We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sirenis Calla Llonga Good value for Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sirenis Calla Llonga Good value for Money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just stayed here for a 5 night break with the husband, hotel is lovely well placed by beautiful beach, however there is no night life in the resort not that I wanted to rave till 6am! I feel the quality and food option lets the hotel down and that would be my only critic! It's nice food but a mish mash of stuff! Maybe themed nights would prevent this? You will have a nice stay as the staff are lovely!!! Had a bit of a reaction to the Paella unaware of my shell fish allergy, staff very helpful regarding this! PROS - hotel, location, staff, comfy beds! Taxi /bus routes close by
Negatives - for me the food and variety offered and no fridge tea /coffee facilities in room

Room Tip: Catch the bus to Santa Eullaliah it's so cheap! Taxi is £10 euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ner2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    956
    407
    136
    85
See reviews for
1,066
1,082
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This resort is what it is, a small sunny beach resort to relax in.

It appears most people are expecting a 5 star holiday with all the trimmings at a 3 star hotel.

It is clean, tidy, the staff are most accommodating and the food IS edible. It only costs £500 per week all inclusive not £5000, get a grip!

People have been returning for 15 and 20 years that we know of personally, us included.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank brianeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from another fantastic stay at the Cala Llonga resort, staying in the Imperial traveling with agea from 7 months to 50! The staff make this place, such
lovely people all around the resort. The new 2014 refurb has definitely made a difference, resturaunt and rooms are much brighter! The adults bar in the Dorada is great and were we spent most of our nights, Javi being an amazing waitor as usual! The wifi is basic, heard a lot of people moaning but yet again we go on holiday to get away from home! Spotlessley clean, food and drinks are great you are never short in the snackbar thanks to Antonio and Jose! Only downfall this year for us was the suneo club entertainment, we couldnt stand to be downstairs and around the main pool due to how poor it was. Past years such as crazy company were much better! Other than that we will be revisiting soon!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WonderWorlddream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort to spend your holidays on Ibiza and for your loyalty. We are proud to read you have visited the hotel 12 times.

Thank you for the appreciation of the new refurbishment of the communal areas and rooms, we are happy because they are to your liking. Another novelty are the adults bar and the chill out area at the Sirenis Hotel Paya Dorada, for those who prefer to enjoy a relaxing moment.

We are aware of the issues with the Wi-Fi connection. Our technical department has prioritized this topic and the technicians have already closed an agenda with the supplier company to achieve the signal to be steady. We hope to have the issue resolved as soon as possible.

Once again thank you for your review; we hope to welcome you in Cala Llonga next summer.
Warm greetings from Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal county of berkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here from 05/06/14 until 12/06/14. We had upgraded to a sea view room. This was well worth the extra money as the view from our balcony was awesome. It did get quite warm at night as there was no air con, as they deemed this low season. The walls are paper thin as we could hear the tv from the room next door .The rooms were always cleaned to a very high standard.
The food from the show coking section was always outstanding. The two chefs on this section did an amazing job. The rest of the buffet got a bit repetitive by the end of the week. On Sunday evening there was a roast beef dinner, apparently with all the trimmings. If you want the Yorkshire pudding go early. Unfortunately the head chef was in change of cutting the beef. He kept disappearing from the area leaving long queues and cold meat. Other chefs had to cover for him which he showed he did not appreciate. We ate at the snack bar twice for lunch. The first time the food was good ( steak sandwich and pizza). We ordered the same food the second time and ended up leaving it as it was cold and inedible. By this point the hotel was busier.
The adult bar in the Dorado was a pleasant place to escape. It was open most of the day. There were a few sunbeds, which always seemed to be taken. There were also sun loungers on the balcony. Again fantastic views. The staff in here were amazing, always remembering your drink and keeping it topped up.
We went down to the beach rather than sit by the pool. On the day we went home we saw people reserving sunbeds at 6.30am!!! The beach was lovely, soft sand and swept twice a week. Two sunbeds and a parasol were €15. There were bars and restaurants around the bay.
All in all it was a very relaxing break. We will come back again but only in low season.

Room Tip: sea view is definitely worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catnip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort to spend your holiday and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. All information received is welcome and helps us to improve the service we are offering our guests.

We are pleased to read that the sea view room and cleanliness standards met your expectation.

We learn from all your comments and your feedback has been already reported to the hotel manager. I’d like to apologize on behalf of Sirenis Hotels & Resorts if your experience at the main buffet restaurant and pool snack-bar were not as efficient as intended to be. Let me point out that the dining options in the pool snack-bar have been reinforced during this summer. In addition to snacks, such as hamburgers, hot dogs, salads, sandwiches, and French fries we are also offering daily menus which include various fish and meat dishes, pasta, pizza and many more options.

It is nice to know you enjoyed the new adults only area at the Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada with its terrace and chill-out. Thanks for your comments about our staff there.

Hoping to see you soon, receive my greetings in the name of Cala Llonga’s team.

Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned with my other half and daughter aged 4yrs. The location is nice, beach is lovely and clean with great views and good access to other parts of the island. The actual hotel staff are nice and the rooms are cleaned well. However that's all the positives about the place for us. The food is awful, rarely replenished and often left overs served at dinner from lunchtime I noticed this with the bread rolls and desserts. I'm a vegetarian and choice is awful - I eat fish and struggled. We noticed as the hotel got busier the entertainment got louder so impossible to sleep or settle a child before midnight which mixed with the ridiculously thin walls made an awful nights sleep. It is 3 star for a reason and that's only deserved due to the location. We would highly recommend eating out at the nearby restaurant The Terrace and The Mayfair Bar for cocktails. These places kept us sane!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katherinel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort your family holidays and for sharing your review with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read the location, views, staff and cleanliness were to your liking, but regret not having been able to meet your expectations in terms of dining options. I’d like to clarify that Sirenis Hotels & Resorts do not recycle food in any of their hotels, food which is left over in the buffet is never stored to be served in another service. This was clearly not your impression, but in the restaurant and snack-bar menu, we are offering some dishes and garrisons to suit vegetarians. There is a salad island in the main buffet restaurant with composed salads and more than 20 different crudités. Grilled fish is daily available in the buffet’s show cooking and we also have a variety of salads and pizza on offer which do not include meat at the pool snack-bar.

Your feedback is very important. We really appreciate it as it is our best source of information in order to improve our services.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

After first rating my holiday experience, I then read others comments of which were very similar to mine and some not. Take into consideration that every person has a different perspective of what a holiday should be : quiet, sunny, child free, night life, quiet life, countryside, beaches, who knows what is what until you have tried it. I chose Sirenis, Cala Llonga as I have been before and that was 13 years ago, It is still as beautiful as ever with all of the above that I listed. Some of the comments that other holiday makers made regarding entertainment was *it's cheesy* SO!! I bet you still had a good time and laughed along. A holiday is what you make of it and I certainly enjoyed mine and cannot wait to go back. When reading this or any other reviews, make your mind up for yourself, as I said only you can make the holiday your holiday. PS. Laura & Javi (pool bar) Their service was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and my husband have just returned home from this hotel. Location of the hotel is fab, however the resort of Cala Llonga is very quiet hardly anything to do! The beach is a beautiful cove, the food I felt let the hotel down, a mish mash of bits rather than specific menue,breakfast was nice with plenty of variety. Entertainment was good staff were always very friendly and pleasant. I would have liked tea /coffee facilities in the room and a mini fridge - bed was comfy unlike most 3* hotels. Overall we had a good holiday I personally would not return but did enjoy my stay. A few perks could see this hotel blossom - Themed evening dinners would work as the food is all over the place and don't accompany what is being served?. Sunbeds could be updated. Me and my husband are 41/46 no children but am sure my grandson would love it there

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nerys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort to spend your holiday and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

It makes me happy that you had a good holiday and you definitely enjoyed your stay, but we feel disappointed as you did not enjoy the dining options as much as we would have liked. However, I have taken some notes and your suggestions have been already reported to the hotel management.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.2 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Property: Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Address: Cala Llonga, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing