We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the edge of the sea.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Vincci for 12 nights on a bed and breakfast basis in a junior suite.

The hotel is very clean, peaceful and close to San Blas and a short walk to the town of Los Abrigos.

The breakfast was nice and plentiful and the facilities were good.

We stayed on the ninth floor so enjoyed the views and the sound of the sea.

If you don't want to hire a car you can get to the larger resorts on the local buses cheaply and the stop is about ten minutes walk from the hotel.

If you are looking for a relaxing break this hotel is one for the list...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brummie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,738)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had such a lovely time here, excellent and friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble!!

Food is great, we were all inclusive and it was fantastic value! Bar open till 11, but they don't mind you getting a few drinks in at last orders to take up to your room.

Every room has a view of the sea, ours was gorgeous, with a large balcony. Spacious rooms, comfy bed.

Wifi is only available in the lobby and part of the pool area, this was fine for us though, cost 10€ for 24 hours, which you can use a bit everyday, this was more than enough!

The resort itself did not have much to offer, however for a quiet break, the hotel is great to chill in and enjoy the views.

People are saying it's not a 4* and more like a 3, but the many 4* Spanish hotels that I've stayed in before are of similar standard, people are maybe expecting UK 4* standards, which is never the case.

For the price we paid which was around £750 for 2 people, all inclusive, for a week it was fab.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank AnyaCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spend a week in Vincci Tenerife golf hotel,clean rooms good breakfast and good buffet dinner very very good stuff (Manwel, Victor,David and the pool attendant who did anything possible to make our stay easy,highly recommended .

Room Tip: Important to have a seaview with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a package with British Airways Holidays and got a great deal Bed and breakfast only as we were planning on scuba diving most days so all inclusive would be wasted on us.
Location - the hotel is in a quiet part of Tenerife and is not part of the 'Las Americas' scene. We knew this as had stayed in the area before and really loved the quietness of it. It is in the 'San Blas' area of Golf Del Sur and there are a few touristy bars and shops very close by. However, within 5- 10 minutes walk there are very many nice restaurants serving fresh food at reasonable prices. The beaches are black - as on most of Tenerife as the geology is volcanic.
We paid very little extra to have Sea View rooms with a balcony. Our rooms were lovely. ( Teenage daughters stayed in 407, we were in 305)
Breakfast was great with 3-4 types of fresh made croissants, fresh fruits , yoghurt , fruit compotes, the full continental with several types of bread , cheese , cold meats and membrillo. There was also the fried option including baby chorizo, sausage, bacon , fried/scrambled eggs,churros, spanish omelette.
We did not eat lunch or dinner and were not all inclusive but the menu seemed to change duly 'Spanish night' 'Mexican night' ' Seafood night'
The bar was good and the All inclusive option looked good value drinks wise. If not on this deal the drinks were 3 euros for a pint of lager/spirits or soft drinks with more for cocktails but the measures were generous.
Internet is 10 euros for a pass which lasts you for 24 hours of on line lime so will probably last you a week or two unless you are a total addict!
The staff were always great. SO friendly , professional and helpful, a real asset to the hotel There were a couple of minor niggles with our room which were sorted immediately. The cleaning staff were always cleaning! The hotel was spotless and our rooms were serviced daily to a high standard. The air con was very quiet and the sea view room was great. No wifi in rooms.
The pool is not big but comparable to other hotels in the area. It was always fairly quiet with a max of 4 people in it at any one time. The sun loungers by the pool never seemed full and there were others available on sun decks so sun worshippers could catch rays pretty much all day. There was wifi by the pool.
I will write reviews of the restaurants we tried nearby. Largely good value with hot freshly made food rather than high end but in general a lovely area which felt very safe when walking around at night.
We had some fantastic scuba diving - which I will also review. We used Tenerife Scuba in Las Galletas - they do boat dives and pick you up from the hotel at no extra cost. I will add a photo but we saw huge Atlantic Rays, Barracuda, Octopus, wrecks and big balls of Roncodores.
I agree with other reviewers that a car would be a good idea for a few days at least.
In summary, lovely hotel, nice rooms, fabulous staff in a quiet area of Tenerife with a lot of good value restaurants nearby . Our two teenagers and us loved it and want to stay again.
As Taxi's are government regulated it will cost 15 euros for a taxi from the airport to this hotel which is much cheaper than the 'Transfers' offered by holiday companies.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms with balconies are great. We just had standard sea view rooms. 407 was good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank munchersly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A good holiday. Relaxing. The hotel is a bit tired in places but is clean and the staff are very attentive. There is always a breeze and the shore is very rocky so you have to relax by the pool. Entertainment is a bit quirky. Otherwise all as stated.

Good service and surprisingly good food for all inclusive. I know that others complain about the food but I found it OK. Fish always good. But choose other dishes with a little care and you will be fine. Deserts not fancy but lots of good mellon and fruit and cheese. Interesting cold buffet.

Don't pay extra for sea view - they all have it. Note that some basic rooms on the lower floors are close to the shore and the noise of the sea keeps people awake. In a quiet area.

Room Tip: wifi only in foyer. Rooms above 5th level are better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eyeright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

For those who are first time exploring Tenerife: location is remote. You need a taxi (easy to arrange and 5 min drive on steep hills of the island will bring to a nice restaurant with fresh seafood, bread and olive oil! Wonderful view from the balcony. Swimming pool, cozy bar and wonderful breakfast. Reception people is the biggest win of this hotel. They work on your mood, they are helpful, funny, and hospitable. They meet you like they have been waiting only for you all this time. Very relaxing place. The only thing no WIFI in the rooms. Cable internet. Wifi in the lobby which is nicely decorated and separated with chairs, sofas, stools, and plantains so you can spend few hrs surfing the web without noticing other people. Enjoy the ocean sound. Meditate.

Stayed: August 2014
7  Thank Tamina_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were met by a wonderful service minded and forthcoming front desk staff, as were all other staff we came across. Furthermore, the family rooms are of great value, and most got an amazing sea-view. The pool ain't big but sufficient to cool off (the water could have been a tad warmer though). The one thing that does not make this a proper four star hotel is the food and restaurant on the property. We were on half board, but due to the quality was not even remotely tempted to have lunch there. A breakfast without eggs cooked to order, plastic cups instead of glass, sweetened watery concentrate instead of fruit juice (the apple concentrate was horrid), limited selection of cold cuts (not offering Serrano or iberico ham in Spain is lame), and a watery coffee to round it off to mention a few off the problematic issues. To combine an all-inclusive option with regular paying guest might have something to do with it. To conclude, the hotel is a good base to venture out to dine elsewhere, especially if you have a car since the nearby town had mostly low end options. I should also mention that the kids had some good fun at the little kids club on the property, but we all missed having wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: A two bedroom family suite is perfect
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SigurdJorsalfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,710 reviews
19.9 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,855 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range: £71 - £1,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing