We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Montemar Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Montemar Apartments
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Montemar Apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Returned home on 30/07 after a one week all inclusive stay. Had a fantastic time. Quiet and relaxing. The apartment was clean and tidy and the maid cleaned the room 3 times a week. The Animacion team (Miriam and Joseffe) did a great job working tirelessly and our 4 boys participated in many different activities during the day. The Restaurant food was lovely and varied and all the staff on reception, in the restaurant and the Bar were polite, friendly and always helpful! A lovely pool (with lifeguard) and no fighting to get a sunbed. Special mention to Javi, Semi, Bart, Lina, Andrea and Hennecke.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director General at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

What a pleasure to hear that we all have been able to contribute to your great holiday. Thank you and we hope to see you and your family again in the Montemar.

Kind regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    168
    121
    63
    70
See reviews for
229
139
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from an 8 night stay in hi montemar, and we nearly cancelled our holiday before we even went after I made the mistake of reading the bad reviews.
My advice is don't read the bad reviews, for the price you pay it's a fantastic place to stay, clean appartments, clean pool, lovely area, and friendly staff.. The older lady in reception in particular is a fantastic help and can't do enough for you.. Lovely location, if your lazy yes there is steps, get over it. And yes it's a steep walk back up from the resort but it's a nice walk .there is a bus stop 5 min walk away that services ibiza town, and Santa Eularia , and cala llonga itself is a nice village.. Remember it's cheap for a reason, some people expect the ritz for €80 an night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmurph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director General at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

What a pleasure reading your positive reviews and what a luck you didn't cancel your holidays!!! I will tell the staff since it will do them good to hear such nice comments in full high season.

Best regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been to Montemar before and decided to go back once again this summer with six members of our family staying in three different apartments. Yet again we had a fabulous time from beginning to end, it looked superb as usual with a lot of work done on the plants area's etc. All the staff from the manager, the reception girls, bar staff, chefs, lifeguard, bar & night managers, maintenance, even the cleaners are some of the hardest working people I have seen and they made our three week stay special. The entertainment was good with quite a few shows each week and many other funny nights where the guests get involved with the two amazing entertainment girls who were also brilliant with the kids all day. So overall an amazing holiday for the price and I am glad I returned!
PS I have to mention Araceli,s amazing fresh tortilla! If only I could take it home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director General at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
It was great seeing you again in the Montemar and we are all very happy that once again you had a wonderfull time! This year it was just as good, most probably next year it will be even better!!! As you noticed, last winter we did quite some work in the gardens and we have more plans for the coming winter.
Sorry I couldn't say goodbye but I was busy so I missed you at departure.

Best regards and hope to see you again next year!!!!

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We weren't expecting too much, but we're quite pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed our 1 week stay. Fabulous location on a hillside, so hence lots of steps. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean, but was in need of modernisation as was the whole of the hotel. The reception and hotel staff were all very helpful and any problems we encountered were soon dealt with. A good family place but no inflatables allowed in the pool, I'm not sure what that's all about....it's a bit like going to play a game of tennis and not being allowed to use a tennis ball.....this seriously needs rethinking management team!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoMichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director General at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about the Montemar! Perhaps you are happy to hear that there are plans for modernisation this winter,
It is perhaps a pitty that inflatables are not allowed in our beautiful swimming pool, but can you imagine if all the children staying in the complex in July and August are in the pool with their dolphins and crocodiles....it would be impossible for our lifeguard to control all the people and you wouldn't be able to have a swim!!!!

Kind regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at the Hi Montemar with my 16 year old daughter and her best friend. We arrived late at night after a 30 minute transfer and within 10 minutes we were in our room.
Apartments were basic but clean and cool and we had a lovely balcony.
We stayed B&B and there was a good selection of food every morning.
The pool area was clean and there were always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas.
We found all the staff to be very friendly and the girls were very taken with Hector the lifeguard! The girls who ran the entertainment were great and there were activities throughout the day and evening. The reception staff all spoke good English and were extremely helpful.
A good range of restaurants/bars/shops and the beach are a 10 minute downhill walk away and you can catch a bus for less than 3 euros in to Ibiza town.
All in all we had a very relaxing stay and will definitely be back next year. Lovely hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director General at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

It's a pleasure to hear that you had such a nice stay in our complex! Having a good holiday is so important and we are happy that we were able to make this reality for you.

Thank you for letting us know your good experience and see you next year!!!

Kind regards,

The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a family holiday here for 1 week. The location of the hotel is out of the way, very quiet and relaxing with some lovely scenery. The hotel staff were all pleasant and helpful.

We rented a car to travel round the island as Cala Llonga is slightly secluded. The 2 girls on the entertainment team were great with activities and the kids, keeping them entertained through the day for the time we spent at the hotel.

Would recommend a visit a good value hotel in a lovely location with a good team of staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director General at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about our complex. We hope that your recommendation will provide us with many clients as happy as you!

KInd regards,

The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Good time and good staff apart from when u book a safe and pay deposit when you check out they say you never paid a deposit for the key they give you and don't give you the deposit back , so be careful of the security ; and when they realise your right they don't apologise ; was a good stay but spoilt by the two check out staff : maybe in ca hoots with each other to boost there wages

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Director General at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

What a pitty that your good feeling about your stay in the Montemar is spoiled at the check out!! Ofcourse it has been a misunderstanding and I hope it is not too late to apologize now. We keep on looking after our guests and we do our very best to avoid these misunderstandings in the future!!!!

Kind regards,

the Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cala Llonga hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.5 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
7.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
3.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
7.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Montemar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Montemar Apartments

Property: Globales Montemar Apartments
Address: Calle Monte Kilimanjaro 15, 07849 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cala Llonga
Hotel Class:2 star — Globales Montemar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic island, white sandy beaches, turquoise waters, romantic sunrises, these are the memories we will take home from this magnificent place. Located on a hill, surrounded by hundred-year old pine trees and a beautiful view of the mountains give the complex an especially relaxing atmosphere. This beautiful holiday complex is located in Cala Llonga, Ibiza, and is 500 metres from a beautiful sandy beach. 29 studio-apartments, 22 one-bedroom apartment and 63 two-bedroom apartments. All with balcony or terrace, equipped with kitchen, fridge, microwave, SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool y another independent pool for children, tennis with extra charge, entertainment program for adults and children with evening shows.I ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Montemar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Montemar Apartamentos Hotel Cala Llonga
Montemar Ibiza
Apartments Montemar
Globales Montemar Apartments Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing