We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WHAT A TRULY BEAUTIFUL SETTING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pont de L'Ouysse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Pont de L'Ouysse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lacave
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“WHAT A TRULY BEAUTIFUL SETTING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

There are 3 so beautiful things about this hotel.

First, the wonderful family that own and run it. They all have their roles, but what a lovely, professional family. Read their story in their special photo-book!

Secondly, the incredibly beautiful setting on the L'Ousse, with the old, broken bridge destroyed by an exceptional flood in the 60's.

Thirdly, the exceptional French food. Many people dine there, just for the quality of the cuisine.

Top Marks - I loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian_do_Guincho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    50
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
29
127
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Last night we dined at Le Pont de L'Ouysee & it was perfect. Sitting out on the terrace overlooking at the old pont listening to the river run just added to the magic. We started with a coup of champagne served with aperitif nibbles, pigeon, foie gras, quiche, all delicious, then we chose from the a la carte menu, the lobster starter, complex flavours presented with flare, next the lamb, like no other lamb, the petite vegetables not only stunning to look at but absolutely superb flavours, finishing with the chocolate sphere, a must try if you like chocolate, a chocolate ball filled with raspberries, lemon, almond biscuit and once served at the table hot chocolate sauce is poured over the sphere melting it away to reveal the goodies inside. Art & drama! We also enjoyed an excellent bottle of local dry white wine which was incredibly well priced. The staff were delightful, friendly & helpful. This restaurant is highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perigueux
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Dinner at this restaurant was the best, the setting, ambiance, and service were excellent and the food was to die for. The quality and style of cooking was modern and exciting, the chef clearly loves his job, his passion for good food beautifully cooked and presented shone through.

Room Tip: Weather permitting, dine outside it is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Can not comment on the hotel but the evening meal we had was very disappointing. Nice outdoor setting but the service is average, the food is not good. Starting with the bread, tough and taste like days old, soup and main meals are less than what one would expect on any restaurant in France, but much more expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adtravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
496 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Ideally located on the riverside. This is a splendid hotel, nestling within the gorge, with lovely views over the countryside. Our room, on the second floor, was large and airy, well equipped and had a huge, very comfortable, double bed. Large bathroom with shower above the bath, hair dryer etc. The restaurant, which has indoor and outdoor seating is exceptionally good. There is a set price menu, from which you can choose either two or three courses. Several choices for each course.There are also some speciality dishes priced accordingly. It is not inexpensive! However the food, decor, views and ambience make it worth the expense. The wine waiter is exceedingly helpful and takes time and trouble to select wines to suit your palette and pocket, taking particular pride in the local wines. You can purchase, by the glass, by the half bottle and of course by the bottle. Excellent breakfast too Great outdoor seating areas, a swimming pool with jacuzzi make this a perfect place to wind down at the beginning or end of a holiday. Family run hotel which shows in the attention to detail. Family dog ( an English Setter) is a gem. The caves nearby are well worth visiting, splendid one and half hour tour.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moses_karibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Morning,

France have a lot of secret but this one was a surprise for us as we did a road show and book some hotels along the way but we were so happy about this special relaxing place.
What a stunning view, calm and so relaxing.
It's a familly business and you can talk to them and learn about the region. We had no plan to have a dinner but we had because of the drink and drive in France, the food was superbe and the owner gave us an extra touch and took us in the kitchen for a drink.
It was our first Michelin experience and we were surprise because the price are very correct and wine are not more expensive than any other place.
Get your camera ready, the palce is so charming.

Bravo and thank you for this experience and nonstly hope to come back one day.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel and no special tips about rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyage660694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here as part of a walking trip in the Dordogne. The setting beside the river on the edge of town is ideal. It's a very comfortable and elegant 3-star hotel but the standout is the Michelin-star cuisine. Great place to relax & indulge.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacave
4.4 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
4.7 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Terrasse
La Terrasse
#1 of 1 in Meyronne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beau Site Notre Dame
3.6 mi away
Les Vieilles Tours
Les Vieilles Tours
#6 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Fenelon
Hostellerie Le Fenelon
#1 of 1 in Carennac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pont de L'Ouysse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pont de L'Ouysse

Property: Le Pont de L'Ouysse
Address: 46200 Lacave, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Lacave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lacave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pont de L'Ouysse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Pont de L'Ouysse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pont De l`Ouysse Hotel Lacave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing