We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to chill out”
Review of The Orange House

The Orange House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Finestrat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Orange House
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I booked the house for a week so that my friends and family could visit for my 50th birthday. The age range was from under 2 years to 65 years. The house was perfect for what we wanted, spacious, with a massive kitchen, bbq, shaded areas and a lovely pool. We ventured out to Benidorm on one evening but preferred to walk up to Finestrat village or stay around the pool area on all the other evenings. The views are fantastic and the animals (pigs and 4 lovely dogs) only added to the experience. The caretaker Dan was always available when needed which during my stay was only to call taxis and to let the dogs back out to spend the day with us at the pool.I felt absolutely chilled out for the first time in ages. Would definitely book again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doloresn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for The Orange House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed because my friend hired it for a birthday get together. Marvellous place to relax. Under 10 minutes by car from the hypermarket. Beautiful Finestrat makes a marvellous backdrop. Four friendly , well trained and clean dogs love the visitors and want to play, which we were happy to do. The pool is very clean and much welcomed in the heat. Facilities too numerous to mention, but plenty of chairs, tables, rooms. One very very small gripe....soap in the bathrooms/ communal toilets would have been appreciated cos, assuming there would be, no one bought any! Other than that....it was really great. Looking for an excuse to go back now!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Monimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent a week here in June, this is the most amazing house, we had a wonderful time everything we needed or wanted was available to us including Dan The Man.
Thankyou so much Sam and Rich, looking forward to seeing the play area for the kids next year.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

I love this place. It's an old Spanish house and has been modernised whilst keeping the old feeling. It's just outside Finestrat and about 10 minutes from the main shopping areas by car, so I'd advise hiring a car when staying here unless you are happy to use taxis. There are all facilities for a self catering holiday including pool, BBQ and cooking equipment. There's a lovely outside eating area, the rooms are simple but clean and there is wifi. Tv is available for those who can't bear to part from British tv, and a computer for Facebook addicts like me. The owners and Dan the man are really friendly and helpful. All in all a great place to stay, great value for money and would recommend to anyone who wants a little bit of authentic Spain in their holiday. The bells of the local church chime each hour, the views are wonderful and I love the dogs, especially Mini whom I wanted to adopt!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 454vickie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in the Orange House in April 2013. Sam and the other staff are super friendly and gave great advice on logisitics and local climbing.

The location is central to many of the climbing areas and the village of Finestrat has shops, bars and restaurants. If you want more, Benidorm is 10 mins by car.

There were a lot of other climbers there at the time so the atmosphere was good and friendly.

It is a bun house so you do have to share cooking areas and the rooms are basic - but clean and tidy.

All in all The Orange house is a great way to cost effectibely stay in this lovely region of Spain.

Oh and the climbing was pretty cool as well.

So for me it was 5/5 :o)

Room Tip: The en suite was not much more so worth going for.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyMcM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Had a week here in February with friends. Climbed at local crags, met lots of other great people staying here, fabulous atmosphere.

Basic accoms certainly, but what more do you need; a bed, good showers, use of kitchen, social lounge and log fire. Outdoor facilities good too, but a bit cold to swim etc !

Lovely little village a short walk away if you wanted to eat out and pick up basics.

It was the simple and social element of the Orange House that gave it its charm, definitely coming back next spring.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahk428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I stayed in a room for a few nights then the bunk house for a few more. Sam, Ritch and the rest of the crew were really helpful and friendly, taking us to interesting places to climb (and sunbathe). Hanging out in the pool and improving my slack lining was a great way to relax while at the OH. Thanks guys - see you again soon!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo_Smith_lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
2.4 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Morena
La Morena
#3 of 6 in Finestrat
166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Finca Fabiola
Hotel Finca Fabiola
#5 of 6 in Finestrat
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Plantacion
La Plantacion
#6 of 6 in Finestrat
43 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Level at Melia Villaitana
3.0 mi away
Grand Luxor Hotel
Grand Luxor Hotel
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orange House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orange House

Address: Cv750, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Finestrat
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2003 The Orange House has 3 seperate functions depending what month you want to spend with us! Winter season from October to End of April we are a dedicated base for Rock Climbers coming to the area. May and June we become a perfect venue for Stag and Hen groups, from just chilling next to the pool during the day and enjoying the night life in Benidorm at night! We have people coming again and again bringing more people back each year. July and August we are the perfect large villa for families to come and spread out and enjoy the whole place to themselves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Orange House Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing