We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday could have been improved with better evening entertainment and more care taken on clean plates.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for 2 weeks from 12th - 26th July as a family of 6 , (2 Adults & 4 Children , 13 , 12 , 9 & 2 years)
The Hotel and food was Great and lots of choice for all :-)

The pool Bar is great open 10am - 6pm but i must say a special Menu in the upstairs bar is on between 1pm - 3pm serving pizza , Pasta , Steak ect. The Pool is good and if you want a pool side bed you need to put your Towel out at 6.50am sometimes the security will make you wait until 7am but be there waiting as everyone else is that is one if the Negatives.

Food is great lots of Choice Breakfast you can have omelet , Fry up, Pancakes , Waffles lots more that is just a couple of choices served daily. The only bad thing is the Plates are put out straight from the Dishwasher still Wet and some still very dirty :-( Not nice ...

The Entertainment staff were great Especially Abigail and chanelle my 3 Boys especially my 2 yr old loved the girls and they were great with the kids.
The Kids Disco was great fun but the Evening Entertainment not so good :-( the 2 weeks we were there the only 3 shows that were worth seeing was a Band (Really Good) , Violinist and a China Circus act.
I think the Hotel need to put Daily Evening OUTSIDE entertainment on Daily in the Busy Seasons as the amount of people that was there justified it.
The Entertainment Team did try but some of what they did was not appropriate for a Family Holiday Hotel.
You do not need to take Towels you can pay 10euro's and once you return them you get it back and you can change them everyday at the pool between 10-12 Noon. The rooms are clean 6 out of 7 days with fresh towel like having the Fairy's in loved it :-) Beach is 5 Euros per seat/umbrella so 2 beds and a umbrella was 15euros. Shops in Cala LLonga was cheaper than Ibiza Town , The Bus was the cheapest option at 2.90 Euros each way and very easy. I think i covered everything that i would want to know lucky you enjoy :-) The W Family

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DJDJAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

We highly value the time you spent to share your experience and suggestions about our Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, being fully aware that listening to our guests' feedback is the way to go to guarantee wonderful vacation memories to all our guests.

We took good note of your comments related to the plates and apologize for the imperfections you describe in your review; we will not fail to pass on your comments to our management for information. On the other hand, we are very grateful for your nice comments towards the different dining options.

The First Choice entertainments team are in charge of organizing all the hotel activities and at Sirenis we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling. From the hotel, the animation is being reinforced with certain professional shows. Your suggestion has been already reported to the management for information.

Thank you for your tip referring to the pool towel service, which will be very helpful for our future guests. Our Reception staff will also supply full information concerning this service in the resort.

Once more, thank you for choosing the Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort when visiting Ibiza and for the courtesy of your time.

Warmest greetings,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,746 - 1,752 of 3,276 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Rooms, average size lots of hot water cleaned well and beds were the best I have stayed on ever. No real issues other than you will need to take your on kettle tea coffee etc. Just hide your spoon because the cleaner took ours on the third day lol. no fridge so you will need powered milk. As others have discussed you can hear everything in the rooms so ear plugs might be an option. Sirenis please fix the noise on those lifts lol.
Airport/transfers. No issues all good 25 mins in the fun bus check in was smooth at reception.
Just remember to get your towels upon arrival 10euros per towel which will be refunded at the end of your stay. You can change the towels between 10/12 each day at the pool.
There is a 15euro deposit for the room safe key and a charge of 2euro per day so a weeks stay will cost you 29euro of which you will get 15 back when you check out.
Also ask for a tv remote a reception when you check in because they don't leave then in the rooms. We spent 10 mins searching the room before we phoned reception lol.
So when you cheek in get the towels,safe key and remote.
Food, lots of choice good standard Toni our waiter was a top guy and don't miss the paella on a Friday night it is the business. Only small issue was the special meals/dishes go quickly so if you rock up after 8:30 then you could miss out. Make sure you have a good look around or you could miss little gems like the ice cream machine hidden at the end of the kids food section. A must fior any breackfast along with a chocolate fountain and churro.
If you were thinking of moving to Ibiza then there could be a nice business opportunity in the area. Namely a sign shop. I had a good look around Cala Llonga and there is no sigh shop. The hotel must pay a fortune on there signs and security.
This is the main negative about this hotel SUN BEDS AND RULES.
The rules and rule enforcement are beyond a joke and tried my patience all holiday. You can't take drinks from the pool bar to the beach. Why I dont know and can't understand. I don't drink alcohol but drink coffee all day. I was not allowed to take a coffee to the beach even in my own small thermal mug/flask. You can't take even water unless you buy a bottle from the hotel. Strange!!!!
If you want a sun bed on the beach they are 5euro each per day also the parasols are 5euro. So if you like the beach then you will pay through the nose to drink from the local bars all day.
The pool side snack bar is open from 10/7 each day and does a nice burger and chips not much healthy stuff other than tuna salad or olives. But the cheese and ham toasties were to die for. Ps big thanks to Laura and the team at the poolside bar very good workers and always smiling (big up from the coffee man).
The security guards need IMO to take a chill pill they have three pools on site and kids can't use any inflatables anywhere so you will need to take them to the beach and then pay for drinks and food and sun beds all day. Strange!!!!!!
I dont want to dwell on the negatives but there are all issues you ahold be aware of. So if you want any sun bed by the pool you will need to take an alarm clock with you and set it for 7am and get your trainers ready because you will be in for a sprint. By 8am the sun beds will all be gone trust me. Also the security stop people putting towels out prior to 7am so good luck with the sprint.
Also gym was pants and dangerous with no air con.
Good luck

Room Tip: No sun beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly we’d like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust in our company for choosing this year our Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort in Ibiza.

We took good note of your comments; your feedback is our best source of information. Thank you for the tips shared, which surely will be very useful for our future guests.

We greatly appreciate your praising comments on our different dining options where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with our gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as international dishes. Several chefs are continually reviewing that none of buffet trays are empty; it may be the case that sometimes it take some minutes until a tray is replaced, but they are refilled continuously throughout the service. We’d to apologize and will inform our Chefs for revision.

I’d like to clarify that accordance to hygiene rules, it is not permitted to take food and beverages to the beach. Lilos and inflatables are not allowed in the pool, only children’s arm bands, under the responsibility of parents or guardians.

Although you enjoyed the cheese and ham sandwich, we regret that you consider the offer at the snack-bar not as healthy as we would have liked. We are offering a variety of different salads, daily specials such as meat and fish dishes, omelettes, pizza and pasta.

Once again, thank you for your time an dedication; we hope to have another chance to welcome you.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very clean hotel with lovely friendly staff in all areas. Excellent service and food. The entertainment staff were very good involving everyone in their games and activities.
The waiters, cleaners and reception staff all are very attentive and helpful with a smile.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PatriciaKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Let's start with flight transfer 2 and half hours 25 min transfer can't ask for more.ON arrival was taken to imperial side of this complex very welcoming reception and quick check in although room not ready but was given bands straight away and told to go and enjoy all inclusive and come back at 1 for room key.
Food
Snack bar at pool has a menu of hamburgers cheeseburgers hot dogs(2 sausages in baguette) and sandwiches which are actually what we in England call toasties (all diff combinations) fries with everything or you can get salad. Top entertainment area has a separate menu as well as snack menu things like pizza pasta omelette etc very nice. Main buffet restaurant is open as well to be honest can't comment on this for lunch as never went once on a lunchtime but breakfast sausage bacon eggs beans omelettes tomatoes cereals cheeses everything you need for a fab breakfast. Evening meal got to say brilliant they have a roast on every night ( chicken lamb beef turkey pork) sirloin steak tried these but didn't like oil they were cooked in but that is just me looked gorgeous chicken curry was great fish fingers fish cakes king prawns I could go on and on just suffice to say that even the pickiest person in the world would have something to eat here.
Entertainment
Magnus Shami Chanelle Ula Abigail suneo entertainment team couldn't have a better team all work very hard to keep children and adults entertained from 11 in morning till 12 at night they are fantastic and a credit to this hotel.(imperial side)
Hotel staff
All the staff in this hotel are smiling helpful and very accommodating to their guests could not fault any one on this complex.
All in all this was one of the best holidays I have been on as an all round family holiday only fault I can find is that you have to be up really early to get a lounger round the pool (6.30-7am).
Area
Cala llonga is beautiful area 2 mins outside hotel beach bars shopping everything you could want special mention to Pirate Bar had some great deals there pint or wine for 2 euros if you go out after 12 or just for the night .
I'm looking to book for same time next year as it was fantastic would not hesitate to recommend to any family.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Debzydoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Staff are very helpful for breakfast and dinner! very efficient and spoke very good English. I was there in an all-inclusive package but the food was not what anyone would imagine. There was a good choice at the breakfast buffet but the traditional fry was dripping in grease but there was bread rolls and pancakes and yogurts and fruit so we weren't stuck for food. Chefs had hair nets which made little difference as we found hair in our food some mornings. Do not drink the fruit juices, they are loaded with sugar and all taste the same, really sour.
The room was clean and well-presented. Air con available and really handy, lovely balcony also!
The dinner buffet was so disappointing. Flat burgers and soft rice and hot dogs rolling around on a rotisserie all night and for breakfast the next morning. Soft drinks, beer and wine available at dinner.
The staff at the pool bar, entertainment room and adult only bar were amazing. Server in adult only bar got our drinks and guessed our next round perfectly, we were amazed.
Tip: Get food outside of hotel, quite cheap. Lovely area. Get water taxis everywhere, worth the money. Don't expect much from entertainment staff unless you're bringing children, they are great with children. If all-inclusive is a lot of extra money skip it, only handy for free drinks. Otherwise, its a lovely resort. Literally three minutes from beach.

Room Tip: over looking beach, low floor as lifts are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to our lovely Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort. We appreciate your time and dedication as it is our best source of information.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We regret you did not enjoy our All Inclusive formula as much as we would have liked. With the All Inclusive board, you will be able to enjoy exquisite dishes to suit all tastes and prepared with the best local ingredients in the buffet restaurants and the pool snack bars during the day.
There is a large buffet restaurant with plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can also chose the pool bar or entertainment bar for lunch for variation and the fact you could sit out in the sun. They serve sandwiches, hot dogs, burgers, salads and French fries from a menu as well as a separate specials menu which change daily. As per the tour operator requirements, a hot dog and hamburger station will always be available for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

It is a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We hope to have another chance to welcome you.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2014. First the positives, the hotel is in a great location, situated near a great beach in a quiet location, the staff are friendly and the room is clean and comfortable with air conditioning which is very welcome as it was 30 + degrees each day!

However less good was the food which although not all bad was at best ok. When you first arrive it looks impressive and there is a wide selection, but as the week went on it felt like it was being done quite cheaply and not very well vegetables, steak and salmon were all cooked in huge amounts of olive oil and coffee at breakfast was undrinkable. You find yourself going for plain 'safe' options you could get at home as the alternatives don't look that great.

There are some ok options (pastries at breakfast) but it's very mixed and could be better for the money.

Secondly the pool area. We did not get near this in the entire week we were there, largely because by around 7.30am 80% of the sun beds are 'reserved' with towels on them, it's as if rather than relaxing on holiday people are setting their alarms, putting towels on the sun loungers and then going back to bed until about 10.30. This isn't the hotels' fault but it is annoying and we couldn't be bothered to join in.

Instead (and much nicer in our opinion) go down to the beach for about 9.15am and grab a sun lounger and umbrella (for a couple 15e per day) it's really relaxing and the sea is lovely and clear - you get a much nicer experience overall and you don't get involved in the fight for sun beds.

You can get trips to Ibiza town and the nearby town of Santa Euralia (both worth a visit) but they are really easy to do yourself for the price of a bus fare (1.65e one way) better than spending 60e between you and the bus stop is at the back of the beach.

All in all we had a good week but your best bet is to use the hotel as a base, and do a bit more yourself to improve the experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Milnsmobile1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort. It is lovely to read that you had a good week among us.

Your comments about the location of the hotel, cleanliness and friendliness of our staff are much appreciated, but we regret hearing that you did not enjoy of totally enriching dining experiences. Your feedback is very important for us and your comments have been already reported our Chefs for information.

All our guests have the same right to use sun beds and parasols and we ask them not to put towels on them for long periods of time if they are not using them. However, the hotel does not have a “Towel Police” force, we are here to serve and cater for our guests. We put our trust in our guests.

We hope you enjoyed the island and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in an excellent location. 3 star rated but with 4 star service we had a wonderful 10 day holiday here in June with excellent food and drink all day long and great bar service. Thanks to all the staff for making this holiday effortless.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,863 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
685 reviews
1.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Address: Cala Llonga, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Price Range: £72 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing