We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
US$87
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
US$93
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartments Alondras Park(Costa del Silencio)
US$56
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marino Tenerife(Costa del Silencio)
US$60
US$57
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
500
743
409
140
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
743
409
140
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitelos abrigospool areasea viewbed and breakfast basissaladsun deckhalf boardbuffet stylefamily roomclose to the airportfussy eaterbars and restaurantsrelaxing holidaylick of paintsan blas squarea bit tired
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed here for a cheap getaway as an alternative to flying long-haul. For a first-time stay in Tenerife it's convinced us to go back.

I've always been put off by the beer-and-chips idea of Tenerife but as we stayed away from Las Americas and Los Cristianos we managed to avoid it.

Thanks to a local restaurant we were persuaded to rent a car for a few days and explore. Tenerife is amazing!

As for the hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful, suggesting restaurants and places to visit.

The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable with fantastic views, as the hotel is perched on a bluff looking out to sea.

The food at the hotel is really not so good. Truthfully this was the only disappointment. But there are plenty of really good places to eat nearby, so this really wasn't a problem.

I'd thoroughly recommend the Vincci for a place from which to explore the rest of Tenerife.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swnkths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernandok, Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed too much your holidays.

We appreciate your comments about the staff , rooms and views. There are different ways to enjoy the holidays and one choice is choosing this area-golf del sur – that it is less crowded than others in the island.

We can be a camp base where you can address to different places around.

Hoping see you again around us.

Regards

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Just the ticket, great relaxing week on a quiet small town but with enough restaurants to keep everyone happy! This hotel must be good because it's full of Spanish which is always a good sign! Lovely walk along the front to the habour! Rooms are really nice and all sea views, sunbeds are amazing, especially the bed style bed, watch out, so comfy, I fell asleep and burnt my legs, ha! If there was one bad thing about this hotel is because it against a rock face, it gets really windy which is nice unless your trying to read the paper! Enjoy! Well recommended

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bez1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernandok, Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Thank you for your review of your stay at Hotel Vincci Tenerife Golf I can see that your know perfectly all the area and It is a honour that you have chose our hotel.

Thanks for mentioning the unique position of the hotel bordering a cliff.
The wind helps refreshing our guest along the hot summer.

Hope seeing you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 11 nights in June. The weather was not great at all for the first 7 days....this only served to highlight the lack of things to do in the hotel when the weather was poor. It was 5 euros to use the internet for 30 minutes which seemed pretty extortionate! The staff in the restaurant were so helpful and friendly...complete opposite to the staff on reception. One day we went on a dolphin/whale watching trip and we came back to the hotel to find that the cleaner had left our bedroom door open and had left the master key card in the card holder meaning that not only could anyone have gotten into our room and done and taken whatever they wanted but we could have had access to any room in the hotel....very bad security! We went down to reception to complain and to hand back the master key card (which less honest people would not have done) and the man on reception did not even apologise...not impressed at all. We were just lucky that no-one had gone into our room. Not only that, our bath plug was broken for our entire stay and despite asking twice for it to be fixed, nothing happened which was annoying as there were a number of times that I wanted to take a bath and had to take a shower instead. I can safely say that I will never stay in this hotel again.

In terms of Tenerife, Siam Park is an absolute must, as is the trip up to Mount Tiede. I would recommend that people stay in other hotels on the island, not only for the reasons outlined above, but also because as the hotel is on the sea front the wind can be bitter by the pool meaning that it is very unpleasant to sit out.

I notice that management from the hotel sometimes comment on other reviews...if the service experienced on reception is to go by, I won't expect a response on this review!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernandok, Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2010

Thank you for sharing your experience at Vinci Tenerife Golf in Tripadvisor.

We have take note about your comments and we will continue working to improve our maintenance service as well as housekeeping.
You nice comments to the restaurant staff will be shared

Thank you again for your comments and I hope see you again and to meet you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I have just returned from this hotel after spending two weeks there with my 5yr old and Girlfriend. We booked a junior suite, which was very modern family friendly, cleaned with fresh towels and bed sheets everyday. We were only B&B and found the breakfast selection each morning to be good! We did eat in the hotel one evening and thoughrouly enjoyed the meal, loads on offer. Personally I feel that the hotel is best suited for couples who want to escape for a nice quiet break. Not really for kids (sorry but It not) the hotel was full when we were there and you would be lucky if their was 5 kids, with very limited activates. However we had an amazing time In Tenerife, but only really spent one day at the poolside, found it to be too quite and lack of atmosphere-some music would have been nice. We hired a car and toured the Island so we were away most days. But returning to our junior suite after a long day was great. Hence the heading.
Staff seemed ok, never really had must dealing with them. There is some basic entertainment supplied by the animation team (one member) who to be fair always actively tried to get people to participate. Nice place but lacks in a few areas - Would go back with G/F but not with son.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fgormanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernandok, Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2010

First of all, we wish to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments. We were delighted to read you have found your stay excellent and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice words. This is a fantastic feedback to get and indeed, it gave us the greatest pleasure to convey your comments to the staff.

Thank you very much for choosing the Vincci Tenerife Golf, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Just returned from a week at this hotel. We arrived just before midnight as our plane was delayed and we were a little worn down by the journey but once we got into the hotel our spirits lifted. The hotel impressed instantly with its decor and furnishings in the lobby. The staff were very helpful and we were soon in our room. Our room was stunning and I walked straight out onto the balcony to have a nose at the view. It was pitch black of course being midnight but the pool was beautifully lit up and to the left we could see the lovely town of Los Abrigos. Upon re-entering the room I was surprised to see we had another bedroom on my left, how awesome! This smaller room looked right out onto the sea and ended up being the one we slept in all week.

Breakfast the following morning consisted of the hugest buffet I have ever seen with so much choice that if you cant find something you like then you must be a martian!
We sampled loads of the different offerings over the week and were equally delighted with all of them. We particularly enjoyed eating our breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea.

This hotel is clean, quiet, well maintained and extremely comfortable. If you want a relaxing, romantic break then I would heartily recommend it to you. Plenty of eateries nearby, we tried most of them and found the Tapas bar and the Grillhouse to be the best but all were delicious and would happily eat at any of them again.

Enjoy your stay here!! - We did and will undoubtably return in the future.

Well done Vincci Golf Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernandok, Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2010

First of all we would like to thank you for having taken the time to let us know your comments about your experience in Vincci Tenerife Golf.

Your description of the hotel and the surroundings are pretty much what we expect to provide to our guests; looking for to create a nice relaxing place, intimate and friendly.

The members of the team will be glad hearing your comments; we really hope that you can appreciate our improvements in your third visit to Hotel Vincci Tenerife Golf.

Thank you very much again; we are looking forward seing you again,


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews