We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
320
294
84
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
294
84
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view superior studio main building ibiza town one man show one bedroom apartment pool area great holiday patio doors courtesy room all inclusive option beautiful bay cala llonga beach ice lollies all inclusive food cleaned daily bar staff
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We first visited the El Pinar in May 2012 and we loved it! We returned this month, this time with my husband's parents and my sister and brother in law.
The El Pinar is perfect for families and couples and we love the resort of Cala Llonga- it is very quiet (although this is what we especially like about it!) and so safe for children to play.
There is a park situated right on the beach and the sea is shallow for a good 100m out, so children can swim/paddle safely.
There are rocks and a pier surrounding the sea and children love to fish with nets and put their catch in buckets- they LOVE this!

The resort and hotel are very clean- the maids are cleaning constantly and the staff at the hotel are very friendly.

We have stayed in the studios across the road from the main block and while we would definitely book to stay in one again, it's only fair to point out that the balcony is pretty useless. It's only just big enough to fit a chair on sideways. We are considering booking a 1 bedroom apartment next year as we would like the chance to sit on the balcony and eat breakfast and simply extend the living space when you have a toddler running around!

Myself and my husband love the laid back vibe within Cala Llonga. It truly is a beautiful place and we would recommend it to couples looking for a peaceful break and specifically young families who want the security of knowing their children are playing in a safe environment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jobiwan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just got back from a 10 day stay at the El Pinar just myself and my 6 year old son. The location is fab, the food great and resort small but lovely. The only tiny downside for me was no entertainment for the children and the adult entertainment is only 3 times a week ok if you are eating and staying out but if you are all inclusive and want to make the most of it, in the busy months more entertainment would be the icing on the cake. A trip to Ibiza town on the ferry is must do :) Also felt very safe at the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very clean and well located. The maids do not stop cleaning all day in and out the building is spotless.

Wifi was not working during our stay. Locals mentioned it is a weak signal in cala llonga due to the trees and hills.

Pool area very clean but be up early to get a sun bed!

We were self catering so did not sample the buffet style food which was available on all inclusive.

A lovely place to stay. You could not get any nearer to the beach. Beware there is quite a hill up to the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedChick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have just had a fantastic weeks stay at the El Pinar in Cala Llonga with our 4 yr old Son. This is our 9th time to this hotel and resort and absolutely love it. Is fantastic for couples and families. Rooms are spotlessly cleaned every day and have all the facilities you need although wifi wasnt working during our stay. We always stay self catering as some of the restaurants in this resort are fantastic. I would especially recommend the terrace which is a lovely tapas restaurant, valentinos (Italian restaurant) and flippers.

The beach here is fantastic and great for little ones. We didn't really do the pool this time around as the beach had a nicer breeze and got fed up of people reserving sunbeds at 8am and not using them all day!

There are buses close to the hotel which run to Ibiza Town (well worth a trip) and to Santa Eulalia. We also went into San Antonio a couple of times as the sunset is not to be missed. A bus goes to the main station in Ibiza Town(last stop) and then jump straight onto another bus into San An. Can easily get a taxi straight back to Cala Llonga late on. Sunset strip is great to chill and watch the sunset and we then had a fantastic meal at the curry club, best Indian on the Island.

Cala Llonga itself has a couple of supermarkets with everything you need. Fresh crossaints/baguettes etc for breakfast also the usual souvenir shops. For any ladies that like to shop Ibiza town has great shops and boutiques . All in all another fantastic holiday!!

Ps if traveling with small children June is the best time to go! We went in August due to school holidays this time round.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LKTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just returned from a week at the El Pinar. Beautiful location, but the room was as shabby, basic and dated as i think possible. We asked 3 times for a seaview room before travelling. We got a 4th floor box with a view of scrub land. When we questioned this, the receptionist Louis, was clearly not interested in our concerns and just said they were all full. Had they had the decency to reply to our emails, we would have known. Louis could not have been any more unhelpful and incompetent if he had tried, he went from bad to worse. Our door was miraculously left wide open one evening, when we were out and know we closed it behind us. Luckily, nothing was missing!! We were left with no towels and had to go and fetch them from Mr unhelpful on reception. The Wifi did not work for the entire stay, which did not amuse our teenage son at all. We would not have stayed there if we had known. There was no attempt to fix it and apparently it had not worked for weeks according to other people. They should not advertise it if it is not there.To top the lot, we asked Louis to book us a taxi to the airport for 16.45 for our flight at 19.25. He said he had done it, after waiting a few minutes, we asked where it was. It then turned out he had actually booked it for 18.45 instead. (Cheers!!) Luckily the other receptionist got us one in time. Quite frankly, besides the terrible room, Louis is the main reason we would not return to the El Pinar and would not recommend it either. It needs a severe up-to-date kick and a sort out on reception. Louis is simply on his own planet and not interested in his job in the slightest. There are much better places to stay in this resort and much more for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lud69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews