We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money”
Review of Hotel La Cala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Cala
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Will definately go back to this hotel, fantastic location, excellent value nice sized clean rooms

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McGiv1752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

I damaged my car's front bumper getting up the steep ramp into the car park. It goes from nearly flat to 30 degrees in an instant and the ramp was wet. >500 $ damage. Hotel is in a good location in front of beach, is clean and has a good breakfast included. Walls are paper thin - we can hear waldo next door barking. Many better places IMHO.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Hugh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Gerente at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Sir:

First of all we are very sorry about your car damage. It is true that the ramp is rather inclined, unfortunately it is not our property so we cannot make any improvement by ourselves. Just to inform that the owner of the parking lease us some spaces to be able to offer an additional service to our clients in case they don´t want to use the public free car park near the hotel.

We also apologize the disturbing made by the next door dog. Our hotel allows pets but it doesn´t mean that other clients have to suffer the consecuences. When we are informed about any irregularity with a pet inmediately we give a notice to the holder to fix the problem.

However we appreciate your commentary because it helps us to see how we could do things better in the future.

Best regards,
Mónica Gutierrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

From start to finish our holiday at Hotel La Cala was almost perfect! We have stayed at Finestrat twice before but this was our first time at Hotel La Cala and it won't be our last! Staff are so nice,rooms are clean and although not ultra modern are modern enough with a flat screen T.V,fridge,balcony,great bathroom and that incredible view. I would recommend the following: improve pillows and install a better A.C system, although they would not put us off returning again! Slightly noisy as hotel is over a few bars and at the heart of the area,but it doesn't keep you awake for too long,especially if its you that's at the bar yourself, like we were! Hotel might not be good for those who use wheelchairs as you have a flight of steps to get to the reception! Breakfast is continental,was nice enough and a lovely lady serves you. Take the lift up and you are on the roof terrace with views to die for,especially at sunset! Lovely glass room with chairs,tables,large couch,large flat screen T.V. and internet access (1 euro for 20 mins). My family and I do think the hotel deserves more than 2* although I think it's 2* because they don't offer food(only breakfast),no proper disabled access and no pool! Luckily it did not spoil our holiday though! The hotel does have a bar attached to it (up a flight of steps) with beautiful views and a lovely atmosphere (with an opportunity for dancing) and attentive staff,although some prices of spirits were steep! ask for a vodka/JD and you do get a typical spanish 5 second famous splash....= more like a triple, so I suppose you got what you paid for!!! All in all,a fab place to stay,restful,clean with lovely staff and views that take your breath away! We love Finestrat and we now love Hotel La Cala x

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view,all slightly noisy but does not put you off staying at hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Just got back from this hotel everything about it was fabulous would defo go back, hopefully soon. Staff was very helpful & friendly!!!!

Room Tip: seaview would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwhite76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Returned today from this hotel and was greatly impressed by the very high standards. Extremely clean and the service was helpful and friendly. For a small hotel which provided breakfast only, it does basic in a superb way. The fact that the beach is on the doorstep adds to it's attraction. The only downside is the general noise in the area, but we were there at a very busy time, and would certainly stay here again at quieter time of year.

Room Tip: Sea view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Well what can I say - if you want a hotel which takes four / five steps to get on the beach, then this is for you. Hotel is very clean, staff friendly, views spectacular. Facilities in hotel a bit basic, Bar was closed, although we ordered a drink at reception which was not a problem. The rooftop public area is fab - internet access is there if you dont have a laptop etc with you. Breakfast was basic too - croissant, bread roll, chocolate pastry or savoury pastry, tea, coffee, orange juice. If I had a complaint it would be that the TV in the hotel only has the Disney Channel in English and no other channels. When we were there the second volcano erupted and we would have found it handy to have an English speaking news channel in the room, but really no big deal as we used the internet - but other than that fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view - not much more price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Hotel La Cala cannot be beaten for its situation overlooking the sea. It was wonderful for someone who lives in the middle of England to fall asleep to the sound of the sea. The rooms were very comfortable and the cleanliness was exceptional. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. We did have a problem with the room card but this was soon dealt with. We stayed on a room only basis and I think that the hotel offers excellent value for money,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gavdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali - Grupo Bali
1.9 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Delfin
Gran Hotel Delfin
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alone
Hotel Alone
#4 of 6 in Finestrat
293 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Servigroup Montiboli
Hotel Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cala

Address: Avenida Marina Baixa 10 | Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range: £53 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Cala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cala Hotel is located on the shore of Cala de Finestrat, next to Benidorm. It has 40 rooms very well equipped and really nice staff ready to make you having a nice holidays in a good atmosphere. Hotel allows pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Cala Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing