We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Was expecting more” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mardin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mardin
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mardin
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
278 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Was expecting more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Mardin as we were traveling through Turkey. The room was nice (typical room at the Hilton). The bed was FANTASTIC. There is something missing though - maybe it's the location.

We weren't impressed with the food - - it was good, however in our opinion, not Hilton standards.

Would we go back? I don't know - - if we returned, we would probably check out some of the hotels in the old city of Mardin.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    72
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
32
31
15
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
275 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

I generally expect more from Hilton Hotels due to their fame around the world. Hilton Garden Inn in Mardin met my expectations in terms of kindness of staff, facilities in the room and sports area. Cleaning was also OK. But it would be good not to have smoke in my room which came from next door, expired toiletries, untasty food in the dinner- too much oil included. When we asked for the reason of expired toiletries, the answer was that the producer put wrong stickers. I don't believe that the producer would hesitate to change expired ones since it is a very famous company. I hope these deficiencies would be eliminated in the future since Hilton Garden Inn deserves a better management.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank polly_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Front desk speaks fluent english.
Very comfortable and well furnished rooms
Minibus from Diyarbakir terminates walking distance from the hotel
Frequent city buses run to the old town from the same stop on the main road a short walk away

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaurelMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanliurfa, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have booked 2 rooms and we have stayed last weekend with my family.Only international hotel in the city. Very new and comfortable. There were many business man from Bursa. The breakfast was fantastic and the workers were good. The terrace looking at valles is very good for drinking beer/Raki

Room Tip: If you are travelling as family, first you should as ''Family Room''
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdurrahman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
139 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Positives:

• A new hotel with good design.
• Well appointed public spaces: a stylish bar, a large and very pleasant lounge area and a large terrace with views.
• Plenty of free parking immediately in front of the hotel
• An interesting view down the valley from each of the rooms
• Good air conditioning
• Internet fast and reliable.
• A very good price for the room.
• An iron and ironing board in the room – enabled me to get on top of my laundry.
• Staff friendly, spoke English and helpful with local knowledge. They found my reservation in seconds (a rare experience for me in Turkey).

Negatives:

• Not that close (around 2km) to the new or old parts of Mardin – both a little too far to walk – so your car needs to be driven. The old part of town is up a steep hill and parking can be difficult in the narrow streets of the old town. I parked on a wide road below the old town and had a very pleasant walk up through the alleys to the top (hard to get lost in the maze of alleys – you just keep going up hill). There is one good restaurant in walking distance of the hotel (it is the first one you reach walking away from the hotel) and a shop selling alcohol.
• The “extras” at the hotel are pricey – breakfast was $12 and the shop charges about 3 times what local stores charge.
• The hotel is on a new street that doesn’t show on my GPS – worth finding the hotel on Google maps before you set out.
• People arriving by intercity bus would need a taxi from the otogar.

Overall

A very good place to stay – a little bit of the USA in eastern Turkey. Not very ethnic but I enjoyed 2 days break from Turkish hotels (and some of their interesting quirks).

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view and are separate from public spaces. Rooms x31 on each floor are further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Overall the hotel is great. Especially if you have a family. The pool is a great treat after a long day of visiting sites. One annoyance was the electricity failures.. Over 15 times the power went out and one time because of this we were stuck in the elevator with a small child. Power failures usually lasted no more than 2 minutes but it was annoyinh

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cagdastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

An oasis of cleanliness and luxury, not over-the-top, just exactly everything you need after a hot day of wonderfull sightseeing: great beds, a properly working airconditioning and even a guest landrymachine that van be used for 15LT.

Room Tip: Double beds are queen, not king size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mardin hotels
1.3 mi away
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
Reyhani Kasri Hotel
#2 of 13 in Mardin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.9 mi away
Erdoba Elegance Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Izala Hotel
Izala Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mardin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AZD House hotel
AZD House hotel
#8 of 13 in Mardin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yay Grand Otel
Yay Grand Otel
#9 of 13 in Mardin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mardius Tarihi Konak
Mardius Tarihi Konak
#4 of 13 in Mardin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mardin

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mardin
Address: Yenisehir Mahallesi Bans Caddesi 29, Sokak No 34, Mardin 47800, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Mardin Province > Mardin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mardin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mardin 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing