We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Cris vistas desde la terraza Terraza - Terrace 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Casa Cris vistas desde la terraza
Terraza - Terrace 1
Piscina - Pool
Piscina - Pool
Terraza trasera y barbacoa - rear terrace & BBQ
Salón - livingroom
vistas generales planta baja- ground floor general views
vistas generales planta baja- ground floor general views
cocina - kitchen
Dormitorio - Bedroom 1
Dormitorio -  Bedroom 2
Terraza del dormitorio principal - Master bedroom terrace
baño - bathroom 1
Cala Galdana
Cala Galdana
Macarelleta
Cala Mitjana
Cala Escorxada
Cavalleria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cala Galdana, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
King27
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I am a mature solo traveler and don't these days spend vacation periods in a self catering property but when I saw the Calas on Tripadvisor I thought I would give it a try an I was NOT disappointed.
The agents representative Irene was lovely helpful and also provided a taxi service from airport to the Villa for an additional fee.
The property was very clean, well equipped, the views were fantastic and the location could not have been better, near to the centre with a local supermarket which cooked fresh bread every day and where you could purchase fresh orange juice from the machine that squeezed them while you waited.
The only problem I had was the very bad weather that week. ( just unlucky) and the very loud entertainment from the hotel below ( I thought those days had gone!).
A lovely little places which like the other reviews I would fully recommend. DB

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth568
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect location and facilities”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cala Galdana is a beautiful location for a holiday - stunning horseshoe shaped beach, variety of family friendly places to eat, mini golf, water slides, gift shops, pharmacy, doctor, supermarkets, small marina area, boat trips, etc. Casa Cris was the ideal villa for our family of four, with four outside areas. We particularly liked the private pool (not overlooked) and the fantastic view of the bay. The only down side was that the villa is up a hill (only takes about five minutes to climb) and the villa is accessed via about 50 steps. It is, therefore, unsuitable for disabled, elderly or people needing to use buggies, etc. It was well equipped with ample storage in the two bedrooms. However, we found the upstairs shower was unusable as the cold water pressure was inadequate and the shower was either extremely hot, or a dribble of cold water. However, the downstairs shower worked fine. The lady managing the property was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. We would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeatherH
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding view, great position”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This villa was perfect for our family. A very clean property with good amenities. The pool to the side of the villa was a good size and was in the sun for most of the day. There were 3 other patios/balconies to sit out on. The views over the bay are spectacular. It's only a short walk to the nearest shops and restaurants (300 yards) but it is quite a steep road. Also, there are lots of steps up to the villa so this may not suit everybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: TV reception not good and no English speaking channels
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing location & view. A great duplex.”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Cris for 8 nights in May and had a wonderful holiday!
Its location it's perfect, within a 2 minutes walk to reach the supermarket, shops, bars and restaurants of this very cute resort. The unbelievable beach is also there, you just need to cross one of the little bridges over the river to enjoy all of its beauty and its shallow and transparent waters. Moreover, from Cala Galdana, you can follow the path by the coast, both sides, to get to 2 other great beaches. We advise to rent a car to be able to explore the island but also if you decide to stay there for a few days this place is perfect for a very laid-back type of holiday.
The pictures on tripadvisor are completely genuine and show the rooms and the views how they really are. It was just two of us but there is plenty of space for 4 people. The swimming pool is lovely for cooling off.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, surrounded by beautiful, unspoiled nature..well, Menorca and Casa Cris are for you!
I would like to mention also the professionalism of Juan and Irene that met us on our arrival at the Galdana's roundabout to take us to the duplex and were also available to assist us with any enquiry during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing