We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Such a great visit to this fantastic hotel, great location for traveling through France, lovely hotel with super rooms and friendly service. Even the restaurant in the evening was fantastic, good quality and good value. Also the grounds are great for a stroll, all in all a super visit.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have super views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. The welcome, restaurant, gardens are all superb. The restaurant serves exquisite food at affordable prices in a beautiful dining room with warm and friendly service.
I was travelling back to UK on my own and with my dog and I was made to feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. My stay was a complete delight. I'd warmly recommend this hotel to people who love good food and enjoy warm hospitality,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at The Ricordeau as a 2 night stopover on our return from South West France. Can't rate this highly enough, Ludovic and Anna were wonderful hosts, Ludovic has the best sense of humour - in any language, they were both very welcoming. We had dinner here both nights and wow - what a culinary treat, if you stay, you must have dinner!!!! The only slight negative was our room as it was overlooking the high street - a bit noisy and in August, you can't really have your windows open, so the room was a little warm. But this hotel was a great find and we hope that this message will inspire others to seek it out, we will definitely be returning!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2KimL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our two night stay at the Ricordeau was such an enjoyable experience. Shortly before checking in, one of our party urgently needed medical assistance and as soon as we arrived, Ludovic and Anna quickly responded, going out of their way to organise this. Throughout our stay they were attentive, relaxed and willing to share knowledge to enhance our overall trip as well as our time in their hotel. Their team was considerate, polite and at all times very professional. Our rooms were very clean, comfortably and tastefully furnished, the public areas were welcoming and interesting and the grounds were picturesque. Dinner, which was more than just a meal was a delightful experience, as was breakfast, which gave us a chance to sample interesting local produce. We all independently decided that of the four hotels in which we had stayed during our holiday, this was our clear favourite. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight at The Ricordeau en route to the Vendee - a great start to our holiday. We were given a warm welcome (including our standard poodle) and were delighted with our spacious room and bathroom decorated in lovely French style. We ate in the hotel restaurant - what a treat, as was breakfast the following morning. Beautiful hotel gardens and a pretty town - We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GravesendPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We arrived here mid afternoon having cycled for 4-5 hours in the blistering sun. We were hot very sweaty and thirsty. we were greeted with open arms and sorted with lunch even though the restaurant was closed.
It is an idyllic spot an oasis. Gardens are beautiful and it has a lovely pool.
Dinner that evening was truly scrumptious. Ludovic and his wife run a wonderful place. Clean welcoming and friendly with fantastic personal service. we will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We've stayed at the Ricordeau twice this year, first en route on our bikes, cycling from Caen to south of the Loire in April. Then the hotel was quiet, but we were given a warm welcome - our bikes were stored overnight in a grand room with chandeliers and gilt mirrors while we enjoyed a room on the top floor, beautifully furnished and with a generously proportioned modern bathroom. There's a lovely long sitting area under the eaves outside these rooms. The gardens looked great, but it was too cold for sitting out. The main restaurant was closed that night (Monday) so we ate a simple, but good Menu in the Brasserie next door (also part of the hotel).
At the end of July on our way to Bordeaux, this time by car, we started our holiday with two nights at the hotel, this time staying in the pretty Pavillon room near the river and enjoying the swimming pool (perfect temperature). On the Friday night the hotel was full (all UK visitors we were told!) but the attention by staff was just as personal and we had a memorable and totally delicious meal in the main restaurant - on the patio overlooking the garden. It's a great area for cycling - we went on a 60km ride this time from the hotel - and visited the monastery of Solemnes and had a picnic by the river Sarthe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah187058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loue
21.3 mi away
Le Mans Country Club
Le Mans Country Club
#1 of 1 in Yvre-l'Eveque
262 reviews
14.4 mi away
Domaine De Chatenay
Domaine De Chatenay
#1 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
81 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Aubin
Hotel Le Saint Aubin
#1 of 1 in Cheville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Grand Hotel de Solesmes
Grand Hotel de Solesmes
#1 of 1 in Solesmes
123 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
307 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hotel Le Gentleman
Hotel Le Gentleman
#1 of 4 in La Fleche
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau

Address: 13 rue de la Liberation, 72540 Loue, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Loue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loue
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our House is conviently located between Paris and Brittany, in the Nothern Loire Valley. Formerly a 19th century coach house, it offers spacious and confortable rooms in a charming atmosphere with nature as a backdrop. The restaurant is famed in the region for generations. Step into this guest extablishment infused with history and featuring hospitality at its finest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing