. The pool ain't big but sufficient to cool off (the water could have been a tad warmer though). The one thing that does not make this a proper four star hotel is the food and restaurant on the property. We were on half board, but due to the quality was not even remotely tempted to have lunch there. A breakfast without eggs cooked to order, plastic cups instead of glass, sweetened watery concentrate instead of fruit juice (the apple concentrate was horrid), limited selection of cold cuts (not offering Serrano or iberico ham in Spain is lame), and a watery coffee to round it off to mention a few off the problematic issues. To combine an all-inclusive option with regular paying guest might have something to do with it. To conclude, the hotel is a good base to venture out to dine elsewhere, especially if you have a car since the nearby town had mostly low end options. I should also mention that the kids had some good fun at the little kids club on the property, but we all missed having wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: A two bedroom family suite is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SigurdJorsalfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay in this hotel. Booked a junior suite but got an upgrade as soon as we arrived so the room was very spacious, very clean, very comfortable and all in all a lovely place to rest your head. The staff are so friendly in particular Pablo, Priscilla, Manuel and Christina the entertainments and kiddies club girl. Everyone was so friendly including the Lifeguard who was extremely vigilant when the kids were in the water. The only slight downside was the food which if you are in any way fussy could be an issue. Having said that I cannot say I didn't eat as there was always something you could have. Finally hats off to the pastry chef as the breads and sweets were absolutely delicious so came home a few pounds heavier..

Room Tip: Room 501 which is a corner suite is very spacious with a nice view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently returned after a two week stay at the Vinncci Golf hotel. Location and scenery were fantastic, room was spacious and all staff were very friendly. So why only 3 stars? Well the big let down was the food. Firstly a lot of it was cold and this included hot beverages and many people used the provided microwave to fully heat their meals. Secondly and the main concern was the food was on many occasions undercooked. Much of the chicken, pork and beef were pink and this was not always only on the inside of the meat. Several people told us they had complained stating their health concerns and were told the same thing in that the hotel had been running for many years and they were the first to complain. We mentioned this to staff and were simply told that's how they do it. Would I go back, yes but only self catering.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We likewise regret that you did not appreciate the temperature of the food from our buffet; we would like to inform you that we have notified the kitchen staff of your rating, since our customers' opinion is always important to us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good hotel, with good board, we ALL Inclusive options. Service very good, especially the female part. The room, with an amazing view of the ocean, the town of Los Abrigos and Roja volcano. The room comes with a standard, we got an additional bedroom, in-room TV, fridge, large balcony with a glass-enclosed railing. All of the rooms are overlooking the ocean.WiFi only in the reception, paid.
In the area a few shops, bars and of course the golf course. Overall, a fairly sleepy town. At the hotel the lack of a sandy beach. But it's enough to drive a few kilometers, the fate Abrigos is a large sandy beach of La Teijta.

We were in March 2014, the area very windy. Wind that caused a few sleepless night was, he played in all slots and a balcony window creaked. I would have liked a better seal.
The hotel is located near the airport, landing planes disturb us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VolmerLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just arrived back after a week at the hotel with my two children. On arrival was met by reception staff who could not be more than helpfull and upgraded our room to a two bedroom family which was spacious clean and tidy with a panaramic sea view from the balcony and second bedroom.

The hotel is immaculate inside. The pool area has a stunning view but on the down side the wooden decking is in need of repair in sime places and a lick of paint is needed also. Our week we found no problems in getting sun loungers espacially at the upper sun decking.

The food was okay but a week we started to get a bit bored so ate out at night sometimes to break the montity. If ypu like fish then they seem to have it lunch and dinner. The restuarant staff were first class and drink service was at the table so try and catch there eye asap or you could be waiting, but once if you wanted a glass of wine you could have the bottle.

Breakfast had everyting that you needed from cooked to sladas and fresh fruit etc.

The drinks could be doing with being revised in ordering. There is only one bar so if staff are busy with other duties you could be waiting not for long so a drinks station like some we have been on would have been good.

The resort itself is quioet but you are only a short walk from the hotel into the square where there are the usual shops and a number of bars with entertainment at night catering for all. JR's is a good venue for a beer and for eating out as is the Grill house.

All in all a nice place , hotel is certainly not 5 star appearnce but staff and accomodation was very good and helpfull. WI FI yopu have to pay for it so beware think it was quite expensive.

Room Tip: Sea view stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.7 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,765 reviews
19.9 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range: £73 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing