We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for families”
Review of Talayot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talayot
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala'n Forcat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of August; it was our second time here and we loved it. We have a 10-year and a 4-year old and they loved spending all their days in the numerous swimming pools. The place is spotlessly clean and the staff are really friendly. The Thomson reps are amazing and work extremely hard - even though they must repeat their tasks week-on-week, they managed to keep it feeling fresh and personal. The entertainment reps Gem-Gem and Ro-Ro were fabulous with the children and provided lots for all the family. The complex is also in an ideal location, on the edge of the resort and amongst a more pretty, residential area than the busier main street, Los Delfines, which was only a few minutes' walk away. If you have children, this place is fully recommended but don't expect peace and quiet, especially during the day.

Room Tip: Go for T or R block, if you want to be away from the noisier areas during the day.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Talayot
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from the Talayot after a 10 day stay. We were blown away by the professionalism of the Thomson team on site - the teamwork exceeded anything I have seen in 20 years of business. Special thanks go to Martin for following up on suggestions he had made for where to visit on the island, and Jemma for noticing our shy 6 year old with his hand up and choosing him for the gigglybits chair. Tui Area Manager - your Tayalot team is outstanding.

The other great aspect was the evening kids club. 2 or 3 hours where you could book kids of all ages (3-11) in and have an adult meal. Major selling point for all those with kids under 10. More so than the day club really where siblings were split according to age group. As above, staff were great, and it was very well run (good security and the room was air conditioned).

The complex was lovely and clean and the apartments quite nice, though I think it would be a struggle to fully self cater in the kitchenette as it was quite small with no work surface space. Eating out was cheap and restaurants had plenty of kid activities to keep them amused while the parents ate.

The only fly in the ointment was the bubble magician. He spoke in a continuous high pitched helium voice and was very dismissive of the kids at the front of the audience, who wouldn't have understood the adult humour. Not sure he really aligned with Thomson's target audience for this holiday, ie families with young children. Its a small point though as all the other acts that we saw were great.

Overall, the great reputation of this holiday is well deserved. We are so glad we chose it and based on our experience would definitely recommend Thomson. Go try it!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms in E block faced the splash pool so you can use your terrace all day and are quie...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank KB_1974_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have not long been back. Was so much better than expected had a brilliant time all staff and reps were great, the entertainment team were just fantastic. Something for everyone especially the kids. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josmi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here in July for 2 weeks, it is highly recommended for family's the staff were brilliant very helpful, rooms was cleaned everyday, so much for the children to do , water only 5 mins down the road and the beach. The children's entertainers Jem-Jem and Ro-Ro you two were amazing with the children keep up your good work girl x

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimz-lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from 2 wks in this resort. Thomson staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are basic but cleaned everyday. It is perfect for very young children. I had 2 teenagers so used the football pitch ( the ground is quite rough and sandy) but it was still ok to use. Also tennis court on site.
Found some lovely breaches and coves within walking distance.
Would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edelwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Could not have asked for a better holiday. I travelled with parents for a 70th birthday celebration and 3 kids aged 7, 5 and 3. Something for everyone. Thomson kids club was brilliant. We did have a bit of upset as they were in 2 different age groups at different times but they got over it. Really appreciated the 5 euro evening kids clubs where they all got to go together and we got 2hrs to ourselves for a nice adult only meal! Reps were fantastic and work so hard! Evening entertainment was great.
Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed every day too. Hotel staff were fantastic. Pool cleaned by one man who spent every day scrubbing the pool! Some people do put towels on sunbeds but you can always get one. We were in T block which was a bit quieter but I think anywhere would have been good. Air conditioning would be a plus and I would happily pay for it as it was really uncomfortable at night in the lounge area of our room. Bedroom fan did the job but not the one in the front room/dining area.
Hotel restaurant was fine but we loved L'Ancora. Very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble.
Everywhere catered for kids with loads of bouncy castles etc.
Would return to Talayot in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wirral2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our 2nd year at these apartments and we had a great time, apartment in a2 was very spacious and cleaned daily. Kids club fantastic as were brilliant entertainment team, they made our kids holiday. Staff really friendly and food excellent in main restaurant. Shows are mostly good or for change of scene Jimmy hills has good acts on. Resort has loads of nice places with kids play areas, our faves were cuore, aqua park and l'anchora. Best pub and place for breakfasts, snacks, fish and chips is the black horse just across road from talayots, ken and jean are very friendly and this is great place to make your local.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Y0ungfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Forcat
0.6 mi away
Globales Club Almirante Farragut
0.4 mi away
Globales Binimar Apartments
Globales Binimar Apartments
#14 of 57 in Ciutadella
562 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 57 in Ciutadella
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
1.6 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#2 of 57 in Ciutadella
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talayot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talayot

Address: Cala Picas, 116, 07700 Cala'n Forcat, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Forcat
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala'n Forcat
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Talayot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talayot Hotel Cala`n Forcat
Talayot Cala n Forcat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing