We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Montemar Apartments
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I took my family to Montemar in July & after reading a few reviews online i did not know what to expect as we got off the bus at the resort. Well from the first moment we met the lovely girls on reception to the final moment when we said farewell fourteen days later it was the best holiday we have ever experienced. As some others have already mentioned the apartments are a little dated & there are a few steps but don't let that put you off. The resort is nicely set amongst pine trees & it looks great when lit up at night, it has a superb pool with a small bar & the entertainment stage set right next to it. Every single one of the staff were superb & very friendly, from all the waiters & bar staff to our holiday rep Angie who was amazing & did everything possible to ensure we had a fantastic time. So if you are looking for a great relaxed Ibiza holiday that wont cost the earth based away from San Antonio where you can chill out by the pool with some music playing, enjoy good entertainment at night, maybe even take a five minute walk down to a stunning beach or enjoy all the decent restaurants in Cala Llonga then Montemar will suit you. We even went back for the final week of this season in September because we enjoyed it so much & we cannot wait to go back next June.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NBjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

This place was fun and entertaining. It had a lot of steps and was very hot! I am 11 and I am writing this review for all kids so they know how good it was.Pool entertainment was fun they had : water polo, water basketball and water volleyball. We had fun and the food was average. Are apartment was like on top on Mount Everest and the roads were called that so it tells you a lot. We had a Tv in our apartment which was the zoom of technology ( of the 1980's). Overall it was a fun experience. PS if you had luigi as your life guard you had a better time :).

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gingercowboy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

In advance we we're worried of The bad reviews. However, upon arrival we concluded that all the bad reviews must have been from spoiled and mindless people: really friendly and great staff, little old but cozy house with big sunny terrace for our baby. Only the food was very bad, so dont take all inclusive and enjoy your time!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonatheadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I absolutely love this hotel. Quite sad that a lot of people are putting negative comments about the stairs! They make you fit going up them! Burn off some calories! I cant speak highly enough of my two stays there I am at home now and I am missing the place so much! What a great hotel! I thought it was a really nice touch all the activities they put on in the day for free - water polo - hand gun shooting and stuff - you can even dj at the pool if you ask nicely ;-) SO sad im back home!

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps. Didnt bother me at all! The hotel is in such a nice place it really doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

just spent a week in ibiza at cala longa in the hi montimar apartments

they are in in of an update but all good full kichen, a very lge balcony in a 2 bed aprt for 3 which was good as we had only booked a 1 bed for 3 of us, the only problem is the hill its ok going down but comeing back in the heat is no joke .cala ls a lovley place very clean plenty places to eat & drink,very friendly locals the beach is fantastic brilliant for litle ones , would deffo go there again but to another hotel near the beach .

Room Tip: ask for lower floor less steps to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We have just returned from the montemar , my over all feeling on return is am positivly relaxed and happy, yes there are lots of steps and if you suffer with walking then This isnt the place for you.. Ive joined in most of the activities and rsally enjoyed it and met some really nice peaple, its relaxed and clean, angela the tout oerator is a pure contribute to TC , she helped the girls out no end with there travels to different parts of ibiza.. The beach is beautiful , Mr cairo's deffinatly deserves a visit, we walked up and down into cala longa on a daily basis , and yes felt fitter for doing it.. We were 58 steps up seen as every one seems to be mentioning how many steps they were.. Yes i have to agree the holiday could of been far worse if we had of been further up with more steps. The food was vairied through out the week could of been served hotter, but we had no upsets so in all another plus. Would i go back . Yeah i think i would , the whole atmostphere was chilled out which is what i was looking for.. Thankyou montemar for my holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Stocksbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We have just spent a weeks holiday in Cala Llonga which was lovely but the hotel Hi Montemar we stayed in was something else. We travelled with thomas cook and when we arrived it was 11:30 at night, we was tiered and we just wanted to get to our room but the one person behind reception gave use the worst directions ever to our room. To get to our room which was in the M block from reception we had too climb 112 steps whilst carrying 2 suitcases that weighed 15kg each, but because we received terrible directions we climed an extra 100 steps maybe more.

Once we finally arrived to our room, it was rather basic (but we expected that) but it hadnt been cleaned very well. There was a hygienic tape round the toilet seat but once we lifted it, the toilet was full of wee. As well there was a glass table in the room which was cracked and chipped which was very unsafe. Also we went self catering and the hob in the little kitchen was dirty and all the cutterly hadnt been cleaned properly. Becuase we was in M Block it was infested with pigeons that are nesting in one of the other rooms balconies, and because they are nesting our balcony and other balconies around us where coverd in pigeon poo and we couldnt eat or sit out on the balcony because pigeons where flying around and pooing everywhere. Another thing about the room is there wasnt any air conditioning there was just a fan so hot air was circling around the room and we couldnt leave to balcony door open because of the pigeons making noise and other people making more noise.

Because we where in block M it was highest block in the whole hotel. Because the hotel entertainment was so dull and we wherent all inclusive we went down to the beach everday and becasue the hotel is on a hill walking down is okay but when we walked back up in 40 degree heat it was unbarable also when we walked up the hill we had to walk those awful steps to our room.

So if you like pigeons, steps, no air conditioning, dirty toilets, shower curtains that stick to your behind, bad directions, noise you will love it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ses Veles Apartments
Ses Veles Apartments
#4 of 5 in Cala Llonga
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,880 reviews
7.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
953 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Montemar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Montemar Apartments

Address: Calle Monte Kilimanjaro 15, 07849 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cala Llonga
Price Range: £79 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Globales Montemar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic island, white sandy beaches, turquoise waters, romantic sunrises, these are the memories we will take home from this magnificent place. Located on a hill, surrounded by hundred-year old pine trees and a beautiful view of the mountains give the complex an especially relaxing atmosphere. This beautiful holiday complex is located in Cala Llonga, Ibiza, and is 500 metres from a beautiful sandy beach. 29 studio-apartments, 22 one-bedroom apartment and 63 two-bedroom apartments. All with balcony or terrace, equipped with kitchen, fridge, microwave, SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool y another independent pool for children, tennis with extra charge, entertainment program for adults and children with evening shows.I ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Montemar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Montemar Apartamentos Hotel Cala Llonga
Montemar Ibiza
Apartments Montemar
Globales Montemar Apartments Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing