We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la cala holiday”
Review of Hotel La Cala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Cala
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“la cala holiday”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

fantastic hotel outstanding location overlooking the bay the staff at the hotel were great nothing was too much trouble we forgot adapter plugs and mention it to reception in our room a couple of minutes later knock on door and they had brought us a couple hows that for service plenty of places to enjoy a meal and a few drinks we will be going back for sure .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cas6632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Cas6632, thanks a lot for your lovely opinion. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you join your holidays. See you soon again in La Cala. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    76
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
184
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed for a night, lovely location sea front, with views of the beach and hills, I had a quite top floor sea facing room which was simple but clean and modern. It isn't far to the busy night life if you want it but at the same time away from the hustle and bustle. There are a few nice places to eat down on the sea front below it.

Reception was polite and helpful

Please hit 'YES' if you found this helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank WoodyWoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear WoodyWoodWood,

we thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure for us to read that our clients joined their stay in our hotel and we will do our best to continue like this.

Kind regards,
Diana Ostwald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We arrived on the 28.09.13 arriving at the hotel there was a mix up and me and my husband got given a room with 2 single beds. When we raised the issue that we booked a double room the staff could not apologise enough and quickly changed our room. Make sure you book a sea view room, the views are amazing over looking the beach and sea ! You walk down a few steps from hotel door over a small road and there is the beach. Under the hotel there are a few spanish owned bars a but I could not hear a thing at night no music no people when balcony door is closed. Super market across across the road and heading up the hill are few more bars and restaurants. We used a english bar at bottom of the hill. You cant miss it a few union jack flags out side. Owned by a lovely couple that cook the best roast dinners ! And honestly the cheapest around. Market on a tuesday and get bus number 2 or 3 takes 10-15 mins in to benidorm costs €1.50. The hotel is very clean spotless in fact. The staff bend over backwards to help you and are so friendly. Breakfast is basic but all freshly baked bread rolls, croissant and pastry with jams, is very nice. Generally a great hotel in very way. We will be going back very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anita2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Anita,

Thanks a lot for your words and the time to write your opinion.

It would be great to see you again this year. Do not forgot, as soon as posible you contact with us the best prices you will have. ;)

Best regards,
Diana Ostwald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

the hotel is in an outstanding location overlooking a beautiful beach. the staff are lovely and it's spotlessly clean there is a very small number of rooms which you would think would make it a quiet hotel but unfortunately the restaurant bar below with the massively loud entertainment till 3am 2 nights in a row did spoil it for us as our wee one has special needs so a calmer environment was needed. the entertainment was nothing to do with the hotel but you need to take into account the surrounding properties and their management as well and I'm afraid it was a spoiler. the hotel room we had was a family room which had 4 single beds with a wee side table in between each we were a family of 2 adults a 15 yr old and our youngest who is 12 so we did feel quite cramped in the room. there was a big wardrobe but not big enough for four and there were no hangers. the bathroom was tiny. the balcony only had two chairs but then again it only had room for two.
don't get me wrong the staff are fantastic. so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us but I don't think we would go back to that hotel as it was too small a room. and the noise was an issue.
we chose la cala area to get away from the hustle and bustle of the lively end of Benidorm. the area is great sea view perfect but not for us this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindamullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Linda,

we are very sorry that you couldn't join this time your holidays in our hotel. In summer the people are wont to join the terraces and normally we try to control it from midnight on if the clients inform us about it. If you like the beach La Cala and its surroundings maybe you would be interested in our apartments in a building beside the hotel. You can have a look in our homepage for more information.

Best regards,
Diana Ostwald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. We took the bus to Benidorm from Barcelona. From the Central station we caught the number 3 bus and were able to get off right in front of the hotel. It was very convenient.
The room was very clean. The location was stunning. It is literally right on the beach and the beach is amazing. Great snorkeling and great hiking just steps from the hotel. There are also lots of shops and restaurants steps away. The only complaint I had was that the wifi was difficult to set up but the staff were beyond helpful. They were extremely friendly and helpful. It was an excellent hotel for the price. We had a lovely stay and I would gladly go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear VGazza,

we want to thank you for taking a little moment to share your experience in our hotel with the other travellers. We take note about the difficulties to connect to the wifi, will pass it to the management and maybe we could make it easier in a future.

It would be great to welcoming you again one day. Meanwhile we wisch you a Happy Christmas Time and all the best for 2014.

Best regards,
Diana Ostwald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have now been to La Cala 4 times and this has been the best location. We stayed in the apartments through La Cala Hotel. Beautiful view from apartment up in the hill and lovely pool. Our friends stayed in Hotel and the room was lovely and clean. Staff were excellent and always very helpful. Lovely room top veranda and internet room, beautifully decorated. We had a lovely evening relaxing while the kids used the internet to chat to friends on facebook. Definately will be back to La Cala Hotel...x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Fiona B.,

Thanks a lot for your kind review. Its a pleasure for us to know that our clients enjoy their stay both at the hotel and the apartments. Remember that our apartments are available all year long so if you want to escape some days from rain and cold... here we are.

Hope to see you, your family and your friends again next year and wish you Merry X-Mas and Happy New Year!

Best regards,
Diana Ostwald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What more can I say. We have stayed in Calla many times and at various places depending on what we need at the time and we love it.

This was our second stay at Hotel La Calla and we will be back as soon as we can.

Don't be fooled by the star rating this hotel is clean, friendly, well located right on the beech and with a lovely continental breakfast.

We had a noisy night with the bar downstairs being very awake until 4am, but that's the joy of being right on the front! I wouldn't change a single thing about our stay.

The buses are now 1.50 up to Benidorm fior a lovely walk along the front to old town, but the food is just as good in Calla and as good a price, so do come back and try.

Hi to Dianna on reception who is always pleasant & helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AuntyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Auntycat,

Thank you for taking time to give this kind review. It is nice to hear that you have had a nice time at our hotel. Next time, please, inform us about any noise after 12pm and we will try to reduce it so you could sleep well every night.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again we wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and all te best for 2014!

Best regards,
Diana Ostwald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
1.9 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
6.0 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
610 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#71 of 192 in Benidorm
5,113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cala

Property: Hotel La Cala
Address: Avenida Marina Baixa 10 | Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Cala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cala Hotel is located on the shore of Cala de Finestrat, next to Benidorm. It has 40 rooms very well equipped and really nice staff ready to make you having a nice holidays in a good atmosphere. Hotel allows pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Cala Finestrat, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing