We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Pont de l'Ouysse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lacave
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The hotel and the service are excellent.
We arrived at 15.00 hours without having had a lunch, and although the kitchen was closed a lunch was prepared.
Rooms are very nice.
WIFI reception for reception worked but we could not send out any emails.
The restaurant is excellent and it worth its Michelin rating with an exception to the sommelier. A sommelier that endorses all rosés in the winelist with a particular meal is not contributing anything.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    53
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
29
133
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

It was my first time in France and I found navigation a bit difficult without a GPS. However the hotel was amazing on many fronts. It's not for bargain hunters, but you will definitely get service for your money. The property was beautiful, they even had 2 lovely donkeys onsite. The staff was not able to lend an iron - "it is not possible" - however they had 3 shirts ironed within 12 minutes of our request for the iron. They drove us in a golf-cart to our room as ours was on the upside of the hill (we declined but they insisted). Dinner was served with one server per diner (to lift the lids). At the end of the trip we forgot some clothing and they were kind enough to go through the trouble of sending it back to us internationally. The rooms were beautiful but I suspect that's common in this part of France, but I cannot say enough about the service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arunam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Our first stay on our cross country road trip of France was magical. The location is ideal for an afternoon and evening of good food and relaxation. Disneyland in America should visit this resort to get ideas for their theme parks. Everyone was friendly and helpful as we stopped to unload the car. Beautiful 2nd floor room overlooking Belcastel high above us. Dinner was outstanding at the Michelin star restaurant. Breakfast was all you could ask for in a room overlooking the patio adjacent to a small creek. Will remember this forever.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
216 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This fancy country inn is a wonderful secret, tucked against a rocky hillside with a chateau perched above, and small river gurgling by under the broken ruins of a roman bridge in front of the hotel.

My girlfriend and I spend a few lovely nights here, including one evening dining on the fancy gastronmic experience of their high quality restaurant, complete with discussion and reccomendations from the dedicated staff sommelier. Dining outside on the terrace, under several beautiful trees, the stillness of the countryside broken only by the sounds of birds, frogs and the buzz of nature... it was very romantic.

Very close to Rocamadour, as well as the historic cave tours of the nearby town of La Cave.

The rooms were quaint, old-fashioned country furnishings yet spacious, and were clean.

The staff was very friendly, and the waitstaff particularly attentive.

I highly recommend to friends (and foe, alike)!

Room Tip: Request a room with view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We made our reservations six months in advance, had our email confirmation in hand, but apparently that was not sufficient. We had been driving all day in anticipation of a lovely room and dinner, only to be told there must have been some mistake. In all our years of traveling , this was a first. Eventually, they obtained a room for us a couple of miles away and we did return for dinner. On a positive note, the dinner was lovely, and the owner of the hotel did not charge us for our wine. Lesson learned, reconfirm before leaving the states!

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank miamicanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This hotel benefits from a great location offering excellent sound-proofed rooms with great food. Generally service was very attentive and welcoming. Family owned and managed there was a relaxed atmosphere. The fresh strawberries served with breakfast were particularly memorable!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed here for four nights in April, and what a wonderful stay it was. The restaurant is excellent, we ate there twice, with stunning service from the staff in a way which was detailed and thoughtful, but also relaxing. The food was marvellous. The hotel itself was just what we needed to relax, and despite the careful attention to detail, delightfully relaxed and easy going - a real family affair, tastefully decorated, reflecting their passions for the area and for food. A wonderful combination of class and comfort. The surroundings are utterly beautiful, carefully tended gardens - the misty mornings in the valley shrouding the chateau of Belcastel above, the tumbledown ruins of the old bridge, the canopy of horsechestnut on the veranda, the green lawns leading down to where the quiet river meets the the mightier Dordogne. Just lovely.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sedickenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacave
2.6 mi away
La Terrasse
La Terrasse
#1 of 1 in Meyronne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
4.6 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Les Vieilles Tours
Les Vieilles Tours
#6 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
2.5 mi away
Le Grangier Hotel
Le Grangier Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint-Sozy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pont de l'Ouysse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pont de l'Ouysse

Property: Le Pont de l'Ouysse
Address: 46200 Lacave, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Lacave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lacave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pont de l'Ouysse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Le Pont de l'Ouysse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pont De l`Ouysse Hotel Lacave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing