We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Audax Spa and Wellness Hotel, Cala Galdana, Menorca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cala Galdana
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Audax Spa and Wellness Hotel, Cala Galdana, Menorca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A super child free hotel in a lovely location. Food was plentiful and of a high standard. Bedroom very comfortable and roomy. The hotel was spotlessly clean and all staff extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent facilities including outdoor pool, bar and spa. Ideally located for beach which was a 3 minute walk away, very clean and litter free with a couple of beach cafés. Some nice shops in the resort. We had a great time and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms have a view of the pools or beach, either of them being very good. Found room to be very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAUDAX, Director General at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

All your comments and remarks are an extremely important element for us to be able to improve our service continuously, with the final aim of being your preferred hotel, so, I must thank you for your great comments!

Best Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    518
    112
    26
    9
See reviews for
121
1,395
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This all adult hotel was perfect from the time I made contact until checkout. Prior to my arrival I was in contact with staff by email to make appointments for spa services and to arrange for transport from the airport to the hotel. The staff was responsive and carried out my requests flawlessly. The spa was spotless, uncrowded and serene and besides the treatments, the 90 minute circuit of pools, showers, jacuzzis and saunas was wonderful. I chose the full board option and the meals were delicious, fresh and abundant with chefs at the ready to cook made to order items to supplement the amazing buffets. While the beach is nearby, my preference was to stay by one of the pools, under an umbrella or sunning on one of the many chaises. The bar offered beautiful music in the evenings and little shops are within steps of the hotel. Cala Galdana is not the place for night life, but if you want a quiet, restful place to chill, I highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side higher up have an ocean view, but a suite with access to the pool was perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAUDAX, Director General at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I truly value the opinions of our customers because they are very useful for us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, so, thank you for trusting us!!

I hope to see you again at the Audax.

Best Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, a good and interesting choice of food from the buffet, lovely resort with a beach to die for. Two slight reservations: some of the entertainment was not up to standard and the dinner dress code was not applied to the men.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 552RobertG552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAUDAX, Director General at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers because they are very useful for us.

As you know, regarding the dinner dress code, we do highly recommend long trousers, but we cannot force our guests to wear them.

I hope to see you again at the Audax.

Best Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The audax is a very nice adults only hotel in a great location. Five mins walk to beach. Staff are very helpful and polite. Food is of a good standard with plenty of choice. Nice bar area with evening entertainment. Also has a gym and very nice pool area which also has bar and bistro. The audax also has a spa with plenty of treatments to pamper yourself. Would definitely stay again........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAUDAX, Director General at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review. I was delighted you had a great stay with and took advantage of our beautiful island.
I hope to see you again.
Best Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. The rooms were modern and spacious with English TV channels if you want them.
The food was lovely with main courses cooked to order while you wait. Half board was plenty as you had a huge choice for breakfast that would keep you going until the evening meal.
The colleagues in the hotel were so helpful and everyone of them spoke as you passed. They could not do enough for you what ever your requirements.
The resort was clean and litter free, with a small choice of bars, shops and restaurants. The beech was a short walk from the hotel, it is set on a cove surrounded by rocks so it's a real sun trap.The sea is warm and the beech is clean with plenty of sun beds and brollies.
We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAUDAX, Director General at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post an online review. I was delighted to read your positive comments about the hotel, the staff and facilities. I will ensure this feedback is shared with the whole team.

Gracias!

Best Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel for a child free chill out. The staff were very helpful and always smiling. The event co-ordinator, Jade, just couldn't have been better. If you needed help with anything at all she always did her best. The only comment I would make is that you need to advise the hotel in advance of any dietary requirements. They will accommodate but it takes a while if they don't know ahead of your arrival. Certainly not a problem. Would definitely go back if a chill out needed. Great for catching a bus to get around the island too. The swimming pools were perfect for a "chilling" too as they weren't heated.

Also got a super spa. This is extra to the holiday price but well worth a visit. If you buy a multi day pass you qualify for discount off treatments and the Friday night sunset event is well worth going to.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high level room. There are rooms disturbed before the entertainment finishes but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 166WendyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAUDAX, Director General at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post an online review. I was delighted to read your positive comments about the hotel, the staff and facilities. I will ensure this feedback is shared with the whole team.

Gracias!

Best Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I can thoroughly recommend the Hotel Audax in Cala Galdana, Menorca, for an adults only break. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly & helpful, the food in both restaurants was lovely with plenty of choice and it was very useful to be able to swap evening meals for lunch (we were half board) when we wanted to. The sports activities that can be booked through the hotel's sports club were great - I can definitely recommend the 3 hour kayaking adventure, travelling along the coast and exploring the caves and lovely, quiet, unspoilt beaches. The only negative point I can think of is that some days (unless you got up early to put your towels out) there were no sun beds left around the pool. Despite notices asking you not to reserve beds in this way for more than 30 mins, some people blatantly disregarded this and seemed to put towels out then disappear off for a mornings trip! The resort itself is only small and there wasn't much choice of other bars and restaurants, but the hotel's 2 restaurants and it's bar were so nice that we didn't worry about going anywhere else.

Room Tip: The wi-Fi worked perfectly well in our room on the second floor at the front of the hotel (immediate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAUDAX, Director General at Artiem Audax Adults Only, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great review; I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel and staff.

We are aware about the sun beds problem, and have addressed this issue, so we can finally find a solution for that, because the truth is people can not reserve a sun bed and leave the towel there for hours, but to be honest our new lifeguard is doing an excellent job, doing her best trying to avoid this problem.

I hope to see you again at the Audax.

Best Regards,

Víctor Mayans
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Galdana
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
18.1 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
4.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
6.3 mi away
PortBlue La Quinta Hotel & Spa
18.3 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artiem Audax Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artiem Audax Adults Only

Property: Artiem Audax Adults Only
Address: Urb. Serpentona s/n, 07750 Cala Galdana, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala Galdana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala Galdana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala Galdana
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Galdana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Artiem Audax Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Artiem Audax in Cala Galdana is located in front of the sea. The adults-only Hotel in Menorca has become a meeting place where you are allowed to relax. It is exclusive for adults, couples, friends or lovers. From there you can enjoy one of the most spectacular beaches of the south coast of the island of Menorca, Cala Galdana, and nearby pristine beaches of Macarella, Macarelleta or Mitjana. Surrounded by an Area of ​​Special Interest (ANEI) and full of "fresh" people, the Audax Hotel Menorca is willing to make a stay an experience to remember. A terraced area, solarium, relaxation area and the best panoramic views of Cala Galdana. The pool at the adults-only Hotel Audax is located on the 6th floor and is a luxury to rest in one of the comfortable hammocks. In high season we organize parties around the pool spectacular ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artiem Audax Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Audax Spa And Wellness Hotel
Audax Hotel Cala Galdana
Hotel Audax
Audax Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing