We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cala Galdana & Villas d'Aljandar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Annabel I & II(Cala Galdana)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Floramar(Cala Galdana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Menorca(Cala Galdana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loar Ferreries(Ferreries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
371
461
257
69
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
461
257
69
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barevery nightpool arearock facefishevening entertainmenthalf boardthe main hotelgala dinnersea viewreception stafftribute actsplenty of choicemost nightssun loungersthomson repssmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

An idyllic location a few minutes' walk from a beautiful bay and sandy beach.

Staff were especially friendly and our Restaurant Manager, Juan, was extremely helpful.
Food at the hotel was diverse and delicious. Every meal was an experience.
Fresh meat and fish was cooked to order if you wished. Such a selection - with different themes each night.
You will require all of your will-power to resist!
The food was so good that we didn't feel the need to venture elsewhere.

The pool and surrounding cafes and bars were pristine and staff were very attentive.
After the evening meal there was always a show. Not household names, but entertaining.
You can always go to another hotel to enjoy what they have for evening entertainment.

An evening walk along the beach was always a delight with bars staying open until quite late.
We had a holiday that was akin to a honeymoon.

Fabulous and memorable.

Room Tip: Hardly surprisingly, get a room facing the sea. Get a balcony table for dinner.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here in September 2013 and had a fabulous time, weather was excellent with a couple of exceptions when it cloudy over in the afternoon. The food I thought was very good, not five star or cord en bleu eat as much as you like and plenty of choice. The rooms were comfortable and very clean and tidy, one thing to note though we were group of four and had two rooms overlooking the beach and pool, the best side, the other side face a waterfall and a cliff face. So if you are going to book try and get the rooms at the front. We were half board, plenty of snack bars nearby for lunch and drinks pretty much same price all over the resort, and reasonable. The staff were all very nice friendly and the cleaners did a good job. The hotel is situated a short walk from shops and sandy beach all on flat ground. Hotel entertainment every night some of it very good others not so good. My only moan would sometimes they started tidying up a bit early at the pool area, this was also the venue for the evening entertainment.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank Adrian-Karen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Visited the hotel complex from 5 - 12 October and had booked a suite in the adjoining villas. This was our first ever visit to Menorca but I had been told how beautiful this resort was.
The suite was beautiful, very nice rooms and a cracking view of the beach and bay. Lovely balcony and spacious bedroom and bathroom (with whirlpool!). We brought our own kettle although we could have got one from reception, plus a coffee percolater in the room. Downside is we counted 70 steps up to our room....but I suppose we need the exercise!!
It was still pretty busy during the week we we there and we had to queue for evening meal but no big deal. Food was varied and plentiful with a good choice of menu, only gripe is that the desserts were a bit 'samey'.
If you're a beer drinker, forget it, you will have to make do with lager. There are beer pumps but it was generally lousy stuff.
Very quiet at night which is how we like it, the tribute acts are very entertaining although one guy appeared in two different bands and then as a solo.
We will definitely return, the villa was beautiful and the general ambience was to our liking.

Room Tip: If you don't minding walking up a few flights of steps, go for a suite in the villa complex.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel very nice and well situated. We upgraded to a suite 10€ per night, worth everu cent. The one bedroomed apartment was very spacious, we requested a kettle via email and everything was there for our arrival. Couldn't fault the service. The food was very disappointing. As it was the last week of the season, the choice and quality really went down as the week went on. It was very noticable from the first night which was very nice. The entertainment over our week was really good. Cala Galdana is a really nice place, we would return but would consider another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onthetrail27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Id class the hotel as 3 star staff are helpful and the hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms are nice with a small but efficient balcony. Pools freezing but fine once you get use to it. Resorts pretty with a beautiful beach, however I found the evening entertainment slightly boring and it didnt last long enough....the food was good but I did on occasions find hairs which is rather disgusting. I found that once I had been to a nearby town and took a walk to two spectacular beaches that the rest of the holiday dragged. Weather was cooler and this was partly to blame. But yeh dont think it was a bad hotel just not a resort I will revisit as I believe I discovered it all in the first few days of my holiday! Think a long weekend is adequate and maybe I would have preferred a more lively resort :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rliddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews