We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galdana Gardens Apartments
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cala Galdana
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in Cala Galdana and our 3rd stay at Galdana Gardens. We have had a lovely stay. The apartments are very clean and our son loved playing in the pool. Even though the apartments were full there was always room by the pool after when we returned from the lovely beach in the afternoon! Overall, we did not want to come home and can't wait to return again next year.
Thank you Galadana Gardens for another lovely stay

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Tammyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    91
    26
    4
    0
See reviews for
124
98
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very first visit to this wonderful island,a special birthday and Christmas present from our lovely daughter and son-in-law. Galdana Gardens is a lovely spot. Pristine apartments, lovely pool and amenities spot on. All restaurants are in walking distance as is the beach. The beach is wonderful, a little expensive for sunbeds, but can be hired after three for nearly half the price.The sea is so clear and warm and swimming very safe. Would highly recommend for family holiday.

Room Tip: Apartments 1 - 10 are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elean0r17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just spent a wonderful 10 nights at these apartments. Was sceptical about booking here as it was rated as a 2 key but decided to on the strength of the reviews already on here. Travelling with 2 young kids 10 & 3(almost) these apartments proved to be ideal in every way. Ideally located in the centre of Cala Galdana, although it feels like you are a million miles away. So quiet. The 50 apartments are centred around a decent pool with a shallow kiddies end segregated from the deep end with a wall and railing. Sunbeds seemed to be all new and parasols were replaced whilst we were there. No mad dash for sunbeds and you could always get some regardless of time of day. Which is great. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Safe hire is available at e2.50 per day. Rooms are cleaned every 2 days. Ideally placed for a short walk to the beach, which is beautiful, Calm and gentle shelving made it ideal for the kids. Ideally placed for shops & restaurants. Tranquil gardens are meticulously maintained, very pretty. Watch for the lizards scuttling along the wall in and out of the bushes, kept the kids entertained for ages. Don't normally go to the same place twice as there are so many places to go, but would definitely consider going back here. Some free kids entertainment laid on in The Square(behind Oasis) every night(except Saturday i think). This is provided by the "Galdana hotel" but is open to all. TIP. If your kiddies take part ask one of the entertainers for a "certificate", they'll personalize one and bring it the next night, presenting it as an award! Makes their Night! Great to sit outside "Sa Tasca" with a drink or 2 and watch the kids enjoy in a safe environment. The park & water slide over the road at "Toboggan" provide an alternative to the pool and beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Atters68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

An oasis ...the gardens are pristine,the apartments are excellent and the pool area is very safe ... just brilliant. the location is spot on and you could not go far wrong here. All the staff are attentive and work very hard.The photo's do not do it justice ,,,,walk in the entrance and Galdana Gardens opens up to you.Well situated for local amenities and beach. The apartments feel quiet and secluded being centrally located. Rooms are basic but of good standard and have everything you need for self catering.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tef66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

When we arrived the place looked nice especially the gardens which were well maintained and colourful.

The apartment was ok, reasonably clean with everything we needed, however the bedroom was very dark with one small window and the beds had a very thin matress that was very noisy?

We also had people above us who constantly scrapped chairs amongst other things across the tiled floors from morning to night.

Although it is not the fault of Galdana Gardens the whole resort is forced to listen the Butlins style entertainment every night from 9 - 11pm which is blasted out from two of the huge hotels that dominate the small resort, both these hotels have the 'entertainment' in open air parts of the hotels so the whole resort is forced to hear it. this ruins the resort as the location is so pretty.

Don't stay at the main block of apartments if you want any peace and quite in the daytime either as we had constant screaming from children in the pool from 8am - 7pm, why do people think that a place is 'perfect for couples and family's'? there needs are very different.

The Audax hotel is where we should have stayed as this is a couples only hotel with a lovely open air relaxing bar we used regularly but even this is bombarded by the music from the other hotels.

The best place to eat in the day was the the first restaurant you come to when you go to the beach, i didn't like the look of it at first (especially with it having photos of the meals available) but don't let that put you off, they do everything you'd expect from chips to mussels and everything we ate there was well cooked, clean and the large portions. Also the staff were great here.

The restaurant we were most dissapointed with was the one that overlooks the beach on the side of the rock on it's own. The best located restaurant in the whole resort we thought it would be a treat to visit this one and looked forward to it, but i can honestly say this was the worst experince we had as the waiters were sharp and hurried you and the food was expensive considering it was the same as everywhere else....don't let location fool you.

The beach was lovely although very busy, we spoke to one restaurant owner and he told us that the Spanish schools break up for 3months in the summer! June - September, most of the people on the beach were Spanish.

We walked and used the beach's to either side of Cala Galdana and they were lovely but also very crowded.

One of the main things that we found dissapointing though was that you could not get a bus to either of the main towns (Mahon or Cuitedella) in the evening? You could get a bus to Cuitedella up until about tea time but you wouldn't be able to get back unless you used a taxi which cost 28 euros just to get back, this would cost a lot more from Mahon. We went to these places in the day but eveything closes for Siesta at about 2pm.

One place we would recommend would be Ferreries on market day in the evening, a real Spanish town just 20mins away by bus which does run at night?

All in all, good resort for familys who want x-factor entertainment at night and like being in a busy resort, if you're a couple and want something quieter avoid....we won't be going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LERichNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our sixth time at galdana gardens, and it won't be are last like most reviews the apartments are basic but spotless. There for ten days they were cleaned and linen towels ect changed every two days,the pool is quite big and a section for children,the gardens them selves are kept to a high standard trees trimmed grass cut and the smell off the flowers is beautiful.outside the complex you are within easy reach for the beach,shops bars ect.there is free wi-fi in the reception office and if you fancy a read while sitting by the pool there is a large bookcase in the office with a good selection of novels.all I can say is go sit back chill and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amble
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Absolutly no negatives !lovely apartment block extremely well maintained gardens kept beautifully every body pleasant (wouldnt expect anything else in Cala Galdana).spot on for access to shops cafes restaurant's and beach. The cafe at the entrance to apartments is very welcoming and provides reasonably priced meals ,though most of the eateries are good here with particular reference to thr fuenti di trevi a ffamily run restaurant on the way to the gorge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaAmble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Galdana
6.1 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Menorca
ILUNION Menorca
#5 of 9 in Cala Galdana
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Floramar
Aparthotel Floramar
#6 of 9 in Cala Galdana
331 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,307 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galdana Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galdana Gardens Apartments

Property: Galdana Gardens Apartments
Address: Passeig des Riu S/N | Urb. Serpentona, 07760, Cala Galdana, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala Galdana
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala Galdana
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Galdana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Galdana Gardens Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Galdana Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galdana Gardens Apartments Hotel Cala Galdana
Galdana Gardens Apartments Cala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing