We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Pinar Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Ses Veles Apartments(Cala Llonga)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ibiza Playa(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
299
274
77
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
274
77
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsuperior studiothe main blockibiza townone man showone bedroom apartmentpool areapatio doorscourtesy roomall inclusive optiongreat holidaycala llonga beachall inclusive foodquiet resortcleaned every daybar staffideal for families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Positives:
Like many others reviewing we agree the El Pinar is spotlessly clean, the view from the restaurant is stunning, nice terrace/bar also.
Negatives:
We are all inclusive and whilst the meat dishes were mostly very nice 9/10 times they were accompanied by chips- this gets pretty tiresome and we can feel our waists expanding!
The biggest gripe is that the restaurant staff (with the exception of the man) from our experience approached us with distain when we either ordered food or drinks or when they cleared the tables. All inclusive guests are not permitted to sit in the covered terrace area to make way for 'paying' guests to the hotel and we assume that the disdainful approach of the staff ia due to some misconception that were on a free ticket (unlike those using actual cash) or that we're gready and should be treated disapprovingly.

One last thing- at the beginning of our stay towels were in sunbeds from 7am and sometimes not occupied all day, the hotel does nothing to remedy this whilst it can be a little anal in other respects such as not bringing wet or sandy lilos into the hotel from its beachfront location! We were also told off for leaving our suitcase on the bed as the maid couldn't change it- after arriving at 3am!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank kerry_toal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you for your opinión.

We regret your bad experiencies.

Its true that in the covered terrace its a place for the clients who go to have a meal in the restaurant for an organization reasons, but this place is about 1/3 from de all terrace that have a great views . We also regret that the staff be not enough friendly with yours.

We try avoid that guests reserve sunbeds if they do not use them and also are not permited inflates because a lot of times they did not permit swim or use the swiming pool to another guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Agree with most of the reviews previous in that this is a really relaxed quiet hotel and resort for beach lounging all day. Couple of good things though and a couple that could be improved. As a good point the place is spotless with daily room clean and towel change. Another thing was it has the best courtesy room I have seen in such a place. There is a big room with several showers and plenty of supplied towels. Many other places you would be paying extra to keep your room on for a few hours to get the most if your pickup is after check out of 12pm. Location is great with the beach just a few steps away. There was plenty of beach sun beds available which worked out at 15Euro a day. Bit of a chore but not one for getting up at crack of dawn to join in the sun longer scrum. Anyone going with kids I would just say that there is a sign up preventing use of inflatables in the hotel pool. First time I have seen such a rule and whilst not always enforced the kids were told off a few times by pool attendant when he appeared. Also like us if not all inclusive the small cups of coke etc were 1.90euro which wouldn't encourage you to spend at the bar all day. The apartments themselves were of sufficient standard and usual few pots and pans, double ring cooker, microwave and fridge. Handy enough for preparing lunch etc. Room had air conditioning as standard and security safe available for hire as normal. Resort itself is small with about a dozen places to eat and couple of the usual small food shops. All had freshly baked bread available during the day which helps with lunches. Bus from close by will take you to St Eularia for 1.65 and Ibiza town for 2.90. Both only run up to 8pm approx so if out later taxi home is the only option. Again usually 13euro fro St Eularia and 22euro from Ibiza town to get back. The only other issue I heard from others was the very poor wifi signal about the place but take that either way. It was fine for emails but not so good it keep my teenager stuck in the room glued to her iphone all day. Entertainment was put on every other night and we stayed for a couple, the one man music show easily the best fun. All in all happy enough with what we paid for and would recommend as a family/ couples hotel base for the island.

Room Tip: One side has beach views but sort of misses the sun all day. Pool side gets sun all day and probably quieter at night. Room below us 112 had huge balcony which looks the best.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ComberBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you for your opinión.


We not permited inflates because a lot of times they did not permit swim or use the swiming pool to another.

Every year we try to improve the wifi but in all cala llonga there is a big problem with the internet signal because the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was brilliant but holiday makers please beware do not book your holiday El Pinar Aparthotel or flights through low cost holidays. They have very bad customer service On paying 5500 pound holiday I have few queries with my holiday there customer service was appauling after they had taken my money from 82 year old man they were not in least bit interested. We also had to change a name on one of the passengers list we were charged £130 pound disgracefulI I telephoned and emailed regarding my complaints to customer service but no one had decency to reply or call me back but that is there loss because I will never do business with them again so beware of booking your holiday with lowcost holidays

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank JALLAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We agree with you about the Low Cost Holidays service are not good, so we probably stop the direct collaboration

We hope see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we have just returned from the El Pinar after our 4th visit and are about to book again, which really says it all. It's a fabulous small, quiet hotel right on the beach, exceptionally clean with very friendly staff from the Reception staff to Bar Staff and the Maids. We were self catering and ate in the Hotel a couple of times and the meals were plentiful and delicious. Not a single complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We hope see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As soon as we arrived at the reception we knew we had booked a good one! The staff were very friendly, especially Louis who was very pleasant indeed! We stayed for 11 nights & it was perfect!! Very clean & in a great location. Our self catering apartment, which was cleaned every day, was on the ground floor with patio doors at one end overlooking the sea & another set opening into the pool area. Great size pool & cleaned every morning! The grounds are very pleasant & kept to a high standard. The tennis courts are a must if you fancy a bit of a workout!! Parking is a 5 minute walk with electric gates so very handy if you hire a car!! I would definitely recommend this hotel & Cala Llonga itself. Such a beautiful bay for an early morning run & swim in the sea! Couples & families would love it, this place is perfect. So much so as soon as we got home we booked for 2015!!

Room Tip: The ground floor apartment we stayed in was just along from the bar & restaurant & we rarely heard any music or noise. Even when we arrived back from our days out on a night time all entertainment was finished by 23.00hrs, which wasn't on every night anyway. No problems at all! Great balconies for a night time tipple or a place to read!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bettsnwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at El Pinar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews