We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loue
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“French Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Stayed over for one night on route to southern France. Lovely hotel, located in a charming small town. Hotel is under new ownership and the enthusiasm, and commitment to relaunch this hotel is great. We ate in the bistro (restaurant closed on the evening of our stay) and the food was good and a varied menu (including catering for my vegetarian preference!). Comfortable room with good range of facilities.
Restaurant menu looked very tempting and will try on another visit! Lovely gardens and swimming pool leading down to the river - a quiet and relaxing place to stay, really felt in the heart of France!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhiannonDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    55
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
115
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Just west of Le mans, the nicest hotel - and the best food - in town. Very welcoming staff. Eat alfresco in the garden if you get the chance.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KjartanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

We overnighted at Le Ricordeau in late June. Our room was well appointed with an excellent bathroom but the real pleasure of this hotel is the delightful and welcoming owners and their staff, the beautiful garden, very good restaurant and altogether high quality of service. Dinner was a real treat - high quality cuisine in a lovely dining room looking out over the terrace and garden. We had our drinks on the terrace before dining inside. Breakfast was the same high quality and variety - fresh fruit and juice, home made jams and compotes, cold meats - served by charming staff on the sunny terrace., A terrific start to a holiday. I hope it goes from strength to strength.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kemmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

This was our second stay at Hotel Ricordeau. We first stayed 8 years ago when we had a memorable dinner in the restaurant Ricordeau. We were so pleased we decided to stay again. The 'new' owners Anne-Cecile and Ludovic are warm, friendly, attentive, obliging, very helpful and ever so hard working - whether on reception, serving in the Bistro or the Restaurant Ricordeau nothing was ever too much trouble.
We stayed in the room at the end of the garden on the river. It is a quaint, quiet room with lovely views of the river, ducks and the lone swan
On our first night we had a most enjoyable meal in the Hotel Bistro and on the second night ate in the Restaurant Ricordeau where we had an excellent dinner including delicious petit-fours.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the warm friendly atmosphere created by the caring owners who we wish every success with their plans for the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank favourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

What a lovely place! We arrived at the hotel at 9.45pm having been stuck in nightmare traffic in Paris and nearly running out of petrol. We were, therefore, not in the best of spirits and thought perhaps they would not still be serving food. How wrong we were. We received a very friendly greeting from the owner, who spoke fantastic english, and were shown to our very spacious and well furnished rooms which had lovely views of the gardens We then had a fantastic meal accompanied by lovely wine. The service was excellent and the atmosphere perfect.
The following morning we had breakfast in a beautiful room looking out on to the gardens.
Could not fault the hotel, rooms, food or service.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wegYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

This hotel has new owners who are a gracious couple going out of their way to please the customer. The hotel is beautiful and clean with lovely rooms and a beautiful garden and swimming pool. We are used to these kinds of hotels and this one is top on our list.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavuk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

Stayed at this hotel two weeks ago as a part of a cycling trip.
Was not the hotel we were looking most forward to staying bu what a surprice.
The front of the hotel does not say anything about what to expect. Tho rooms are very nice, the garden is beautiful as also the swimming pool.
Restaurant is brilliant. The food we had there was out of this world. Do not miss it if you are in the neigbourhood.
The hotel has new owners, Anne-Cecile and Ludovic Deschamps. Very nice people and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iltanosara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loue
12.0 mi away
Grand Hotel de Solesmes
Grand Hotel de Solesmes
#1 of 1 in Solesmes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hotel Le Gentleman
Hotel Le Gentleman
#1 of 4 in La Fleche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Aubin
Hotel Le Saint Aubin
#1 of 1 in Cheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Domaine De Chatenay
Domaine De Chatenay
#1 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
17.9 mi away
La Pommeraie
La Pommeraie
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau

Property: Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau
Address: 13 rue de la Liberation, 72540 Loue, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Loue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our House is conviently located between Paris and Brittany, in the Nothern Loire Valley. Formerly a 19th century coach house, it offers spacious and confortable rooms in a charming atmosphere with nature as a backdrop. The restaurant is famed in the region for generations. Step into this guest extablishment infused with history and featuring hospitality at its finest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Ricordeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing