We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, will definetly return to these apartments!! ( our 3rd trip to cala llonga)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ses Veles Apartments
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

What lovely apartments! We arrived around 8.30 pm arrivals list on the desk as you enter. (We arrived by taxi from the airport 25 euro each we did need two taxis for 5 passengers) with room name and room number, key in the door of the apartment. The apartment was ideal for us, two bedrooms both with twin bed, one smaller than the other ideal for the children (or gma and child in our case) and the larger one perfect for fitting the extra bed from under sofa for the other child. The apartment was perfectly secure from inside and out. We have an escape artist for a son (age 4) and he couldn't get out! The door locks securely from inside and out ( around adult head height) all windows locked but also had shutters which locked so you could have the window open on a night without feeling exposed. The balcony was above the roof of the pizza resturant below, so no huge drop and it was enclosed concrete, no bars or glass to worry about regarding the above 4 year old!!
The whole apartment was extremely clean with a smell of fresh paint throughout the whole building, the kitchen was well equipped, however a toaster and a more modern tin opener would have helped!! The lounge area had a dining table and sofa which had a pop out bed from below to make it into a double or two singles. There was also a tv with digital and coffee table. On the balcony there was clothers airer, mop and sweeping brush, table and chairs. The bathroom was clean and modern with bath, shower, wc and bidet, the sink was set in a vanity unit with plenty of cupboard space and large mirror. Both bedrooms had fitted wardrobes and chests of drawers. Towels were changed twice thought our weeks stay and sheets once. If we needed anything we only had to ask the house keeper, her English wasn't great but much better than my Spanish and she tried her best. she brought us some extra pillows and blankets straight away when requested. If the housekeeper wasn't around you could ask In the supermarket and paper shop over by the fountain as owned by the same people. All the staff extremely helpfull and any requests were delt with immediately! ( extra loo roll etc!!)
The lady in the paper shop even helped us book our taxi back to the airport! The pool area was lovely and mostly we had it to ourselves, and only a very short walk to the beach. Overall I would definetly stay again, it was a lovely relaxing stay! We had a great time highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachaellarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

very nice clean apartments , basic, but with all that you would need for a family holiday, We stayed for 7 nights with 3 Kids, (10,7 and 5). The apartments are ideally situated, they are in the town , (which is only a small resort, ideally suited to young famalies.) and only 100m from the beach.
The pool is excellent it is quiet and not crowded, Our kids spent every spare minute in the pool. Overall the apartments were exactly what we were looking for, cheap , clean, convienient

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank petefeet1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We booked accommodation seperately, as we used Air Miles to get flights to Ibiza.

Arrived at midnight - piece of paper on a desk with name and room number - not an ideal welcome, but it works. In fact the accommodation has no reception and the only person you see is the cleaner who speaks no English, but if you need to talk to someone, she will put you through on the phone to the Boss who speaks excellent english.

Room are as previously described, bedroom, bathrom and lounge/kitchen. - our room H2 has a large balcony with doors from both the lounge and the beroom onto it, so we go plenty of air through at night. In June the evenings were pleaseantly cool, but I expect in the heat of the summer, with no air con, the rooms would get very hot.

Kitchen well equiped, lots of pots and pans, gas hob and gas oven,kettle, toaster, but we had no microwave.

Bathroom was OK, and always plenty of hot water for a s hower.

Location is great, 2 minutes to the beach and bus stop.

Please note, if you click on "view map", it puts the accomodation in the wrong place. This is where it is,
http://www.bing.com/maps/?v=2&cp=38.95335300736686~1.5174033225304395&lvl=17&dir=0&sty=r&cid=E4BF6B0465794492!220&form=LMLTCC
and if you look at the satellite you will see the star turn of the apartments, a lovely pool, with plenty of free sunbeds, in the sun all day, so the water gets warm(ish)'

Ses Veles also has a nice restaurant, the best Pizza we had.
Please email if you want any info

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidandhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

we have just arrived back from ibiza may 25th 2011.the view from out 2 balconies where great to the back off the apartment was the homes that went up the side off the hill and reminded me off lego blocks,and the view was off cala llonga beach.the pool was refreshing after a day at the beach.the apartment itself was clean suitable for a family off 6 to sleep in.would recoomended to staying there again.theonly gripe i have about the ses veles is that the beds are very hard please change the matress to softer one's pleeeeeeeeese.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbymoore1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Staff (Maggie) is very polite and discreet even if the cleaning of the room was not daily, but the apt was so clean when we arrived that was not so necessary (on vacation we were out all day long;) ). When we asked for sheets or blanket we immediately found what we had request.
the apt is spacious with a dining room, a bedroom, a bathroom with bathtub, a little kitchen and a very nice terrace!!
there is also a very nice private pool!! :)
The location was so amazing!! The beach is just few minutes walking, just to the other side of the streets. Nearby there are supermarkets, shops for souvenirs, restaurants, rent a car and all you can need. I suggest restaurant Dona Regina just in front of the beach, is very cheap and food is great!! with staff so nice!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lafata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Ang glasgow.
We found app very dated microwave from the 1920's.Whistling kettle! They were so boring - didn't have a tv or anything!
Arrived and had to climb stairs with 5 cases no reception just a bit of paper with room no# told to contact the gooch (conchi) could not find her for the week.
Only seen rep once in another part of town no very helpful for activities in cala longa.
2 teenagers got very bored not much to do. Sun-bathing on beach ok !! Entertainment in cala longa was not great except for from a pub called mr. cairos which was brilliant! ! Diamond Class the drag act were halairious!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnie1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I found the apartments to be very clean, modern, well appointed and in central location only 100 metres from Cala Llonga beach. Fabulous views over open countryside to rear and to beach at front.

My only gripe was that in early April it was cold at night and each of the 2 bedrooms in apartment had electric storage heaters (but with plugs removed!) and there was a charge of £20 per storage heater to have them on for just 4 nights which i think is a bit steep ie £40 for electric which should be included in apartment rental price. However, extra blankets were provided on requestApart from this I would definately return here and would recommend apartments as solid wall construction so was very quiet at night with no noise from adjoining apartments unlike alot of Ibiza hotels were walls between rooms are very thin and noise is a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheshiretraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.0 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
677 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
957 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ses Veles Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ses Veles Apartments

Address: 07849 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: £52 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ses Veles Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ses Veles Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ses Veles Apartments Hotel Cala Llonga
Ses Veles Apartments Cala Llonga, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing