We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful quiet spot, decor could do with a refresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Galdana Palms Villas
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We've stayed here 3 times in the last 6 years and love the location as the last property before the wilderness of the Algendar gorge yet near to restaurants and the beach. The villa is spacious apart from the kitchen, which is small but adequate. The decor could do with a refresh now as looks rather dated, the kitchen could be better equipped, and the housekeeping was not as good as prior years, so while this is a great place for a quiet family break (especially young families), I would look at other options for our next break here. Note that a lot of the villas for rent in the resort are at the top of the steep hills either side of the centre, so while this is a 5 minute walk from the front it is a flat walk and better suited to pushchairs!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rusteeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a lovely holiday here during the first week in September. We loved the location and the resort and enjoyed the spaciousness of the villa . We did find the housekeeping poor but rectified that by buying some cleaning products and spending half an hour cleaning. The only thing that we would wish to complain about and warn future holidaymakers about is that some small purchases went missing on more than one occasion. .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joebamber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The best thing about these villas is the location. Very quiet, lovely views (we were in one of the top villas) and a short walk to cala Galdana with a variety of restaurants (you could easily eat somewhere different for 10-12 nights) and the most beautiful child friendly beach with white sand and clear, calm, waters.
The villas themselves are spacious and pretty well equipped. The free wifi was an added bonus. Could do with a dishwasher and we didn't have a welcome pack like others who have reviewed so this appears to depend on who you book with. The reason I didn't give 5 stars was the state of cleanliness, really shoddy and spoilt the holiday a bit. Loads of ants, despite clearing everything after eating, had to hunt in the supermarket for ant spray and spray the whole of the outside of the villa every day.
Despite this, we loved the pool area and BBQ, the wifi and the space. Others have said the pool was cold but it was perfect when we were there (24 July till 2 August)

Tips - we hired a car with "owners cars" and had great service and was reasonably priced, car was immaculate.
The horse show just outside Galdana was fabulous and the kids loved it
On the beach, sun loungers are quite expensive but if you go in the afternoon they are reduced and I think after 4pm free (in August it's hot enough to stay on the beach into the evening)
There is a bar on the way to the beach with a "magic tap" swimming pool with slide, kids pool and crazy golf which kids loved.
We went to the Hotel Cala Galdana in the evening as they have entertainment outside every day for an hour or so and there is also a square where kids can join in the mini disco.
We booked with travel republic who were much cheaper than Thomson or James villas and gave us the flexibility of choosing arrival days and length of stay.
Menorca is a gorgeous island and with exploring the pretty coves and harbours and the cities of Mahon (great glass bottom boat trip) and Ciutadella. Galdana is not served particularly well by public transport so worth hiring a car and booking in advance if you go in high season as they do run out!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank lovemyholidaysEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Just got back from the Galdanas Palms Villas, they are in a good location about a five min walk into the center of cala galdana, villas 1-4 are up a steep hill where you can park the car if hired one(be careful when going down as you could scratch the car),then you have about 17 steps upto the villas themselves ( no good if you are disabled or have any walking difficulties) these have the best views! Villas down the bottom overlook the road but this is a quiet area so won't be a problem. The villas could do with refurbishing as are a bit dated & the drains do smell, the cleaner mops the floors with the same mop throughout(inc outside) & does'nt clean the microwaves which are discusting, dirty & have seen better days, the kettles too!I found myself cleaning on arrival (cutlery drawers, scrubbing microwave etc)On the plus side the Villas are in a fab location, you don't need a car & cala galdana is a beautiful resort,fab for couples & families! May return if they are updated & deeply cleaned!! But had a fab week :-)

Room Tip: Villa Number 1 has the sun all day, with a larger sun terrace, villas 2-4 good too,but smaller terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michelle31Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great choice of villa. Clean, spacious, good outdoor space, sheets and towels changed mid week, all facilities in villa you would find in your own home apart from a dishwasher.
welcome pack of tea, coffee, washing up liquid, milk etc. provided on your arrival. Villas are semi-detached so a noisy neighbour could ruin your peace and quiet!! Maid was cleaning when we arrived but was away in 30mins. A trail of ants creep around the outside of the villa but good housekeeping keeps them at bay. Pool lovely and cool as weather was hot in June. Had all meals in villa and hired a car to do some visits and buy cheaper food at Ferrieries and or Cuitadella- easy to find with the car. Resort populated with older couples and families therefore NOT for the high life in the evening. Beautiful resort with lovely beach and walks to enjoy.

Room Tip: Villas 1-4 are higher so command a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dobs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were impressed with this spacious and well located villa. NIce garden area with BBQ and pleasant views across to the river. We did use the rather chilly unheated pool, and I'm sure it would come into its own in high summer. Just a short walk to a number of restaurants and the centre of the resort. Would recommend.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, villas 9 and 10 can be reached via a short, level walk from the small c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al0eVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I definitely recommend these villas, they are semi detached so you would not want noisy neighbours. We were very impressed, as there was everything you could need and as no one was arriving they kindly let us keep the villa until we left at no extra charge. It is a gentle walk to the centre and beach, but if you are in villas 1 - 4 there is a steep drive to climb up to these. All the villas have steps to go up to access them. When we go back again we will definitely look to book here. The villa was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Though I think we may go later in the year in the hope we will get better weather and the pool will be warm enough to swim in. :)

Room Tip: All the villas look the nice to me, just a bit of a climb up to villas 1 - 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Galdana hotels
0.2 mi away
Galdana Gardens Apartments
Galdana Gardens Apartments
#5 of 9 in Cala Galdana
271 reviews
6.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Menorca
ILUNION Menorca
#4 of 9 in Cala Galdana
529 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villas Cala Galdana
Villas Cala Galdana
#8 of 10 in Cala Galdana
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Desmais Cala Galdana
Apartments Desmais Cala Galdana
#1 of 10 in Cala Galdana
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galdana Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galdana Palms Villas

Address: P. Des Riu, Urb Cala Galdana, 7750, Cala Galdana, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala Galdana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Cala Galdana
Price Range: £117 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galdana Palms Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices Vary Though The Year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Galdana Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galdana Palms Villas Hotel Cala Galdana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing