We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely evening!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Petite Auberge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tourtour
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely evening!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a family with 6 year old twins and had a super evening at La Petite Auberge. We chose 'le menu' which was excellent (the gazpacho was to die for) and the children had steak hache 'fait maison' - the location is stunning and all the staff were friendly and accommodating. We had a fabulous first evening in 'le Var' merci a tous a La Petite Auberge!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    32
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This a lovely small, family run, hotel high in the hills within walking distance of the pretty village of Tourtour in the northern Var region.
The views are magnificent and the evening sunsets are to die for. As is the food and general ambience. Staff are attentive and happy, making all the guests feel welcome and part of the family.
I've travelled extensively in France and while this is not a '5 star' type Michelin hotel (many of which I've stayed in) give me La Petite Auberge anytime. I love it and I can safely say, if you do stay here, you will love it too!!!!

Room Tip: You need to have a room in the main hotel facing south. The view from our room was spectacular. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Wonderful location, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable prices, excellent dinner. The walk to Tourtour is uphill, but short and very pleasant. Tourtour itself is absolutely charming.
We elected for the free car park (we had hired a Twingo!), and we breakfasted in Tourtour, with no friction from the owner. Just be sure to explain your intentions in advance. If the breakfast had been better (and cheaper - Much better value in Tourtour) and the beautiful pool cosmetically repaired, this would have been 100% perfect.
La Petite Auberge made a good base to explore the Gorge and its environs, we cannot wait to visit again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, and the view was exceptional. And as for the sunsets......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6BrianSharpe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

If the welcome at the reception would be as nice as the view from the hotel, it could be a paradise. But, like other guests, we experienced the pushy character of the receptionist (owner?). She insisted on using the payed parking lot (but we did not), wanted us to have dinner at the hotel (but we did not), and forced us to have breakfast (which we did). The room is a bit old-fashioned, not 100% clean, same accounts for the bathroom where we found a beautiful long hair in the wash basin..... Area around the swimming pool needed some repairs. All in all, not value for money - € 178 + 2 x € 13 for breakfast

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adri0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid april.
Nice and perfect room with wonderful view. Make sure you get a room with a vew! Seems like the rooms have been recently renovated including new furniture.
Very good breakfasts. The restaurant was only open our last day here. A very good dinner, but maybe with a price a little too high.
Free internet.
Lovely swimmingpool beautifully situated. Also seemed to be recently renovated.
The personal was very friendly and helpful.
We are certainly very happy with our stay here.!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wamberg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

5 nights at this beautifully situated relais de silence. Superb food, charming staff, lovely dining room and terrace, free internet and wonderful views more than made up for a somewhat cramped room and the swimming pool heater not working.

Terrific value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This property is a Relais du Silence, but given the close proximity of the restaurant and the associated noise, it is not peaceful in the evening. The Brits eat early and retire for the evening but the French do not start eating until 9 or later. An incessantly talking, loud-mouth Frenchman eating literally right below our window made for an undesired late night for us. The rooms are in need of new carpet and updating, and the bathrooms are average as well. The bedding is uncomfortable. Oddly enough, you either pay 5 Euros for guarded parking or have to park up the hill. The property is not in Tourtour proper but about a mile south of the village -- and it is not walkable. Tourtour is adorable -- we spent a sublime, lazy afternoon and sunset there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRV_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourtour
0.2 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Collines
8.3 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
378 reviews
19.3 mi away
Moulin de la Camandoule
5.6 mi away
La Vieille Bastide
La Vieille Bastide
#1 of 1 in Flayosc
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Petite Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Petite Auberge

Property: Hotel La Petite Auberge
Address: 83690 Tourtour, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Tourtour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tourtour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Petite Auberge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Petite Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing