We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of our best holidays ........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Pinar Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“one of our best holidays ........”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I really cannot fault this hotel. We were room only but what a lovely room ..... comfortable beds, massive bathroom, nice kitchen area with dining table and sofa, fair size balcony with sea views and everything spotlessly clean. Towels changed/beds made every day, usually the maid has a day off and towels are changed every 3 days. Staff helpful and polite. Entertainment every other day if you wanted it. Breakfasted several days and plenty of choice, good quality.and reasonably priced - that went for snacks and drinks too. Only had one evening meal but found the same. The resort is fairly quiet but had more than enough for 10 days to keep us entertained - quite a number of decent restaurants but the best for quality/price is undoubtedly Flippers.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on the beach, we had a sea view in room 126, other sea view rooms 118-125 and tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SolihullLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

We will be glad to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    256
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
292
228
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Can't get much closer to the beach, rooms spacious and cleaned every day, staff friendly and polite. Never ate at the hotel, so can't really comment. Beautiful views from the hotel, lovely pool area which is a right sun trap. Resort quiet and family orientated, if it's clubbing you want, go somewhere else!
All in all, loved it and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Balconies with the sun will be at the back of the hotel facing the pool. Sea views, although stunnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

We will be glad to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Booked the El Pinar with my partner for a last minute 4 day break - great little hotel. Completely agree with previous comments that you get what you pay for! Beautiful location tucked away in a quiet bay, lovely beach on the doorstep and plenty of sun loungers available (although early in the season-might change by July). We went all inclusive and although the food wasn't amazing, was perfectly acceptable. For the £200 each we paid for whole holiday, we more than got our money's worth for just the drinks. Cala Llonga itself was a little quiet, couple of bars/restaurants but hourly water taxi/buses into Ibiza town and taxi only 20euros - much more lively.
Staff were all friendly, no problems. We had maid service with fresh towels daily. They also had a great free courtesy room for guests checking out at midday with late flights, 5 showers and plenty of seating.
Feelings were the same when chatting to other guests about the hotel - would recommend it for a relaxing, peaceful break and for those not expecting a 5* when paying for a 3.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank K8-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for the first time in may, it was my partners first time in Ibiza and she thought it was amazing as did I, the view from the room was stunning and gave us a great view of cala llonga bay, the staff were all very friendly and would do what they could to help, the only bad comment I would make is that the beds were very hard and that the swimming pool was always freezing, but other than that it was a fantastic place and we will definately being visiting again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro2o12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

just got back from 2 weeks at the el pinar apartments, what a lovely place, couldnt fault anything, the maids came every day with clean towels, and to clean,the staff in the bar and on reception, hello maria, it was comfy quiet at night,the shower was powerfull, the only downfall was the price in hotel bar it was expensive 9 euros for 2 gin and tonics so at night we only had 1 drink then went else where, i suppose if you are all inclusive its not to bad but if the drinks hadnt been to bad we would have stayed around the bar more because we were self catering, the food was really good as well and very good choices try the chicken curry and rice, we will go back it was truly lovely thank you el pinar. xxx

Room Tip: they are all pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank hillstreet055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.

We will be glad to see you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My wife and I booked El Pinar on a all inclusive basis for an early May 10 day break.

Close to Ibiza Town, Cala Longa is a great resort for couples looking for a quiet break close to a quality beach. We arrived at the hotel 4 days after it had reopened from the winter break.

The staff were absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Clean, tidy, sky sports in the hotel bar.

The beach is very clean and you can walk out into the sea without getting too deep for 10 yards or so, making it safer for children or none swimmers.

My only complaint is no british channel on the room TV apart from CNN and BBC news channels.

Great value and great location.

Room Tip: There are 2 parts to this hotel, good sea views from the 4th floor of the Aparthotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JerryDebbie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed at the E. Pinar in October. Was pleasantly surprized because of the price. Lovely staff who cant do enough for you. We booked b & b which was great. plenty of hot and cold choices, constantly renewed, even though the hotel was quiet. we stayed in the appartments away from the main block, opposite, the reception area, the whole of the block was very clean. The pool area was large and inviting, close enough to the bar area to not be a problem for refreshment if they were required. the hotel was set in a lovely wooded area to the side of the main beach, the views from the dining room terrace were beautiful looking out to the sea. Cala Longa is very close to St Elulaia, but has a great sandy beach and still has some great shops and resturants we found a lovely boutique tucked away and got great bargins as the area was closing up for the close of the season. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it has a great car park and internet access in the reception area.and is around 20mins away from Evissa Town in a car. I would deffinately stay here again, and just it was open for the winter as well, as I go to Ibiza every few months, cant wait for it to be open again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Lindsey1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
283 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,727 reviews
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,165 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,522 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Property: El Pinar Aparthotel
Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing