We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A childrens paradise with lots to do!!”
Review of Talayot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talayot
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala'n Forcat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

ok, just arrived home after a weeks stay. We were in P2 near the reception/restaurant. The room was small even though it had two bedrooms but your not in it very long and was fine for our needs. It was super clean with an abundance of fresh towels too. Theres lots going on round the main pool which can be noisey if you are in the middle but we went down the quieter end where you could still be involved but read your book too if you wanted to. Sunbed reserving is a problem which got better as people were leaving and it became quieter. The bar areas are spotless but my only gripe is the pool area which is not cleaned frequently or at all. Yesderdays litter still there in the morning and tiles on floor looked grubby in places.

A big thumbs up to the entertainment team who worked so hard and were so friendly. A special mention to Lucy, Georgie and keely too who were very kind when my son had a fall.

The resort itself is a bit tacky with restaurants serving up the same food. We loved it though at Parkaire which had great bouncy castles. The food and service here was excellent.

All in all a great holiday which the kids age 5 & 13 really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nswett73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Talayot
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We use this complex as a family holiday with our children and grandchildren. This is the 4th time we have been to this resort and cannot fault it as a family holiday. Complex is much improved this year with the new reception centre and great entertainment team. I agree it can be noisy during the day but this is to be expected as it is catered for children but is great fun. Resteraunts on
and off complex are very good obviously very English but again with small children this is ideal as there is no problem finding something that the grandchildren will eat.
For all who complain about the Englishness of the resort I suggest you do as we do. That is use this as a family holiday with young children and have another holiday during the year with your friends on an adult only basis in a Thomson platinum hotel further afield.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Arrived 1045am and was surprised our room was availble.First impressions all good,staff,complex,rooms.kitchen,and decor excellent not tired looking but our room had recently been refurbished.Some other guests said their room was dated.
The television was free of charge,but safe E20.00 per week WIFI charged per time used at a exspensive rate.
From our point of view looking for a relaxing break not possible in this complex even though the complex is huge.All day nothing but noise from all the children there.It did not matter which pool you used full of screaming kids. Not so bad if you are staying with children but for couples only forget it.
Food was very good half roast chicken chips salad E5.00 daily special three course E8.90.breakfast special E5.00.San Miguel E2.80 small glass wineE2.00.
Entertainment every night at 9.30 but 80% of shows for children.
If looking for a quite room ask for block T. We were in room T30.
Would not come again it was like staying in Butlins
Stayed Sept 2013

Room Tip: T Block away from pool bar
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suej0hnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The pools, entertainment, sites, surroundings, local area and the reps at and around the Talayot were absolutely amazing! There was so much too do and lots of different places to eat which were all in such beautiful conditions, the apartments and newly refurbished reception is also very nice to look at and modern, the entertainment is perfect for kids all ages and this really is the perfect place for a family, couple or single holiday! I cannot recommend this place enough, it is just a fantastic experience and probably the best resort in Menorca!!

I would also like to thank the amazing reps, especially Dom and Lucy as well as the rest of the team as they make it such an welcoming and fun place to stay! They work their very best to keep the place running and making sure everyone is happy and every single one of them should be proud of them self as they really have made my holiday possibly the best one i have ever had! Big well done and thank you too you guys, keep up the hard work and keep the entertainment going, i will very much so miss seeing all your smiley faces around and seeing you sing and dance!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KaayKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Went as family of 5 for 2 wks at beg of Aug in a two bed apart. Apartments r exactly what Thomson say -family complex with 6 pools, day and night entertainment - we stopped for some of the shows at night but didn't join in daytime - altho people that did seemed to have fun. No air con but we knew that - have ceiling fans which did job. Adequate kitchen facilities for what we wanted. Ate out every night. Only ate at complex once and was OK. Reception staff were fantastic and more than helpful. Emailed before went as we were travelling with friends so wanted to b near as poss - all of which was sorted for us. As said if u do not have young children this accom and resort may not be for you. Our family loved it and it was our friends 2nd visit. However that said once children get to about 10 it may not suit. Some lovely places to eat - l'anchora, 'superman' pub think its hiati? The one opp there is nice to. Can't remember names of all but most been mentioned on here before we went. Supermarket over road does everything you could want and is reasonable prices. We didnt use kids club but all that did seemed to have a great time. To sum up-if you have young children, want reasonable accom for price you pay it is brilliant-remember if want 4/5 star then you have to pay for that. The talayot is good all round accom, with entertainment and food all there should you want that. Would we go again, yes .

Room Tip: We stopped in block D. this is by playground and in between main pool and splash pool and restaurant...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doubletrouble092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Brilliant value for money. Amazing for kids. Plenty to keep them occupied. Lots of different pools including water park. Apartments clean and adequate. Plenty of entertainment. Brilliant kids club. Thanks to Loopy Laura, Chipmonk Chelsea and Kungfoo Keely for keeping Daniel and Jayden happy in the kids club. They had a great time. Jayden is missing Laura already. There is plenty to keep young children occupied. We went to Frankies bar, face painting, balloons, magic and dancing with spongebob. Openair park has trampolines, inflatable whale which closes its mouth and opens. The kids loved this. Go karts. Most of the restaurants had inflatables etc to keep the young kids happy. Definitely a young kids paradise. Also ate at Pirates cove which is down by the beach. Had champagne salmon. Was lovely. There is no so called proper beach which was the only shame but the kids didnt mind. They were happy by the pool. Would definitely recommend this if you have young children as it is safe and plenty for them to do. Wouldnt recommend it for couples. Thanks for a great holiday. We stayed in K block which was quite and near enough to the pools etc. We never had a bad meal or anything to complain about. Thanks to Lucy and Mischief. You did a great job entertaining us through the day.

Room Tip: If you want it quieter ask to be across the road. Ask for ground floor if you have a pram etc.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were sold this holiday last minute for 3 single friends. We have no complaints about the hotel it was fantastic. Our first room had an issue and we were moved straight away. The rooms were spotless well equipped and cleaned every day with fresh bed linen and towels. The hotel was a great base for our holiday. The food was great and very fresh and reasonable. The hotel staff at reception were very helpful and the bar and restaurant staff were always friendly. We stayed in block T with a lot of people in the same predicament as ourselves, they had no children with them. We never once seen a rep except for when we went looking for one to help us out. No one from the hotel or Thompsons ever came near block T, it was like you didn't count if you didn't have children. I am aware that it's a family resort, but customers are customers. When we did seek help from the reps I have to say they weren't really able to help. They were so polite and kind but didn't or couldn't help. We wanted to go horse riding, we were told it was in the brochure, we wanted to maybe do a cruise, again it was in the brochure, we asked where would be a good place to go out at night and received the response it depends on what you like. We just felt the staff were trained to help families not Single people, which I don't think was fair since we bought the holiday direct from Thompsons and paid as much as everyone else. Another problem which again was due to lack of staff management was the reservation of sun beds. People reserving beds from the night before and not turning up to lunch time, leaving people unable to use sun beds. There were signs up but no body monitored it. We also didn't enjoy being woke every morning at 7 by the gardeners. The negatives were things that we were able to manage, but we just felt really let down by the reps. The hotel is ideal for families and as a base for a group of friends but not for a mad drinking holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ems M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Forcat
0.6 mi away
Globales Club Almirante Farragut
0.4 mi away
Globales Binimar Apartments
Globales Binimar Apartments
#14 of 57 in Ciutadella
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 57 in Ciutadella
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
1.6 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 57 in Ciutadella
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talayot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talayot

Address: Cala Picas, 116, 07700 Cala'n Forcat, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Forcat
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala'n Forcat
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Talayot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talayot Hotel Cala`n Forcat
Talayot Cala n Forcat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing