We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Certificate of Excellence
curlykate1976
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We returned a few weeks ago (stayed 25-2nd August) last week after a fantastic holiday, 7 night stay all inclusive. I travelled with my 13 yr old son and my best mate & her 2 children (10 &12). It was my 2nd time at the hotel and it didn't disappoint, we had a great holiday. We arrived midnight to a swift checkin, we had 2 rooms and we were put next to each other which was handy. On the previous visit I stayed at the Dorada, however this time we were at the Playa Imperial, which to be fair was slightly nicer as I think it may have been decorated. However all rooms are basically the same, balcony (no light though), 2 beds, clean bathroom etc only negative point for the room was that the walls are very thin....not really a problem for us though as we were not in the room for a long period of time, however my friend found the crying baby next door to her slightly fustrating at times. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Entertainment was usual for the all inclusives, the kids unfortunately did'nt join in much (some games / activities were aimed at younger children) but they did do beach football, water polo which they enjoyed, and us adults enjoyed the pool quiz each day. We only went to the evening entertainment once, which was a spanish band doing the usual covers, but was good fun!. We mostly went to the upstairs bar, near reception, lovely breezy balcony with great views! We also found the bar on the beach served fantastic mojitos!!! There is a weekly hippy market in Cala Llonga on a Thursday night which was good. The resort of Cala Llonga itself is lovely, white sandy beach, restaurants, shops etc all in easy reach. We took the boat over to St Eullia which was nice, but got the bus back, well missed the bus and had to get a cab (approx. 9 euros) - note the bus stop is up the road from the bus station on the right and not outside as we thought! All in all we had a great holiday, the hotel was great, food was great, the kids loved it and we had a great time! we will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view - it's breath taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank curlykate1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelcalallonga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

I cannot thank you enough for adding another great review to our list. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with all the readers and are glad to know that we meet most of your expectations during your recent stay at Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort.

Moreover thank you for your loyalty and your trust, making us your choice for a second time. The hotel has renewed its image with a brighter and an updated new decorative concept providing a fresh and modern feel.

We look forward to welcoming you back next summer, and remain at your entire disposal in case you want to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    954
    407
    136
    85
See reviews for
1,065
1,079
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Loved it here. The only down side is the pool is on the ground floor. The lift goes to first floor only. So if ur taking a baby in a pram, you will need to take baby out of pram or have help to carry it down. To many steps to bump down. Food was amazing so much to choice from. Frozen custard amazing! Loved it..miss it.:-)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed first two weeks of Aug 2014. Beautiful bay setting, nice clean hotel. We stayed at the Imperial half of complex. Magnus, Shami, Ula, Chanelle and my son's favourite Abigail are the wonderful animation team. They made this fathers holiday as they ensured my children Ella 9 and Cole 6 had a fabulous time when they were joining in. Thank you all again! The staff make this hotel a 5* service! whether it be in the restaurant with the wonderful pancake chef (my 6 yr old sons amigo as he made him a GIANT one) to the snack bar staff. Antonio at the upstairs bar remembered our drinks and had them brought before we had settled seated at kids club. Contra do dad and La bumba's ;-))). Only thing that stops 5 stars is the well documented sunbed situation, I do not want to be forced to wake up to get a couple of beds but this is the harsh reality!!! After 7 and you may not get one. Beautiful setting, fab staff, great value. If sun bed situation was resolved We will be back VERY soon.

Room Tip: We had the opportunity to look at both sides, playa dorado has the better sea views but smaller room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Returned yesterday from what has been a lovely holiday. Travelled with my husband, daughter and three grandchildren. The hotel was clean and comfortable and for those that wanted it had an adult only section with bar, lounge, terrace and the most comfortable sunbeds. However we were quite happy to lie by the pool or on the beach and watch the kids having great fun. Good entertainment both through the day and night and the entertainment staff worked very hard as did all of the staff in the hotel. The sunbeds around the pool were not the most comfortable and you had to be up early to ensure that you got one.
We upgraded our rooms and had the most wonderful view of the sea and beach. The rooms were cleaned every day and beds and towels changed regularly and our maid Christina was lovely.

Room Tip: We had a low floor overlooking the sea and the beach. Worth upgrading to one of these rooms for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed on 1st floor facing over car park, paying for sea view would have been wasted on us as only washed and slept in room. Spent majority of time on pool terrace enjoying panoramic view of cove. Room was basic but adequate with towels and bedding changed regularly, air con very welcome.
We found all the food available in the restaurants and snack bars to be of good quality and great variety. Freshly cooked pancakes, large assortment of pastries accompanied all the usual cooked/continental breakfast ingredients. Lunch was either buffet style in the Imperial side or freshly prepared and served to you at the 2 pool snack bars that offered a chance of welcome shade! Could not fault evening meal, choices included seafood, steak and a Sunday roast. Bottled beer, coke, water was all served by courteous waiting staff.
Regarding the pool and sun beds, you did have to join the people putting towels down early if you wanted to spend the day relaxing. Normally by about 7.45 all the beds were taken.gg
Having a variety of comfy lounges was nice, somewhere to just sit and play cards and chat etc.
Location of hotel was great with just 2 short flights of steps to the beach. The sea was warm and remained shallow for quite a distance.
There were enough shops local to pick up a few souvenirs.
We did use the local bus to visit Santa Eulalia, cost 1.90 euros pp, compared to 19 euros on the water taxi. A taxi back cost 10 euros. Another nice resort, larger, more shops, bars and lovely Marina.
We must also praise our Thomson rep who was extremely helpful in sorting us out with local pharmacy details when partner and daughter suffered from ear ache/infection.
My partner was stung by a jellyfish whilst snorkelling and he was given treatment from life guard, again very courteous and helpful!
Approx 25 minute coach transfer from Ibiza airport.
We look forward to returning again!!

Room Tip: With only 2 lifts in each large block, unless you are very fit perhaps stay on lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is in a great position next to the stunning beach. The staff are all amazing, especially the bar and restaurant staff who are friendly and can't do enough for you. There were 3 of us in our room but the small put up bed made the room very small with no where to put cases. There were only 5 hangers in the wardrobe which for 3 people was a waste of time. The town is small but there are enough restaurants and bars to visit and other towns are only a short bus ride away. We had a lovely meal in Valentinos and the Cala Llonga beach restaurant was great. The only gripe we had was that the food at the hotel was quite samey. I love the salads and it seemed to be the same every night. The pool area is crammed with sun beds making it feel very claustrophobic and the beds are reserved and in some instances not used. Maybe they should have a policy that if the beds are reserved with towels and not used by a certain time then the towels are removed. The overall feeling for me was that because this is 2 hotels put together, it made it feel too busy with too many choices of bars etc. It would be far better if it was just one hotel. This was my 7th visit to Ibiza and my first visit to Cala Llonga and I would definately go there again. It's a little gem of a place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twiggy127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here for a week in August with my Husband. We booked this as a last minute trip and usually stay in 4 star + resorts, so we had low expectations for this holiday. We had a fab week, lots of sunshine, relaxed and ate/drank far too much!

Overall - great place for a last minute cheap break, and no longer than a week.

Pros
1. Got an amazing sea view (we stayed on the 6th floor in the Playa Dorada) even though we had not selected this option with Thomson, and had not paid any extra for the privilege.
2. Comfy beds in rooms
3. Cala Llonga is a lovely resort, felt safe and good for families
4. Transfer from airport approx. 25 min. Pick up on time from hotel too.
5. Although the hotel is situated on a hillside, I didn't feel there were too many steps to manage - and this was actually a good thing to burn off all the food I ate!
6. Food - good selection (better in the Playa Imperial - but you can use both restaurants) fresh meats grilled in front of you, amazing selection of pastries for breakfast and fruits (melon, kiwi, plums, nectarines, peaches, watermelon, apples, bananas). Restaurant serves san Miguel beer and branded soft drinks inc coca cola, Fanta and sprite
7. Late check out - on our last day our pick up was at midnight and check out was midday. It was only 30 euros to extend the room til 9.30pm (although we did have to change rooms, but this wasn't a problem). You can also book a time in a courtesy room to use a shower and freshen up. This is completely free.

Cons
1. On arrival to the hotel, it wasn't clear from our booking with Thomson which hotel in the Sirenis resort we were staying in. There are two adjoining hotels the Playa Imperial and the Playa Dorada. After waiting in a queue in the Imperial in the early hours of the morning, we were then told we were in the other hotel. I know this is not a problem with the hotel itself, and I would have not had a problem staying on either side, but this should have been more clear on our booking with Thomson in order to avoid delays.
2. Entertainment - completely agree with other reviews re 'butlins like' entertainment. I thought the animation team worked really hard all day esp poolside (arrange quizzes, water polo, zumba etc) , but the evening entertainment wasn't for us. On one occasion a band played who were very good. Most nights we walked around Cala llonga, or used the adults only bar to drink/play cards.
3. Rooms - our room was right next to the lift. As there are only 2 lifts and 8 floors these are very busy at peak times and the constant whirring of the lift was a little annoying. We did get used to it, and as we weren't in the room much, it was too much of a problem. The walls are thin in the rooms, especially in the bathrooms!!
4. Beach - sunbeds are 5 euros each, and does get busy. I did get a jellyfish sting whilst I was there, but it really wasn't that bad!
5. Cocktails in entertainment bar are disgusting. Like a slush puppy and aluminous in colour. Beer is good though!
6. Poolside - sunbeds very close together and had to get up early to put a towel down. This is the first holiday I have ever had to do this, and even though we are normally early risers we always had the last beds at 7.30am. We were down at the pool by 9am, yet majority of guests did not use the sunbeds they hard reserved til midday. I think the hotel needs to address this problem.

Room Tip: Sixth floor, NOT near the lift!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kate_L84DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.2 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palladium Hotel Cala Llonga
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cala Llonga Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort

Property: Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Address: Cala Llonga, 07840 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Llonga
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort comprises two hotels: the Sirenis Hotel Playa Imperial and Sirenis Hotel Playa Dorada. The resort is located in a peaceful area 12 km from the centre of Ibiza and 7 km from Santa Eulalia and stands out due to its unique location overlooking the magnificent Cala Llonga beach with its crystal clear sea. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers one of the most spectacular sea views in a fantastic environment. Surrounded by pine-covered hills, the hotel complex offers the perfect place to enjoy a tranquil family holiday. The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort offers everything you need for a great holiday: friendly service, All Inclusive board with plenty of options in the buffet restaurants and bars, in addition to a comprehensive entertainments programme for all ages. The resort was partially renovated during the winter months 2013/2014 in order to provide a fresh and updated image. More comfort and more options for families! The Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort is available in the UK through First Choice as a SuneoClub hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cala Llonga Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Hotel Cala Llonga
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing