We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alone
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Morena(Finestrat)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Plantacion(Finestrat)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Cala(Finestrat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
105
125
41
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
125
41
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelpool areabed and breakfastbenidorm townhotel is situatedroom servicecleaned dailycalataxidoorstep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We were told this hotel was in Old Benidorm, it's miles away, a good 45 - 60 minute walk (and we're not slow walkers). When we arrived nobody spoke English which made life a bit difficult, room itself was fine, basic - all you need for a holiday really. Food was tepid and very Spanish, breakfast was ok if you like cake and soggy scrambled eggs. No real information about the area. Cala Finestrat beach is about a 10 minute walk away, a couple of nice bars in the bay and a few dotted about on the walk down but food is a bit pricey. One large supermarket and various small shops. Not for us but ok if you want a quiet break and speak very good Spanish.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debz135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

firstly we arrived at lunch time ,the checkin went smoothly,a little communication problems but nothing major.
we were in time for the lunch ,which was delicious ,with lots to choose from,
the rooms basic but clean and were cleaned every day with clean towels if needed,
the hotel itself was nice and clean and all the staff were helpful and plesant,and nothing was to much for them.And the pool and spotlessly clean.
only problem i would say was it was to far from benidorm and it cost a small fortune getting buses and taxi,as there was 6 of us ,which ment 2 taxi,
cala finestrat has a lovely little beach and some shops and eating places, also has a market twice a week, we spent a few nights in the hollywood bar,which was on the doorstep and staff and entertaintment was good, would i go back? maybe, its mostly for relaxing,( but not with 2 teenagers)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stevenmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

A clean and friendly hotel 5 minutes walk from the beach. Food good and hot [which is unusual for Spain] plenty of choice with buffet service. Rooms clean and well provided. My husband is disabled and uses a mobility scooter. They showed us where we could charge it up and told us not to worry as they would keep an eye on it. Generally very helpful.
We have stayed in their sister hotel, the Hotel Vinaros playa where the food was awful and the staff most unhelpful, so we were a little concerned about booking into the 'Alone', but we need not have worried and had a very good holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylvia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Une route passe de chaque coté de l'hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDSUR, MEDSUR-HOTELES at Hotel Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: planta seis
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDSUR, MEDSUR HOTELES at Hotel Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews