We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time all-inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Pinar Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time all-inclusive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

For my husband's 50th birthday, I booked El Pinar for 4 nights for us and our son travelling from Glasgow in Oct '13. The accommodation wasn't anything special and balcony adequate but overall it was fine. The location was fab for the short time we were there with instant access to the beach and a 5 min walk to the town. Food was really good, fresh, local and plenty of choice. Lots of salads, fish, casserole, soup and fresh fruit plus pasta and pizza options too. Loved looking out to sea from the outside bar and eating area. Very clean, quiet whilst we were there and calm, clean child friendly beach, few waves, chill......

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tabitha259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your opinion and congratulations for your anniversary.

We glad that you were happy in your first all inclusive stay and we will glad to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    238
    68
    19
    16
See reviews for
263
208
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We went to this hotel because we wanted to be a little bit away from the Ibiza party crowds and it worked out well. It is possible to go Ibiza town with a taxi fairly cheap and fast and there are some bars in Cala Llonga so partying is certainly possible but we just wanted to be able to sleep at night when not going out.

The location is great since it is right next to the beach and all the restaurants. The hotels own restaurant also have a nice view at the beach and town. The hotel is also a good base for trips around the island and there is private parking so no trouble finding a spot.

The room had a nice kitchenette an balcony but was a bit small with little space for our suitcases. The bathroom was very nice. The staff in the reception were outstanding and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterV00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion.

Yes, we know that the balconies in small studios are small, for these reason we are proccesing the permits to increase them: for 2015 we problably increase the balconies facing the forest (for 2014, we are improving the inside of the studios facing the forest) and we know that we can not increase the balconies in the studios facing the street and sea view (for the street), but probably for 2015 we improve and increase a little bit them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

After scouting about the internet for a suitable hotel in Ibiza this was the clear winner for price and location. We stayed there in the begining of september 2013. The views from the dining area were stunning. We stayed in the apartments a short hop across a lane which wasnt a problem at all. The room was fresh and clean and had a small balcony,beds nice and comfy. Food was fine, buffet for the meals,with sometimes odd concoctions but always nice. A few steps down from the bar and there was the golden beach. The receptionist Tina was very friendly and helpful she helped us book our trips for the week which were so cheap I highly recommend the Katamaran half day trip at sunset, unforgetabble experience! For us this was the ideal place to stay in Ibiza, you can go to San Antonio for the night life if you wish but you dont get all the noise and party go-ers staying with you its a nice quiet area with a odd night of entertainment, so it may be too quiet for the people looking for some fun.

Room Tip: Apartments were nice to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your opinion.

You are right: El Pinar and Cala Llonga is for quiet or/and family holiday.

We know that some balconies in the small studios are to small, this is the reason because we are processing increase some of them (exactly, the balconies facing the forest, we can not increase the balconies fancing the street and sea view because the street), we will increase them probably for 2015's season, for the 2014's season, we are improving the inside of almost the studios fancing the forest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had a week there from 19th - 26th October. First time we had been there since 1999. El pinar has changed obviously in 14 years but still recognisable. We were upgraded to a better room on arrival so was able to have our breakfast on our balcony. The room was fine, room was cleaned and towels changed every day. We found staff very friendly and helpfull. Had lunch a few times in restaurant food was fine and not bad value at all. All in all a lovely week relax which was helped by some good weather

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your opinion.

Yes. every year we try to improve El Pinar, last year we changed the wardrobes, inside doors and bathrooms of the one bedrooms apartments and some of the big studios and we changed the sun loungers. For 2014's season we are improving almost of the studios facing the forest in top block, and for the 2015's we will probably increase the balconies fancing the the forest and we will probably improve the studios facing to street and sea view on top floor (we can not increase these balconies because the street)


We hope we will have the pleasure of your costum again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

we booked this break last minute and hence were not sure what we were going to find as we had never been to Ibeza before. However we were not disappointed, quite the reverse, for what we paid we were more than happy, this is a lovely place, quite and relaxing,Cala Llonga is a delightful area and El Pinar was very comfortable. we were upgraded to an apartment with sea views, the only down side to our particular apartment was we didn't get any sun all day but the rooms on the non sea view side did so worth remembering if you go. We had fresh towels and linen every day and it is spotless and clean, the food is good too but we went self catering so only had a couple of evening meals and bar snacks but even so not bad at all.
eating out was limited as many places had closed as so close to end of season but we ate well and cheaply especially at Sols, this is a must place to eat, very friendly and welcoming, good home made food at low prices, we also ate at Flippers which is pricey but still good food but a tad noisy for us hence Sols.
Water taxis and buses, both regular,took us all over the place and we had a great time. All in all a great holiday for us, just what we needed but if you want a lively holiday this is not for you, go to Ibeza town, if it's peace and quite and relaxation you are after try Cala LLonga,it's perfect

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have no sun at all but amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your opinion.

We hope we will have the pleasure of your costum again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

our 3rd time staying at this hotel in cala llonga,our room was in the block across the road ,,did have a problem 1 night with crawling insects but the room was sprayed as soon as we reported it .. the meals were much better this year than previous years although they have always been edible ,, the location is right on the beach , nice little shopping area just a short walk away . the staff at el pinar are always very pleasant and keen to please . will probably return again next year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parcelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion and your loyalty.

We glad that you found better the food, we are trying to improve it every year and we will glad to seeing you this year again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Had a week in el pinar cala llonga-lovely hotel/apt.
Had an apt with a pool view!balcony had the sun allday where my friends balcony with sea view didnt (stunning view tho)
Food cud be better there bt we weren't all inc.
Good hotel for families, right on beach (fab beach bt expensive sunbeds).
Quiet resort cala llonga bt sum nice restaurants!
Short bus ride to santa elulia which was busier.
Defo will return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion and we will glag to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.8 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
4.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
10.0 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
11.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pinar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pinar Aparthotel

Property: El Pinar Aparthotel
Address: C/ Monte Aconcagua s/n, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pinar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Pinar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pinar Aparthotel Hotel Cala Llonga
El Pinar Aparthotel Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing