We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 stars in 5 star clothing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erdoba Elegance Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Erdoba Elegance Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Mardin
dubai
Level Contributor
154 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“3 stars in 5 star clothing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I think previous contributors capture the contradiction of this hotel. It feels as if someone has pumped up a smaller 3 star edition to a much larger and therefore emptier grandiose building - but has forgotten that there is much more to a 5 stars than size. I've recently visited the Anemon hotel - which is one the edge of beyond outside Malatya - where the owners have successfully filled the space with taste - in all senses - especially breakfast and details in the room. Sadly, the Erdoba is nowhere near its elegance name - unless you like dessicated scrambled egg, spongy bread and stewed tea for breakfast. Even the minibar has only 2 goodies in it, aside from 5 cans of cola. If you have the cash for a 5 star - I'd advise saving half of it for some beautiful silverware in old Mardin - and an amazing bargain family meal at the Ebrar in new Mardin - and spend the remainder on a smart and unpumped up 3 star elsewhere.

Room Tip: Not with a view of the main road - the double glazing is decidingly single - and there's a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    18
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
4
9
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saratov, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed there last month. We came for winter holidays and spent there 5 days & 4 nights. The hotel looks fantastic; it s modern and cozy. It should be noted its practical location, it takes only few minutes to reach downtown. Rooms are spacy, very nice and clean. Staff are polite and helpful, foods were delicious. Also I recommend people to try their fabulous SPA at least once.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yulia317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalova,Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed at Erdoba elegance with a group of friends.The hotel is up to 5 star international standards.The rooms are quite spacious with a nice decoration.it is a new hotel so all the furniture is brand new and shining.However,the TV in the room is on a low table making it difficult to watch from the bed.The staff was very helpful and friendly..i also liked the spa facilities and the indoor swimming pool.The breakfast was superb with a wide range of choices.Although the hotel is a few miles away from the city centre,it is very easy to reach within 5 minutes by taxi.
i would recommend this hotel if your trip takes you around this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinanyalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I will never stay in this hotel again because of feel my self in a graveyard not a five star hotel room. Tv was on the floor level and it is possible to watch tv while you are on your bed. Service was terrible and the hotel is far from old city and it is located in a very low land. So more elegance erdoba....

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kingpalmyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antalya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

we went to holiday to midyat.we found this hotel it was great! the staff was smileing all the time and was helpfull. the hotel so quite, i recomend it for cupple. there wasnt alchol but that was not a problem for us. u can drink alchol in centrum. the room was really clean and equipped with everything u need. this hotel u have to see if u go to mardin. greating from mustafa :))))

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mustafa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We arrived in a Dubai-style looking hotel. Grandiose, if kitschy decor but with all of the amenities of a five star... Except that they did not inform previously that the hotel did not serve alcohol -5 star hotels should so ! The second point is that I wasn't given the wake-up call as asked possibly because of the staff, who was trained but many facing a poor English

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xris-paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel just opened. For a convention style hotel it was well designed. Choose a room with a view to the back with rolling hills and orchards. They have attempted a modern style with traditional flair. It more or less works. All the staff were friendly if not fully trained yet. There only two negatives. The construction is not entirely complete, so something's are missing that I assume will shortly be finished. Internet has not been installed on guest floors, pool area is still under construction, some floors are still being worked on. Give this place a couple months and I am sure it will be great.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1whereintheworldami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mardin hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mardin
1.1 mi away
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
#2 of 12 in Mardin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Izala Hotel
Izala Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mardin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AZD House hotel
AZD House hotel
#8 of 12 in Mardin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
3.3 mi away
Yay Grand Otel
Yay Grand Otel
#9 of 12 in Mardin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mardius Tarihi Konak
Mardius Tarihi Konak
#4 of 12 in Mardin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erdoba Elegance Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erdoba Elegance Convention Center

Property: Erdoba Elegance Convention Center
Address: Yalimkoy Mevkii 3 km, Mardin 47100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Mardin Province > Mardin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Mardin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Erdoba Elegance Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Erdoba Elegance Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing