We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will defo return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Pinar Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Had a week in el pinar cala llonga-lovely hotel/apt.
Had an apt with a pool view!balcony had the sun allday where my friends balcony with sea view didnt (stunning view tho)
Food cud be better there bt we weren't all inc.
Good hotel for families, right on beach (fab beach bt expensive sunbeds).
Quiet resort cala llonga bt sum nice restaurants!
Short bus ride to santa elulia which was busier.
Defo will return.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion and we will glag to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for El Pinar Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time for two weeks self catering from 31st August. Have been to Cala Llonga before but have always done all inclusive and stayed at Sirenis.
First of all the El Pinar is immaculately spotless everywhere! I have never seen cleaners work so hard. The rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily. The hotel is in a beautiful location a few feet from the beach overlooking the sea. The rooms are a little dated but good-sized clean and comfortable. We had a room in the block across the road which I personally found to be preferable. The rooms have more than adequate accessories - kettle, pots, pans, cutlery, crockery, tin opener, microwave, tea towel etc. As well as having air con and a fan. I was lucky enough to get access to the free wi-fi for most of our stay too, so an added bonus as most didn't!
The staff at the hotel are fantastic-really polite, friendly and hardworking. Vincent, Francessca and Cristina behind the bar are particularly great and all speak excellent English. In fact they made our stay.
The drinks are reasonably priced - just what you'd expect to pay in a European country. The food is good value for money and we never had a bad meal there. Quite a variety of snacks, main meals and desserts.
The pool and surrouding area is very clean but does get quite deep quite quickly. But there Is a children's pool.
The entertainment is only 3 nights a week but worth a watch. The "one man show" was highly entertaining and a bit of something for kids am grown ups alike.
Aside from the play area the hotel isn't fantastic for young children (my daughter is 5). No kids club or anything like that so very quiet for them. But the beach at Cala Llonga is perfect for kids-crystal clear waters and shallow a long way out. It's very clean too.
Eating out Flippers is lovely food but don't go there if you want to eat anytime soon-slowest, poorest service I have ever received anywhere in my life! Mister Cairo's always good for a late drink , karaoke and a pizza (although it shuts down next month).
To summarise-hotel is fantastic and I only gave it 4 not 5 due to the fact it was quiet for my daughter. If it was all adults going its the perfect place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djnixlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your opinion.

F or the 2014's season, we are improving the inside of almost the studios fancing the forest from top block and for 2015's season probably we going to improve the studios facing to the street and sea view (we can not increase the balconies because the road) and increase the balconies fancing to the forest.

We take into account your comments about the children entertaiment.

We hope we will have the pleasure of your costum again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel and resort was perfect for us, we are a family of 4 with children aged 5 and 2 and travelled from 20th July - 3rd August 2013. We booked a one bedroom sea view apartment which was adequate for our needs and fine for self catering (although we mostly ate out). The room was on the same level as the pool area and overlooked the park and the beautiful beach, which was lovely for enjoying a drink on the balcony.

The staff in the hotel were very polite and the work really hard over long hours. The pool area, although small is fine for the hotel and sunbeds were usually available without having to queue from early morning. We ate at the hotel quite a few times and the food was good and quite reasonably priced.

The resort itself is small with everything in a short walking distance which is great for little legs. There is not much going on in the evening in Cala Llonga although there is a small fair for the children with bumper cars, trampolines and small rides. The beach is lovely and clean with lovely shallow water, ideal for young children. The sunbeds and parasols can work out expensive to hire, however we were comfortable enough sitting on our towels and parasols can be purchased at the shop just off the beach for between 7 and 20 euros.

There are lots of lovely restaurants in Cala Llonga, however for value for money and the best seafood I have ever had, I would recommend Bar Ibiza, situated between Pio's and Sols. It is a smaller restaurant without the kerb appeal of some of the others which is why we tried it towards the end of the holiday, but wish we had found it earlier on. It had superb service and the most varied children's menu that we found. We also found The Terrace and Sol's to be tasty good food. We tried Flippers due to the reviews but didn't go back, the service was awful and while food was ok it was certainly not worth putting up with bad manners for.

Overall I would recommend the hotel for the location, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the apartment and communal areas. I cannot comment on the All Inclusive food or the entertainment as our children are in bed by then but enjoying a glass of wine with the lovely view was great in the evening.

We have never been anywhere more than once before as we generally like to try new places but we can't wait to go back next summer. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxed stay at the El Pinar.

Room Tip: I would recommend a sea view apartment as the view is lovely
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMH18160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your opinion and your loyalty.

It's a good idea make the booking early because you can get the type of room that you wish and we have some ealy booking´s discounts.

We we glad to seeing you again this year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My partner,Kay and myself have just returned from an 11 night stay @ El Pinar Aparthotel.
We requested an early check in at 11:00 and when we arrived on time our room was ready for us.It was no 220 which is a 1 bedroom apartment with sea view on the 2nd floor.It is a lovely apartment with a fantastic sea view.It had everything we needed EXCEPT A KETTLE. which we knew about from fellow trip advisers so we took one.The air conditioning works fine although a little bit noisy and there are ceiling fans in both rooms which are great.Only small amount of hanging space for clothes but plenty if you fold them up.Safety deposit box in the room but robery at 50euros for 10 nights.Tv is a waste of time with only 1 news chanel and the Wi Fi doesnt work so dont expect your ipads etc to connect for e-mails etc.(Its only 1Gb download speed) Apart from those little hic ups everything else about this hotel is 1st class.Everywhere is spotless and all the staff are helpful and pleasant (except one lady who said she was the manager whos a bit of a grump)
We were self catering so we bought some meals from the bar which we found to be good quality at a fair price and the beer is E3;20 and names spirits with mixers are E5:00 for about a quadruple.
Walking down into the town you will find lots of bars and restaurants ranging from top quality steaks at Zebras to great home cooking at La Cantina (Sol`s bar) also Appy`s bar (Pio`s) is a nice place to sit outside in the evening.I would avoid Flipper`s bar as they are particularly rude when you complain about the badly cooked food.
Last thing....change your money at the car hire shops (E116 / £) and not the hotel as they charge commission so you only get E108 / £
And will we be going back....sure thing,we love it.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are great but expesive and dont get any sun .Pool side get the sun all day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulnKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your opinion.

We regret that you had not room 220, we try to give to our clients the requests that they ask for, but not always it is possible.

We regret that you missed a kettle, normaly we have kettles -not electric- in the apartaments and electrics kettles for borrowing in the reception, but for 2014's season probably all of our apartments have an electric kettle.

We understand that maybe you prefer a free safes but the safe deposit boxes in El Pinar it is a service provides for another company, the prices (3,8 euros/ day plus 10 euros of deposit in 2013) are setting for this company -Nealsa- and the charge incluides a insurance that protects your values inside of deposit box.

We regret that the WIFI doesnt work correctly always but the internet connections in Ibiza are not good (and worse in Cala Llonga), more in summer, when there a lot of people surfing the internet.

We take into account your comments and we will glad to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here with my two kids (ages 10 & 5) and my mom from 27th August 2013 to Wednesday 4th September 2013. We booked a one bedroom apartment and all I can say is "WOW!".

BEAUTIFUL BIG ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT with a sea view. In the bedroom there are two single beds, front room has a double bed settee, obviously a bathroom, kitchenette area, fridge, cutlery, plates, pans, tea towels, washing up liquid etc and added bonus a microwave.

FOOD is great for breakfast and dinner, repetitive but if anyone actually been on an all inclusive holiday it usually is but value for money are the words best described here. There's a microwave in the kitchenette area as sometimes the food can get cool but believe me these people know how to treat their guests. The Reception & bar staff goes above and beyond their duties to please and accommodate their guests.

THE BEACH was actually down the steps of our apartment or down the steps of the outdoor part of the restaurant. There is a steep path and staircase so if you have elderly friends or relatives this may be a little tricky but it's also perfectly safe to go up and down. The beach is clean, the surrounding area and shops are safe and people are so friendly.

BOAT TOURS are located adjacent to the hotel (pickup and drop off on the beach). We took a boat tour for 2 adults and 2 kids (single fare in total 18 Euros) to Santa Eulalia and it was worth every penny. One of my kids loved it but if you have a child who is a little frightened of the sea (the boat has no windows) just take the bus to Island Hop. The local bus also located just minutes walk off the beach (near all the restaurants and gift shop) is only 2 Euros each person (prices could change for different parts of the Island).

THE POOL is safe but like most pools in Spain there are NO life guards so parents/carers watch your kids. There is a kid's pool which is clean and safe but obviously the big pool is quite deep, you will have a shallow end but yet again I stress be careful - there are no life guards.

The only two grumbles with this hotel would be (1) the non-existent free WIFI advertised. The wifi is there but if you are one of the lucky ones (as my son was) to get the wifi on your tablet or other device whatever you do DON'T switch off the device or you will lose the connection and there's absolutely no chance of getting it back BUT there are so many cafes, bars, restuarants and there's an internet cafe within walking distance of the hotel offering wifi; and (2) the entertainment is a load of rubbish apart from one guy who does his slot solo (originally a Spanish man who moved to Scotland) he has the voice of angel however the act called "the one man show" is total nonsense but each to their own. Basically, if you are looking for entertainment for the kids you will be disappointed are there is only entertainment three nights a week.

TRANSFERS – don't book through your agent if it is above 30 Euros (single/one way). I paid my travel agent over £100 return for my family. It turns out that it is only 30 Euros from Ibiza Airport to this hotel so basically 60 Euros return trip. On arrival to Ibiza we did have a lovely Mercedes car which fitted 3 large cases and 3 small hand luggage cases in. On the return journey the transfer company try to say they are picking up from other hotels, try to collect you hours earlier than usual. On our return to Ibiza hotel they sent a rubbish mini bus with missing seat belts in seats, a rude female driver that was obviously under pressure to rush us on the transfer who I had to lose my temper and tell her to give me my money if she intends to drive off before the time we booked. Long story cut short...get there, get your taxi and pay less.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for families for families, couples retiring, honey moon couples as if you want to relax, enjoy the beach at your leisure and added great food most of all the staff are amazing - come here it's worth every penny!

Room Tip: Best to book either one or two bedroom apartment when staying with more than 2 people.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donna151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We've stayed at the El Pinar a few times over the years but left it too late this year. They were fully booked since May; says it all really!
Location is second to none - when we stayed with my young grandchildren a few years ago they thought the beach was the hotel garden.
Like most Cala Llonga hotels this is quite an old building but it's being refurbed bit by bit and is kept spotlessly clean. It's well worth paying extra for a ful sea view. To us that's what makes a Cala Llonga holiday - sitting on the balcony with a G & T (or V&T) before wondering out to for dinner in one of the handy eateries.
Can't speak highly enough about the staff from Femer(sp?) the manager, through Tina the head of reception right to the wonderful cleaning ladies. They all work so hard to make your holiday the best they can deliver.
We'll be sure to make the effort to book early next year!

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception area have been refurbed and are probably the quietest.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skiingCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel.

In all honesty, I wasn't expecting a great deal. We booked it late - and for the first time went for a self-catering option.

However, we were both very pleasantly surprised. For a start, our apartment over looked the sea - the view was gorgeous. The apartment was relatively new, the beds were comfy and the room was well equipped and very clean. The maids are very good !

More importantly, the staff at El Pinar are just lovely. The gentlemen behind the bar was really friendly, the receptionist's( the lady and the young handsome chap) were so helpful when we were stupid enough to lose the key to the room safe on the last day ( which contained our passports). We were very worried that we would miss our flight home, but they fixed it all for us - and again were both delightful.

Forgive me for gushing - but they were all so nice .

The facilities in Cala Llonga are good - plenty of places to eat - and lots of bars. The bus into Ibiza town is frequent and only takes half an hour. Taxi's cost about £20. The beach is lovely - and as usual the sun lounger hire is really expensive

Its a nice, quiet town. Ideal for older people and families with children. Although once again travelling with Monarch airlines was a nightmare - full of foul mouthed clubbers.

I wouldn't return to Cala Longa though - Cala Tareida is much more beautiful. But over all a nice holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view....
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
323 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,817 reviews
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
336 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: £37 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing