We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The old saying location, location, location making the perfect property then The Sirenis Cala Llonga resort would be 5 star.

Lets break the review down into good and bad

Good.
The location is fantastic just a few meters away from Cala llonga beach.
the three pools at the hotels were great, clean and safe with safety staff on hand.
Plenty of free sunbeads.
The staff are not just good they are fantastic, pleasant, helpful absolutely brilliant and a credit to the resort.
The shower in our room was one of the best I have ever had.
Local water taxies stop just below hotel to take you to Ibiza town or Santa Eualia

Bad.
This bit is difficult because nothing was dire, just could have been a lot better.
the food is buffet style, breakfast is the same every day which was ok for a couple of days, lunch and dinner are also buffet style and the variety and choice wasn’t brilliant and repeated itself from Lunch to Dinner and repeated itself every two days or so, not good. A big emphasis on chips !!!!
Food not always warm.

Too many people smoking and leaving their cig ends anywhere, but that’s because I don’t smoke.

Not good or bad
The rooms we had were on the seventh floor and had a decent view of the bay, they were a little small but ok for the use they got. Walls are a little thin, we were unfortunate enough to have noisy neighbours, but listening to her mobile phone calls to her boyfriend was illuminating….not.
The rooms were cleaned every day except Mondays.

This place could be so much better without spending a fortune, it needs a little work but it was the small things that were missing, in the room normally in a hotel there is a book telling you important information, ie how to dial reception or the police or other rooms etc… nothing at all no book nothing. why ?
Wiring in the rooms was not always 100% but I am aware that’s sometimes what its like on the continent, but with a 3 and 4 yr old about you need confidence.

The lifts need a serious overhaul, they never broke down but are small and clattery.
As I say it’s the small things that make a difference.
We left at 7:55am but were unable to get a drink of coffee or tea except from a pay machine in reception which was all in Spanish hardly all inclusive..the kitchens were open and breakfast would have been served at 8:00am it would not have been beyond them to provide warm or cold drinks at reception for people leaving before breakfast.
again a small thing but leaves a memory.

Would I go again…. to Cala Llonga ..yes, to the Sirenis …No

I would recommend the area but not necessarily this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank oztravellerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,140 - 2,146 of 3,276 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

We have consistently stayed in 4-5* resorts & yes this hotel is a 3* BUT the staff & location of this hotel make it unbeatable in our opinion & we will definitely return.
Such great attention from the staff - we requested to move room & upgrade to a sea view when we arrived & it was arranged with no hassle at all. The hotel decor is dated BUT it is clean which makes a big difference. The food could be better for choice & the way the vegetables are cooked but if you like meat, fish & salad you will not go wrong. No air conditioning on due to it being before the season but could have done with it in the restaurant areas when it got busier. Would recommend as we went to other parts of the Island & did not see a hotel that had a better location. Locals are extremely friendly & in our opinion this is the best of the Balerics!

Room Tip: Sea views are great but bear in mind that the entertainment is also on the same side so if you expec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KEECheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking part of your time writing your experiences in Tripadvisor.

We're glad that you enjoy your holidays and it will be nice see you again next year!!

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Best points about this hotel:

- Staff - they work SO hard to make your holiday great
- Location -the bay is lovely and it takes a couple of seconds to swap from pool to beach. Cala Llonga is beautiful but if you feel the need to get out a bit, try the ferry to Santa Eulalia or Ibiza Town, or use the bus or taxi services.
- There are lots of nice bars and restaurants in the bay to take advantage of when you fancy a change of scenery and they will really appreciate your business, as the all inclusive hotels have meant a decine in trade and many are struggling. You can get a cup of PG tips at Frankies in the morning, or pop over to Sol's Bar for a drink after dinner and use the free Wifi whilst you are there.
- Cleanliness - immaculate throughout
- Pools and daytime programme - Just enough to keep you interested, not overwhelming
- Mix of ages and Nationalities in the hotel - we really liked this. The largest group were probably Italian early in the week, more British as the week went on and it got busier
- Variety of drinks and food was great too. Lots of choice and all very fresh at all times.

Not so great:
- Evening entertainment varied. The acoustics and size of the room are the main problem
- Walls are very thin. Pray for good neighbours!
- The corridor areas and lifts are grim and need a refurb, but just remember that you don't spend any time in them!

Overall, we had a brilliant time and will definitely visit Cala Llonga again, possibly at the Sirenis too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mosymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My husband, I and our 1.9 month old just returned from Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort. We had a lovely holiday and I have already looked at booking to go back in September.

The resort is superbly located and not only offers the option to swim in a choice of three pools but the beach and the clear blue sea, is a very short walk away. Their is also a great playground at the back of the beach which kept our little one entertained when we weren't swimming. The shops and restaurants in Cala Llonga are great and the whole place is surprisingly quiet, showing little of the party type atmosphere you would expect from Ibiza. English papers can be bought and the supermarkets offer lots of items if you want water in your rooms (advisable as no water or coffee making facilities are available in rooms).

The hotel is basic yes, but the cleanliness of it was superb and the staff... exceptionally kind and welcoming. Yes, the maids have a day off on Monday..good for them,but every day bar Monday our room was spotlessly clean. Our daughters cot was even made up to look as good as our bed.

The food was very good and catered for every taste, if you are expecting something exotic then it wont be for you but all in all we enjoyed eating in the restaurant everyday.

If you choose to go down to the beach the beds cost 5 Euros. You are given a ticket so you can leave the beach and then return to new beds later on, without having to pay again.

Definitely take a bout trip or two. We went to st eulalia which took ten minutes. It was a beautiful boat ride and the town was lovely. You can buy your return tickets on the boat and the jetty is a minutes walk from the resort.

A fabulous resort and location, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed a week in this hotel, nice and basic.the location is great, very quiet but scenic. You can jump boats from below the hotel to just about anywhere so not stuck. Downsides are that in low season they don't turn on the air con despite what the brochures sayand it is hot also for some strange reason they don't clean the rooms on a Monday, the maids day off. It seems it is in the T& C's but who reads that as everyone seems to be in reception complaining. Hotel generally is clean, staff are great and very friendly. Food is basic but ok. Overall a nice little 2-3 star hotel. Sort out the aircon and cleaning and this would be a nice summer break hotel.

Room Tip: All for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank k_caveney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all comments you have written about our Hotel.
We have already take notes about some things you describe and we will take care of this.

We learn from all your comments and next time will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

As you see in the title, the cleaning lady was stealing things, cosmetics, clothes from our room. When I complaint to rude, incompetent manager, she told that her staff is honest and nothing could happen to us. The last day was our favorite-when sb stole money from seif. Never again! Location-very far from Ibiza city center, freaking expensive!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katarzyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the facts you are describing, we are very sorry to read this review!

Have consulted our records in 2011 and 2012, and we have no report of the incident that you are describing.

We would like to contact you personally to clarify your complaint, and therefore, I provide my e-mail address: infoeurope@sirenishotels.com

Thanks and best regards,

Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We arrived first thing in the morning and our room was ready. It was clean and well furnished and a high floor as we had requested.
The hotel was spotless the staff were excellent. It was just before the kids holidays so wasn't over crowded but I imagine in high season it would be a bit of a squeeze around the pools.
The all inclusive snack bar menu was great and was cooked to order the bar was waiter service in the evening and drinks were served in the restaurant which was a nice touch for a 3 star hotel.
The food was usual All Inclusive with a selection cooked fresh in the dining room and wasn't repeated throughout the week.
We asked for a picnic to take out when we went to Ibiza town for the day which was ok.
It was very hot so no complaints there but the hotel refuse to switch on the air con until mid June and we could have done with it.
Also the wifi you had to pay for and it was fairly poor.
We will definately go back but not in high season.
Cala llonga was great, beautiful bay and just enough shops and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank likesmeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us in Tripadvisor.

We have taken notes of some points in order to inform the hotel Manager and improve in our services.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
685 reviews
1.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Address: Cala Llonga, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: £72 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing