We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We had been looking at this hotel last year but it was fully booked-we took this as a good sign and booked early this year.
Fantastic situation, views fabulous, food good even for us veggies. The Italian a la carte was excellent. Staff excellent! Antonio in the pool bar was gorgeous and an asset to the hotel and Laura the entertainment girl was ever smiling and did a fabulous job! Was a bit windy so pool a bit chilly but loved the pool/beach area - always beds available despite the few 'towelling'. We loved the age range from twenty something's to ????90??? We found it all very civilised. Some people were complaining but tbh they seemed happy enough so not sure what their problem was. Our only 'complaint' was that there was no lift down to pool area - mobility access. If you want short haul, relaxation with options available for various outings no kids excellent service then this is the place for you! 3 star????? Defo 4!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mollycoddle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Greetings Mollycoddle60:

Thanks you for your review. We are very glad that you have had such a fantastic time during your vacation here with us. As you have noticed, we have a great variety of guests here, and so we do our best to make them feel happy and satisfied.
Regarding to the Food & Beverages, for instance, we give all choices to our guests, so it is great that you found our "veggie" food suitable for your taste. About the entertainment, thanks for your nice words to the individuals, Antonio, Laura, and the rest of the Staff will be happy when they hear of it. We hope to meet you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    341
    103
    23
    28
See reviews for
53
796
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here 4-11th June and room 505 was just perfect for us despite an initial feeling that we did not have a true sea view. The only concern was that the air conditioning did not seem up to par but apart from that all boxes were ticked. We went half board and the food was truly excellent and incredibly varied. Thank you Chef and staff.
The entertainment was generally good and all the staff were simply superb and very hard working.
The incredibly dynamic potty duo of Dani and Laura worked a treat and were very engaging with all guests, inviting them to join in with simple games etc but not at all pushy. For those who did not join in they missed opportunities to engage with other guests which was a bit sad. Thank you Dani and Laura for sharing your tremendous personalities and zest for life with us.
We only had a brief contact with the Thomson rep Helen but it was clear she was very good at her job and very pleasant.

Cala Llonga is quiet (perfect!) but everything is there. Convenient bus stop minutes away, boat link to Ibiza and Santa E., lovely beach/swimming, public loos etc. We like walking the countryside/mountains and routes are very limited but enough for a weeks stay. Got lost one day and walked for 6 hours in the heat but it did not bother us as it just further emphasised how good a haven the hotel was. The whole ambience suited us down to the ground and we really appreciated the enormous efforts the hotel staff and management were continuously making to ensure guests had a good experience. Well done to all at Fiesta Cala Llonga!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Brian W,

We are very grateful that you took your valuable time to give us your opinion.
Rergarding to the specific points of your review, we have passed the word to the departments involved, like Food & Beverages, entertainment and the whole staff. Reviews like yours are very motivating and help us to keep on working in the same path.
About the A/C system, we passed the word to the maintenance service and we are just checking it out. Thanks for this advise for it helps us to improve.

We hope to have you with us back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I am in my 30's and my Husband his 40's and we enjoyed this holiday very much. The hotel is great, very clean and in a wonderful setting. We were amongst the younger crowd at this hotel but met some great people over the week.

If you want to "party" then this hotel and resort may be a litlle quiet for you but there is enough going on in the town to keep you busy for 7 days/nights.

The beach and sea are beautiful. The only thing that kept us off it was the wind.

The entertainment at The Fiesta is fine during the day and some of the evening acts were ok. Others not so much but no big deal.

Just a tip re the TV channels. If the original show is English/American, you can usually change the dubbing back from Spanish/German etc. My Husband found this out a few years ago in another hotel and it's been invaluable ever since. Have a play about with the remote until you get to "original language" and enjoy.

You'll have a great time.

Room Tip: We have room 425 and could see the sea perfectly well. The suites did look amazing though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EBarnes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Greetings EBarnes_13!

Thanks for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, the facilities, location and the daily entertainment. We have all kind of costumers and ages in Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga, so it is our duty to please them all.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarry Bank
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

It had been a few years since were last in cala llonga but it had not changed much. It is still a quiet sleepy resort with a smattering of shops which are mainly supermarkets. There is not much to do on an evening so we were pleased that the hotel had entertainment. There were a couple of excellent acts and a couple of ok acts. The one act was a vocalist who also played the saxophone, we could have listened to him every night! He really was excellent. The hotel itself had very good facilities, lots of sun beds, but you need to be quick to get one around the pool as the 'towel on a bed' brigade are up very early reserving their favourite spot! Too much hassle for us when you are supposed to be on holiday chilling out not worrying about beating everyone to get the best sunbed!!!! The food was good, plenty of choice and all good quality, we had no complaints. The rooms were adequate size and had hair dryer, TV, fridge, safe and adequate wardrobe space. Our only gripe would be that the beds are very hard, like sleeping on the floor! If you want an extra pillow you have to pay for it! We felt rather angry about that as we feel that should be a free service rather than a charge for a pillow. Also the free wifi service is very limited to a small area in the reception area, not very good really, but it gave me a rest as i didn't waste my holiday time looking at a screen. Overall we would recommend the hotel as it was very clean and friendly and in a lovely position in the bay.

Room Tip: Even side rooms have a partial sea view so we were pleased with our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Janice S

On behalf of the management and staff of the Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your vacation was spent with us. Thank you for highlighting the high and low points of your stay , we will forward them to the respective departments.
Concernig Pillows, must be a misunderstood because if you need an extra one, you don´t have to pay for it, it is free. Certainly we have special pillows to be paid by them are of different types, eg. for cervical. I am sorry for this inconvenient.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel was very clean staff very friendly and food excellent.It is definately worth paying for the superior room with sea view,the hot tub was fab and the views breathtaking.The only disappointment was that out of 30 channels on the tv there was only 2 in english both news channels even though the hotel was 99% english the channels were mainly in German or spanish.
Would definatelyreturn soon

Room Tip: The superior sea view rooms a must have
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. The Management and Staff at Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga are happy to know that. We are grateful for your comments regarding the restaurant, food and staff.
We would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations In reference to the channels on the tv.
We would love to host you again in the future.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed at Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga during the first week in June 2014 as part of a package deal booked through Thompson. We stayed half bored.

The Hotel

Our tour operator, Thompson, give this hotel 4 stars. The official rating is 3 star. Our view/experience is that this hotel is certainly closer to the 3 star official rating. I list below the things we found good and not so good about the hotel ("+" and "-").

+ We asked for a "sea view" and were not disappointed. We were in room 502 (fifth floor) and had a spectacular view of the bay as it stretched out towards the Mediterranean. From our balcony we could see boats of all shapes and sizes pulling in to the bay and anchoring down for a day or two.

+ The sunbeds and lounge beds were plentiful, well positioned and comfortable. You will see from the various photos of the hotel that as well as beds, they had four posted shaded double beds. which were great to jump in when the heat got too much.

+ the staff, all generally very pleasant and helpful.

+ the food (see below for the À la carte). We never had dinner/lunch as we were half board and ate out each day at lunch, so can't comment on that. The breakfast and tea/dinner however in the buffet was of a good standard. Nothing that would send your taste-buds wild, but equally, good quality meals (and plenty of choice). A nice touch was the grill, where a chef would cook omelettes/fired eggs etc. for breakfast and a selection of meats at dinner to order.

- the beds. By far the worst and most problematic part of the holiday. The hotel was sold to us as a "Couples" hotel (i.e. no families). So we were quite surprised to have a room with two single beds pushed together. I've seen this before, but that was in family resorts where they have to adapt the room depending on the occupants.

If the hotel (or at least, our room) was for "couples" that were going through a tough time or didn't care to do much more than sleep in their beds, then great; it would be perfect for that. However, we assume that isn't the intention. As such, given that the beds were pushed together in the middle of the room, there was constant fear of falling through the gap as the beds slowly edged apart. Far from ideal

- the rooms were fairly small and in layout/decoration, pretty basic.

- the hotel was likewise not particularly impressive decoratively, but fitting of its 3 star official rating.

- the entertainment in the hotel was poor; specifically in the evening. Daytime activities ranged from yoga/zumba to darts and French bowls. We didn't partake, so I can’t really comment.

- The evening entertainment we did endure on a few nights. It was shockingly below par. I don’t want to be rude, but I should be honest in the interests of the matter being improved. One night consisted of a cabaret of sorts, of five dancers who either hadn't learnt the dance or were just not that bothered. It was akin to a school performance (junior), only you didn't feel sorry for the chap who kept getting it wrong, because you'd paid money to be here and be entertained.

There were other performances, like the Brazil themed night. It wasn't all that bad, but it just seemed all a bit jumbled together (and the performer whose only role was to come on and do "keepy uppys" with a football couldn't do them and kicked the ball into the audience on a few occasions). It wasn't all bad, the Spanish Michael Buble with a Scottish accent was good fun and entertaining.

- Finally, but importantly, the hotel's two À la carte restaurants. We were entitled to two À la carte meals as a replacement for a trip to the buffet. There are two À la carte restaurants at the hotel - a sushi bar and a Mediterranean/Italian restaurant. In short, they were both awful. Shockingly so. The sushi bar served a bland assortment of battered veg with meat. The Italian was something else. I had duck (a very popular Italian cuisine(!)) and my partner had steak. My duck was tasteless and served with same bland veg as at the sushi bar. The steak was not brilliant quality and was over cooked.

For dessert, we both went with the Crème brûlée. Once you broke the sugary surface (which is fine), you were met with a sloppy/lumpy liquid. We both had one mouthful, tasted the grainy like blancmange and decided to leave - for the buffet restaurant, for an edible desert. The À la carte restaurants, both of them, require dramatic improvement. It left us disappointed on both nights and we'd wished we'd eaten in the buffet/elsewhere in the resort.

The Resort

Firstly, the resort of Cala Llonga and the surrounding bays/towns such Santa Eulalia and the Ibiza old town of Evissa) are beautiful. Cala Llonga is a small-ish bay, which boasts clear and clean sand with a small inlet within the coast that has fairly shallow and clear water. The bay takes in marine activity from the surrounding bays which made the resort even more picturesque.

The town of Cala Llonga is fairly small but has enough small restaurants/bars to accommodate the limited number of hotels that are located at the resort (I don't think there were more than four large hotels in the bay). We found a fantastic and reasonably priced restaurant/bar right on the beach front (called "Bulgar Bar" - or similar). The resort was perfect for just unwinding and not doing much at all.

Santa Eulalia and Eivissa are accessible by boat and bus. Both very close (by bus, 10 and 20 minutes each way, respectively) and I'd recommend doing to both. Santa Eulalia for a decent meal and the large marina and Evissa for a look around the old town, a drink/something to eat (mostly tapas and fish) and the many shops.

Summary

A beautiful small resort with nice towns in close proximity. The hotel was basic and lacked in some critical areas (sleeping and eating), but it by no means affected our overall stay. It was an enjoyable (and relatively inexpressive) holiday and I would, on balance, recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Room 502 had excellent views and was worth the small additional payment for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danielw102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your opinion with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with our staff, nice view from your room, breakfast and dinner bufet with a good selection of meals, your comments have already been forwarded to the department involved.
Conerging to the rooms with 2 beds, it gives to our customers the option of sleeping together or separatelly. In this case, we would like to apologize if you did not meet your expectations.
We look forward to wellcome you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stater41
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice hotel in an excellent location,clean comfortable rooms and a pleasant restaurant with outstanding choice of meals.Unable to find any fault with this establishment,everything was perfect.Even had unofficial Spanish tuition from the staff who were very friendly and professional.Not much I can add apart from saying how pleasant a hotel this is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stater41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about your last stay at Fiesta Hotel Cala Llonga. I was very pleased to read all the positive comments you had for us and for us it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holidays.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.3 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
11.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga

Property: Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Address: Playa Cala Llonga Santa Eulalia del Rio, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga **** is an adults-only, exclusive hotel offering an ideal setting for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. Completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch to offer the latest in comfort for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Cala Llonga
Cala Llonga Fiesta Hotel
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing