We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Hotel La Cala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Cala
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Finestrat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just returned home had a one night stay in this lovely little hotel wish we could have stayed longer. It was my husbands birthday and a soon as we arrived in the room we had a bottle of Carva in a ice bucket with two glasses which such a lovely surprise. The hotel was very clean rooms lovely and everything that we needed and what a stunning view from the balcony. The staff in the hotel couldn't do enough for you. When we come to Benidorm again will certainly stay here again

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kingperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Kingperry,

We would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. We want to share with you that thanks to all your reviews, we have been awarded with the 19th position of the 25 best hotels in Spain in the category of "Best value for money"

We hope to see you soon and, we can share more birthdays with you.

Best regards,

Victor Cardiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed in la Cala loads but this was the first time we had stayed at the hotel but it definitely won't be the last. Beautiful hotel overlooking the beach. Rooms were ample size and cleaned everyday. We were on the first floor which was a bonus but ther is a lift if needed. The staff were very pleasant and always greeted us. Would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hltlisa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Hltlitsa06,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in Hotel La Cala. We hope that it was the first of more holidays with us.

Kind regards,

Victor Cardiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just got home from a two weeks stay at the La Cala Hotel in Finestrat. Spotlessly clean, with super staff from reception through to bedroom service,and breakfast. Could not be closer to the beach... Ok so you have to walk twenty or so feet, but it really is a spectacular location. Was a little worried that the noise levels might be too much at night, but no problem. A relaxing break, and what made the holiday was that the staff went out of their way to be friendly, and really cared about what we felt. Even at checkout this morning, we were asked if we had enjoyed our stay, and were we happy.Cannot remember how long it is since we were asked that in any other hotel.We only had B and B, but there are so many places to eat locally that you cannot get bored. Will definitely go again.For those with mobility problems, there are a lot of steps up into the Hotel, but we are sure that you can get help if needed.Lifts inside.

Room Tip: Ask for side view room overlooking the beach, not front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Jim64:

We really apreciate your review. We wanted to thank you your words from all the staff. We are glad to see that you had a nice stay as you said during your check out.

Hopefully this oppinion it can help other travellers to get to know what they can expect when they came to Hotel La Cala.

See you next time!

Kind regards,

Victor Cardiel
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in, refurbished to a high standard. You can choose rooms on the front overlooking the stunning bay and sea front. All rooms are quiet with air con. Staff are the best. This will not dissapoint anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ChrisRobbins186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear ChrisRobbins186356:

We wanted to thank you your review in tripadvisor. Thanks again for your words for the staff, we really try to do our best here, but it is easy when we have people like you here.

We hope to see you again next year.

Best wishes,

Victor Cardiel
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have just returned from another excellent stay at Hotel La Cala this is really a lovely little hotel set right on the beach a La Cala. We have stayed here on a number of occasions now whilst small the hotel is clean and cosy and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We arrived early and whilst did not expect to be able to check in immediately our bags were stored and we received a phone call at 12.05 whilst we were having lunch (check out is 12 noon!) to say that the room was ready for us, on returning we found that they had already delivered the bags into the room. The breakfast may be too simple for some but as we always ask to stay on he first floor we take our breakfast trays back to our room and have it on the balcony overlooking the bay whilst watching the early birds arriving for a day on he beach. We were afraid that we would miss breakfast this morning as we were leaving early for the airport, this was no problem on paying the bill the receptionist happily informed us that she would leave a note for the gentleman who looks after reception at night and he kindly made us coffee this morning! Whilst the majority of guests are spanish we have noticed that more english visitors seem to have found the hotel, I have been a little reluctant to provide a review in the past as selfishly I don' t want too many to find it just in case I can't get my favorite room ( not going to say which one this is!). Cannot wait until we return again next year!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jrpc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear jrpc35:

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor, we are happy also happy to have people like you as clients.

Just to say that all of us try to do our best at the hotel and it is worth when you hear these words from someone who stayed here.

Hope we see you here next year.

(Do not worry, we keep in secret your room number..:) )

Kind regards,

Victor Cardiel
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Brilliant location, basic but very clean, friendly helpful staff, we had sea view room overlooking the beautiful beach. There are a few decent bars close by, bus stop within 100 metres with buses running every 10-15min into Benidorm. Although by no means luxurious, I really like this hotel and resort and would have no hesitation choosing it again

Room Tip: Sea view room a must Not suitable for disabled or infirm as there is a rather steep stair to encoun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear John H,

I like to thank you very much for your review on this website. It is very helpful for us to know the feeling of our clients after a stay with us. And we are glad to read that you had nice words for the place and the staff.

I would like to point that we do have acces for disabled people at the back of the building, connected to the elevator by a ramp. Although it is true that the main entrance to the beach only have stairs. The hotel also have a single room (with no sea views at the moment) and bathroom adapted.

Kind regards and all the best for this 2013.

Victor Cardiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

fantastic staff great rooms with good bay views very clean beach with good value eateries close by. close to benidorm only 1 euro bus ride. be careful of bar sol good drinks but dodgy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank David b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali - Grupo Bali
1.9 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
13.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
1.7 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
2,945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cala

Address: Avenida Marina Baixa 10 | Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range: £53 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Cala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cala Hotel is located on the shore of Cala de Finestrat, next to Benidorm. It has 40 rooms very well equipped and really nice staff ready to make you having a nice holidays in a good atmosphere. Hotel allows pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Cala Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing