We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT RELAXING HOTEL (with the luxury of a clean beach)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Pinar Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Pinar Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT RELAXING HOTEL (with the luxury of a clean beach)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here with my two kids (ages 10 & 5) and my mom from 27th August 2013 to Wednesday 4th September 2013. We booked a one bedroom apartment and all I can say is "WOW!".

BEAUTIFUL BIG ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT with a sea view. In the bedroom there are two single beds, front room has a double bed settee, obviously a bathroom, kitchenette area, fridge, cutlery, plates, pans, tea towels, washing up liquid etc and added bonus a microwave.

FOOD is great for breakfast and dinner, repetitive but if anyone actually been on an all inclusive holiday it usually is but value for money are the words best described here. There's a microwave in the kitchenette area as sometimes the food can get cool but believe me these people know how to treat their guests. The Reception & bar staff goes above and beyond their duties to please and accommodate their guests.

THE BEACH was actually down the steps of our apartment or down the steps of the outdoor part of the restaurant. There is a steep path and staircase so if you have elderly friends or relatives this may be a little tricky but it's also perfectly safe to go up and down. The beach is clean, the surrounding area and shops are safe and people are so friendly.

BOAT TOURS are located adjacent to the hotel (pickup and drop off on the beach). We took a boat tour for 2 adults and 2 kids (single fare in total 18 Euros) to Santa Eulalia and it was worth every penny. One of my kids loved it but if you have a child who is a little frightened of the sea (the boat has no windows) just take the bus to Island Hop. The local bus also located just minutes walk off the beach (near all the restaurants and gift shop) is only 2 Euros each person (prices could change for different parts of the Island).

THE POOL is safe but like most pools in Spain there are NO life guards so parents/carers watch your kids. There is a kid's pool which is clean and safe but obviously the big pool is quite deep, you will have a shallow end but yet again I stress be careful - there are no life guards.

The only two grumbles with this hotel would be (1) the non-existent free WIFI advertised. The wifi is there but if you are one of the lucky ones (as my son was) to get the wifi on your tablet or other device whatever you do DON'T switch off the device or you will lose the connection and there's absolutely no chance of getting it back BUT there are so many cafes, bars, restuarants and there's an internet cafe within walking distance of the hotel offering wifi; and (2) the entertainment is a load of rubbish apart from one guy who does his slot solo (originally a Spanish man who moved to Scotland) he has the voice of angel however the act called "the one man show" is total nonsense but each to their own. Basically, if you are looking for entertainment for the kids you will be disappointed are there is only entertainment three nights a week.

TRANSFERS – don't book through your agent if it is above 30 Euros (single/one way). I paid my travel agent over £100 return for my family. It turns out that it is only 30 Euros from Ibiza Airport to this hotel so basically 60 Euros return trip. On arrival to Ibiza we did have a lovely Mercedes car which fitted 3 large cases and 3 small hand luggage cases in. On the return journey the transfer company try to say they are picking up from other hotels, try to collect you hours earlier than usual. On our return to Ibiza hotel they sent a rubbish mini bus with missing seat belts in seats, a rude female driver that was obviously under pressure to rush us on the transfer who I had to lose my temper and tell her to give me my money if she intends to drive off before the time we booked. Long story cut short...get there, get your taxi and pay less.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for families for families, couples retiring, honey moon couples as if you want to relax, enjoy the beach at your leisure and added great food most of all the staff are amazing - come here it's worth every penny!

Room Tip: Best to book either one or two bedroom apartment when staying with more than 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donna151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    238
    68
    19
    16
See reviews for
262
208
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We've stayed at the El Pinar a few times over the years but left it too late this year. They were fully booked since May; says it all really!
Location is second to none - when we stayed with my young grandchildren a few years ago they thought the beach was the hotel garden.
Like most Cala Llonga hotels this is quite an old building but it's being refurbed bit by bit and is kept spotlessly clean. It's well worth paying extra for a ful sea view. To us that's what makes a Cala Llonga holiday - sitting on the balcony with a G & T (or V&T) before wondering out to for dinner in one of the handy eateries.
Can't speak highly enough about the staff from Femer(sp?) the manager, through Tina the head of reception right to the wonderful cleaning ladies. They all work so hard to make your holiday the best they can deliver.
We'll be sure to make the effort to book early next year!

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception area have been refurbed and are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skiingCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel.

In all honesty, I wasn't expecting a great deal. We booked it late - and for the first time went for a self-catering option.

However, we were both very pleasantly surprised. For a start, our apartment over looked the sea - the view was gorgeous. The apartment was relatively new, the beds were comfy and the room was well equipped and very clean. The maids are very good !

More importantly, the staff at El Pinar are just lovely. The gentlemen behind the bar was really friendly, the receptionist's( the lady and the young handsome chap) were so helpful when we were stupid enough to lose the key to the room safe on the last day ( which contained our passports). We were very worried that we would miss our flight home, but they fixed it all for us - and again were both delightful.

Forgive me for gushing - but they were all so nice .

The facilities in Cala Llonga are good - plenty of places to eat - and lots of bars. The bus into Ibiza town is frequent and only takes half an hour. Taxi's cost about £20. The beach is lovely - and as usual the sun lounger hire is really expensive

Its a nice, quiet town. Ideal for older people and families with children. Although once again travelling with Monarch airlines was a nightmare - full of foul mouthed clubbers.

I wouldn't return to Cala Longa though - Cala Tareida is much more beautiful. But over all a nice holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have recently spent 10 nights at El Pinar with my fiance and another couple. The hotel is right at the side of the beach, which was lovely, you only had to walk down a few steps and you were stood on the beach! The staff were wonderful, really friendly. We were bed and breakfast and it was really nice, although the bacon was nothing to write home about!

We range from 20 - 25 and Cala Llonga I would say isn't really for the younger holidaymakers as it is a small, quiet town and doesn't have many bars however there were plenty of restaurants to choose from, Flippers is definitely the best and I advise anyone thinking of traveling to Cala Llonga to go there! There is also an English pub there which is a lovely little pub who serve food, this pub really filled up when the X Factor was on!!

We travelled to Ibiza Old Town which was 7.50 euros return on the bus and 15 euros in a taxi. We also visited S'Argamassa for the watersports! Taxi was 15 euros again. Jet Skis were 55 euros each for half hour and the speedboat was 50 euros for one hour. Es Canar has the hippy market every Monday and Wednesday, this is a really good day out. San Antonio was a good night out but that was 40 euros there and 40 euros back in a taxi!

Overall a good holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NaiJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We got back last week from this hotel, We had 2 apartments for 7 nights. One was in the main block which was very nice and with a sea view. The other was across the road which was ok, a lot more basic but still clean and tidy.
The beach was less than 100 meters from the hotel and was lovely and sandy.
we were all inclusive so ate there most nights. The food was good but was always only warm. Thankfully they provide a microwave to warm it up. A good selection of drinks but named brands had to be paid for.
Overall the staff were friendly and helpful. The place was clean and tidy. Near the beach and shops in a quiet location on the island. Ideal if you have young kids, but teenagers could get bored easily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martgr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as we wanted to stay close to the beach and be within close distances to Santa Eulalia and the Old Town.
The self catering appartment (10B)was overlooking the sea but on a terrace so fellow holiday makers walked past your patio to get to their appt so it wasn't particularly private.Patio door was left open after the housekeeping had been in.Reception informed!
The appt was a good size if a little dated.Bathroom a little grubby.The bedroom was at the back which was the same level as the pool area, so unfortunately we couldn't open the windows as people were using sunbeds outside the window.
Pool area lovely and clean no real bed hoggers, still choice at 11am,new comfortable sunbeds.
Bar staff were welcoming and attentive. 7 euro s for sangria, 1.50 for fresh coffee, 2 euto a can (75 in supermarkets).
Lots of cafés in the resort but we left the resort of an evening so only had a frankies breakfast several times which was really good.
Bus into SE was 2 euros and about 13 by taxi.
The old town was 3.20 by bus and 23 ish taxi.
San Antonio was less then 40 euros by taxi.
Lots of variety of different restaurants and bars in other places felt little choice in the resort.
Definitely wear swim shoes lots of jellyfish...
Although I sound a little negative it was a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LurcherLover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great hotel , very clean and well run . Location is brilliant right on beach in a nice resort .

But only small percentage of people on all inclusive and the hotel is not quite sure on how to treat all inclusive guests. Different menu , self serve coffee from vending machine , non brand shorts and beer only in small glasses . Standard was ok but difference compared to what was being served to other type of guests a little annoying...

That said food was to a reasonable Standard. The wifi was down all week and we were advised at reception it was always unreliable .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.9 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
10.0 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
6.4 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Property: El Pinar Aparthotel
Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing