We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
u k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here from the 25th June-2nd July, best all inclusive holiday we have ever had! Family of 5 ranging from 43-9, staff were all really friendly and attentive, setting lovely, children's club was great by shammy, Chanel, oola and Magnus! Food was of excellent standard and plenty of variety. Can't fault this holiday, will defiantly book again next year.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank london12uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    956
    407
    136
    85
See reviews for
1,066
1,082
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hi Guys
My wife & I stayed at this hotel 2nd - 9th of May booked with Thomsons on all inclusive deal, everything on time coach transfers not that long.
We had room 813 very tight inside, very small balcony a bit of side view of bay which is lovely little cove,really nice beach QUIET but remember it was the first week of the season hotel had just reopened for season.

The hotel changed its name the week we were there & it also had taken over the hotel next door in the little square(Builders in) so we got the noise early just after the VERY EARLY BIN MEN.
When the hotel next door opened the kitchens were not ready so all the people from that hotel had to eat at ours VERY NOISEY restaurant unless you got in & out early which did spoil your meal a bit.
The food was average nothing great,but always had nice breaky eggs fried the way you like them,the cook worked hard & was always helpful if you like your meat cooked well done lots of fresh fruit, house wine ok,not a lager drinker but always chilled bottles & waiters were very good
.
The pool area looked a little small for the size of the place which is a massive hotel we didn't relies how big it was till we looked at it from the beach wouldn't like it in high season you have to fight for sun beds we aways headed to the beach just down a few steps & few bars & restaurants & super market "sports bars lads" best one out the gate at front of hotel down the road turn right last place on the right great little guy tell him the Geordies sent you,he'll look after you.

Great boat trip you can pick it up from hotel,the cove is shallow easy walking out to sea also a few hill walks if your up to it"take water"
The entertainment was fun and they do work hard but we hit the quiet bar most nights just chilled chatting to really nice people very relaxing "Great Waiter" tip helps of corse

All in all we enjoyed our stay,nice for early break,would we go back I don't think so its a average 3 star a bit big for our tastes.
But loved the bay & beach,give it a try you might like it.
All the best the Geordies

Room Tip: Try and get end rooms facing bay massive balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevoo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort to spend your early summer holiday with your partner.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, but regret not having been able to meet your expectations in some areas.

We’d like to apologize for the inconveniences that the name change might caused you. The resort has been partially renovated during the winter months in order to provide a fresh and updated image for summer 2014. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is also available at the hotel.

At the Resort’s buffet restaurant, you will be able to enjoy a large variety of international dishes offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner; a wide selection of snacks and different daily specials are also available from 10:00 am to 6:30 pm at the pool snack-bar. We would like to take the opportunity to point out that our expert team of Chefs follow a one week menu rotation to ensure our guests the possibility to savor many different flavors throughout their stay at our hotel.

It is true that the resort is huge, but if everyone makes a good use of the pool facilities, there will always be sufficient sun beds, and everyone can have a more relaxed holidays .

Last but not least we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness of our Chefs and bar staff.

I do hope we are going to be able to restore your confidence into our brand in your next stay if you give us the opportunity.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was our first stay at this resort. An excellent location, short drive to Evissa (Ibiza), and the jetty was in an excellent location right next to the hotel, for trips around the island and to Furmentera.

The bedrooms were quite basic, however everything that you needed. The hotel was very clean and the staff excellent. Massive choice of food, made even better by the view from the restaurant. The beach is quite small, but perfectly formed.

We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

A great holiday we only had one week everything was first class.The hotel is 100% the best. Everyone so friendly nothing is to much trouble, there's lots of fun to be had just join in with the staff in and around the pool,in the evenings they entertain nearly all the hours up to 12 p.m.I will be telling all my friends you cannot go wrong booking this holiday

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best plenty to see from the balcony, two chairs and table to relax with a news...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank photograph10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

His really was the best value all inclusive hotel I have ever been to, the staff were fantastic and quick to refill the drink, the quality of food and drink was always fantastic. (No post mix rubbish in small cups)

The location is even better than it looks in the pictures and I am really looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spent 11 nights all inclusive from 21st June, this was the second time we have stayed here, the last time was 18 years ago. The location was excellent, right on the beach, the food could have been hotter at times and labelled better but overall there was plenty of choice and very good. The maid service was fantastic as well as all the waiting staff. The usual problem with people getting up 7am to reserve their sunbeds and then actually turning up 12pm but we always got one on the sundecks by the bars. The snack bars were very good as was the choice of drinks, they served San Miguel.

Did the Sunset Cruise which was good, the only criticism was that they crammed so many people on the boat that there was no room to go on the top deck of the boat unless your coach was there first. Also went to Formentara on the boat, great beaches and very hot. Went on the tourist train to St Eulalia which was a nice excursion. The beach at Cala Lloanga is one of the best, shallow sea and lifeguards.
The walls were paper thin and can hear the conversations in the next room, the entertainment was dire although they tried their best, as for the drag act, more like a couple of geezers in a dress miming to songs.

In summary, a great hotel and location and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephenAP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing time at the Playa Dorada hotel. The location was perfect, you are less than a minutes walk from the beach and even closer to two pools! The hotel is kept extremely clean at all times, the cleaners do a really amazing job! All the staff are very friendly and helpful, and speak very good English although they do appreciate it when you try to speak Spanish! The food is very nice, being all inclusive it can get a bit repetitive but you can't fault it for what it is, we did eat out a couple of nights. The bar staff never let your glass become empty and remember what you had even though they are serving hundreds of people! The entire staff work around the clock they really are brilliant, havnt got a bad word to say about this place, and cala llonga is really beautiful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jenfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.2 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Property: Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Address: Cala Llonga, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing